Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Interesting place but the bedroom floor was spongy and there were areas we avoided because we might fall through " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 28 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale, you'll be 28.6 km (17.8 mi) from Yuraygir National Park and 39.2 km (24.3 mi) from Spooky Beach. Highlights at this Art Deco motel include free self parking, a conference center, and in-room kitchenettes.

This motel has free WiFi in public areas, a fitness center, and concierge services. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a terrace, and a garden. Each morning continental breakfast is served between 6:00 AM and 10:00 AM. There's also the convenience of free RV/bus/truck parking.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Tyndale motel, you'll be 40.1 km (24.9 mi) from Angourie Point Beach.

Standard Double Room, Multiple Beds, Hill View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$118* Per night/room 4 Oct. - 5 Oct.

Family Quadruple Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Double Room, 1 Queen Bed, Ensuite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale

Everyone (36) Couples (9) Family (25)
4 out of 5
Interesting place but the bedroom floor was spongy and there were areas we avoided because we might fall through

Posted by on 28 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2022 by jd

Thanks for review ..problem found and attended to....thanks for bringing it to our attention..

5 out of 5
Convenient Motel with adequate facilities :)

Posted by on 17 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2022 by jd

thanks for taking time to post review

2 out of 5
There was a terrible smell in the bathroom the entire time, there was hot water when I arrived in the evening but next morning when I left at 4am there was no hot water, so could not shower.

Posted by on 29 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2022 by jd

Investigated this matter and could find no sign of what you mentioned...even contacted guests that stayed in your room the night before and night after your stay and they had no issue with this room. Our best suggestion is to let us know on the night of your stay if you have an issue with ANYTHING...as we can then do something about it then and there....a week latter posting on a random website serves little purpose

3 out of 5
Bed was great, room was old ant the floor was uneven and u bounced when u walked on it

Posted by on 25 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug. 2022 by jd

Mmmm..a bouncy floor ?....Thats a new one ...im guessing that can be only one of 2 things ...The termites are back...or ...you need to be renewing that Jenny Graig subscription !

5 out of 5
Great place to stay. Friendly.

Posted by on 14 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug. 2022 by jd

Thank you ..welcome back anytime

4 out of 5
I only stayed overnight & the staff were very helpful

Posted by on 9 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug. 2022 by jd

Thanks for taking the time to post a review

4 out of 5
The room I had was obviously their basic accommodation. Bathroom was very outdated. Owner very helpful.

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug. 2022 by jd

Thanks

4 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2022 by jd

Thanks

4 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug. 2022 by jd

Thanks

5 out of 5
Great customer service. Cute rooms at an affordable price

Posted by on 15 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2022 by jd

cool...thanks for taking the time to write a review

About the Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale

Location 2 Sheehys Lane, Tyndale, NSW 2460

Property Features

As a guest of Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale, you'll find a fitness center, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. Event space at this motel measures 1292 square feet (120 square meters) and includes a conference center. WiFi is free in public spaces. Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale also features barbecue grills, a garden, and a picnic area. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale was completed in March 2016. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Art Deco Tyndale motel.

  • 1 building
  • 16 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 1292 sq ft of conference space
  • 120 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1955
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale offers 16 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Accommodations at this 3.5-star motel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in March 2016.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Private balcony or patio
  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, JCB International, and Union Pay. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are not available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Property does not offer on-site COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: AUD 10 per person (approximately)
  • Late check-in fee: 10-percent of room rate for check-in between 10:00 PM and midnight
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Plantation Motel Tyndale
  • Plantation Tyndale
  • Plantation Retro Tyndale
  • Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale Motel
  • Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale Tyndale
  • Plantation Retro Motel Tyndale Motel Tyndale

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Tyndale-Hotels-Plantation-Retro-Motel-Tyndale.h9623506-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tyndale-Hotels-Plantation-Retro-Motel-Tyndale.h9623506-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Tyndale-Hotels-Plantation-Retro-Motel-Tyndale.h9623506-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.