Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"Nice big space, separate bedroom, wasted space at entrance. No streaming services. No compendium. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 06 Dec 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Brisbane Skytower puts you in the heart of Brisbane, connected to a shopping center and within a 20-minute stroll of Brisbane Botanic Gardens and Eagle Street Pier. Highlights at this aparthotel include an indoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with digital channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a dining area, and a sitting area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. A hair dryer, an iron/ironing board, and a wardrobe or closet are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the gym and pool loungers. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star Brisbane Central Business District aparthotel include Queen Street Mall and Howard Smith Wharves.

One Bedroom Apartment (Levels 6 – 20)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$358* Per night/room 9 Dec. - 10 Dec.

Two Bedroom One Bathroom Apartment – Four Guests (Levels 6 – 39)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Apartment (Levels 6 – 16)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Three Bedroom Two Bathroom Sky High Apartment – Six Guests (Levels 43 - 81)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Sky High Apartment (Levels 42 - 78)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Two Bedroom One Bathroom Sky High Apartment - Three Guests (Levels 44 - 78)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Brisbane Skytower ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Brisbane Skytower

Everyone (199) Couples (71) Family (123)
4 out of 5
Nice big space, separate bedroom, wasted space at entrance. No streaming services. No compendium.

Posted by on 6 Dec. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Fresh and clean. Good view.

Posted by on 1 Dec. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Difficulty finding a carpark out the front to check in and underneath. Apartment needed a clean (mould in bathroom & dirty bedding) and the hot water pipes scream (not joking) when using them. The staff were wonderful.

Posted by on 28 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Dec. 2022 by Nick Moy

Hi Lynn, Our sincerest apologies for your inconvenient encounter. Please don't worry- we have taken note of your feedback and will make sure that our services and facilities are improved accordingly. We hope to be of better service to you on your next visit. Until then, we are excited to welcome you back.Kind Regards,Nick MoyHotel Manager

3 out of 5
The parking. Paid $35 a day for parking stayed for 7 days. Very hard to find a car park

Posted by on 26 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Dec. 2022 by Nick Moy

Hi Melissa, Our sincerest apologies for your inconvenient encounter. Please don't worry- we have taken note of your feedback and will ensure that our services and facilities are improved accordingly. We hope to be of better service to you on your next visit. Until then, we are excited to welcome you back.Kind Regards,Nick MoyHotel Manager

4 out of 5
Skytower was a great option for a weekend stay. Large 1-bed apartment close to restaurants and main attractions. The apartment hadn’t been cleaned properly. Dead rose and litter left by previous occupants. No tv in bedroom. No hot water on out last morning. Disappointing for the price.

Posted by on 20 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Nov. 2022 by Hotel Management

Dear Alan,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Nick Moy Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
View from 31st floor was magnificent. Waking up to sunrise was a spectacular sight.

Posted by on 4 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Nov. 2022 by Hotel Management

Dear Heidemarie,Thank you for taking the time to rate us excellent and post your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service. It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.Kind Regards, Nick MoyHotel Manager

4 out of 5
We had a lovely stay whilst travelling in Brisbane for a family wedding. Our room is as clean and beautifully maintained and the location was perfect. Thankyou!

Posted by on 30 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2022 by Nick Moy

Hi Erin,Thank you for taking your valuable time to rate us excellent and post your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service. It was our pleasure to be of service and to ensure that you had nothing less than a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.Kind Regards,Nick MoyHotel Manager

2 out of 5
Good location The apartment needs to be cleaned and maintained appropriately. The bathroom floor mat had a large hole in it. Pillow cases were stained , carpets were stained and the lounge was disgustingly covered in stains. The dust on the wardrobe shelf in the main bedroom suggests it never gets cleaned. The fridge door had to be pushed shut as it had not been adjusted appropriately and the fridge appeared to be missing shelving. The toaster could not accomodate a standard size piece of bread and the bread had to be rotated to toast properly. Below average to say the least.

Posted by on 24 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov. 2022 by Hotel Management

Dear Simon,Thank you for taking the time to leave detailed feedback.Whilst we try our best to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, unfortunately, on this occasion, we were unable to meet your expectations.Your feedback has been taken very seriously and we are taking steps to improve ourselves and our operation. We do apologize for not being able to deliver to your expectations and we hope to have an opportunity to offer our hospitality during your next stay.Kind regards, Nick Moy Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
it was very open and amazing view, but it was close to everything.

Posted by on 14 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Oct. 2022 by Nick Moy

Hi Tammy,We are truly lucky to be in such an ideal area of Brisbane Skytower that is so convenient and accessible to all.Kind Regards,Nick MoyHotel Manager

5 out of 5
I had always looked at the different opinions/reviews on Sky Tower and was open-minded about what to expect. We enjoyed our stay, it’s a big complex, but good location, nice one bedroom unit. We didn’t use the pool but on price point, cleanliness and location we would happily stay again.

Posted by on 1 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct. 2022 by Nick Moy

Hi Carolyn,Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We want to make sure our guests have a beautiful experience staying with us and that starts with a beautiful apartment. Thank you so much for calling it out--we sure appreciate it! We'd love to see you again soon!!!Kind Regards,Nick MoyHotel Manager

Property Features

Brisbane Skytower offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Brisbane Skytower. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Brisbane aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 256 guestrooms or units
  • 90 levels
  • Built in 2019
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Brisbane Central Station (1.1 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Brisbane Skytower offers 256 accommodations with washers/dryers and hair dryers. Accommodations have separate sitting areas and include dining tables and kitchen islands. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodations at this 4-star aparthotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Brisbane aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 55-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee
  • Wardrobe or closet

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Surcharges apply for use of the sofa bed in the guestrooms.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds, rollaway/extra beds, and onsite parking. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, JCB International, Union Pay, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • UnionPay
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Staffed front desk
  • Smoke detector
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Property does not offer on-site COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Covered self parking fee: AUD 35 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 3 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Brisbane Skytower Apartment

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 10 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Brisbane-Skytower.h19178209-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brisbane-Hotels-Brisbane-Skytower.h19178209-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Brisbane-Skytower.h19178209-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.