Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"Beautiful views across the beach, with plenty of wildlife just outside your door. Staff are very friendly and always happy to provide some local knowl ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 17 Jul 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Beachcomber Holiday Park, you'll be 0.1 km (0.1 mi) from Eurobodalla National Park and 28.1 km (17.5 mi) from Narooma Beach. Highlights at this beach holiday park include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

Furnished balconies or patios, flat-screen TVs, and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 10 soundproofed accommodations. In-room dining is easy with kitchens that come equipped with refrigerators and stovetops. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This holiday park offers free WiFi in public areas, a game room, and a terrace. Additionally, you'll find a snack bar/deli and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

Sights in the region of this Potato Point holiday park include Mossy Point and Batemans Bay Marina.

Parkview

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$127* Per night/room 13 Sep. - 14 Sep.

Hillside (5 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Parkview (6 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Hilltop (4 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hillside (4 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hilltop (6 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Beachcomber Holiday Park ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beachcomber Holiday Park

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Beautiful views across the beach, with plenty of wildlife just outside your door. Staff are very friendly and always happy to provide some local knowledge of the surrounding area. Cabins have most of what you need with a spacious patio area for a lazy afternoon bbq. Showers can be a little tricky getting a consistent temp, so don’t expect any luxury in that department.

Posted by , from Osborne Park on 17 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2022 by Barefoot Manager

Hi Christopher. We are happy you had a great adventure and a wonderful South Coast experience. Travel safe, take care, and enjoy the rest of your journey.

2 out of 5
We were so excited to get away for the night. We booked online into a little cabin. Arrived to find out it had no shower in it?! We had to use the amenities block which was a walk through mud and kangaroo poo. It stated nothing about not having a shower or we would have found other accommodation in the area. The price definitely didn’t reflect the lack of amenities costing over $140. Tonight we are staying in Malua Bay and it cost the same and there is no comparison… Anyway you live and learn!!!

Posted by on 10 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2022 by Barefoot Manager

Hi Penny. The cabin you booked is the basic eco-cabin and they don't have showers in them, only a toilet. All our other cabins have full bathrooms with showers. Our unique location within the Eurobodalla National Park allows all our guests the opportunity to interact with nature. We are 100% off the grid so you are correct in saying there is no comparison between us and Malua Bay. The experience we offer is completely different. Travel safe, take care, and thanks for sharing your views.

5 out of 5
Very clean and friendly staff. Lots of wildlife. Good parking including taking my boat

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Lovely location, great deluxe villa, friendly wildlife

Posted by , from Canberra on 28 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun. 2020 by Beachcomber

Thank you Clare. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

5 out of 5
Lovely Hillside cabin with views up to Tuross Head. Pizza oven was a fantastic treat. Rob lit the fire 2 hours before you wanted to eat and then you made your own pizza using beautiful fresh dough from the Bodalla Bakery! What a treat.

Posted by on 6 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec. 2018 by Robert, Robyn and the Beachcomber crew

Thanks for the great review. The Hillside cabins do have fantastic views. Rob prides himself on having the oven just right for when you cook your pizzas-it sure is lots of fum creating your own. Hope to see you again soon.

1 out of 5
2 Km of un-kept gravel road. Great if your a 4 wheel drive enthusiast. Was lucky to get there but did not stay. No refund.

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

potato Point

Great views. Short walk to beach. Close to wild life.Barry

Posted by on 1 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Stunning location. A secret hideaway!

Really loved this holiday park. Their eco-friendly facility makes for simple living at it's best, in a gorgeous location to boot. The parkview cabin was perfect and had everything we needed. There was no shower in the cabin but the amenities block was close and convenient. I didn't mind at all as it's all part of the park's philosophy to keep their footprint small. Will absolutely stay again!

Posted by , from Regional NSW on 31 Jan. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2017 by Steph

Hi Jo, Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We're so glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the chance to escape the rat race and get back to basics. We look forward to seeing you here again sometime. Until then we hope you have safe and happy travels. Best wishes, Steph, Pete and the Beachcomber Holiday Park team.

4 out of 5

Relaxing

Pros: Quiet location, wildlife (even if some people do feed the 'roos) roaming around the site, comfortable cabin.
Cons: The smell of burning wood (hay fever)
Location: On the beach - swim, fish, walk, watch whales ... watch wild life Nearby - nothing but more of above - Drives through hinterland west of Bodella
Comfortable cabin (Park view) - had a short walk to use amenities for showers - okey at this time of year, ? during peak periods (bikes a good idea for campers / caravaners). Gas stove, heater and BBQ (Webber). Cabin well appointed, very snug when closed-up against cold and wind. Views of sea from verandah - will see whales and dolphins. "Campers" are positioned on foreshore which requires looking over, past & through those sites when looking out to sea. Kangaroos and wallabies every where - lots of Joeys. Lagoon with bird life - watering hole for animals, mammal and reptile.

Posted by , from Country NSW on 8 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Close to beach close to nature

Cons: Have a shower in the units
Park was neat and close proximity to beach. Only negatives are the kitchen/lounge room had several cockroaches (8 to 10) (dispatched the ones we saw) and the mattresses were a little firm.

Posted by on 13 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Aug. 2016 by Steph

Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your weren't expecting the cabin to have a modified bathroom (ie toilet and basin but no shower). I have recently updated our listing with Wotif to better represent the facilities. I'm mortified to hear that there were cockroaches in your cabin. We have only recently replaced the baits but will organise more extensive pest control activities as soon as possible to address this issue. Unfortunetely your response is anonymous so I'm unable to contact you directly to apologise. However if you choose to come back to the Park we do have several cabins with a full bathroom which might be more to your taste.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Beachcomber Holiday Park. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • 1 floor
  • 10 guestrooms or units
  • 10 buildings
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Beachcomber Holiday Park offers 10 accommodations with coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is offered weekly and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Heating
  • Wardrobe or closet

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 5:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 5:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds. This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Towels available for a fee (or guests may bring their own)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campground Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campground
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campsite Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campsite
  • comber Holiday Park Campsite
  • Beachcomber Park Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Holiday park
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Holiday park Potato Point
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Potato-Point-Hotels-Beachcomber-Holiday-Park.h15110312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Potato-Point-Hotels-Beachcomber-Holiday-Park.h15110312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Potato-Point-Hotels-Beachcomber-Holiday-Park.h15110312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.