Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Very clean and friendly staff. Lots of wildlife. Good parking including taking my boat " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 27 Jan 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Beachcomber Holiday Park, you'll be 0.1 km (0.1 mi) from Eurobodalla National Park and 28.1 km (17.5 mi) from Narooma Beach. Highlights at this beach campground include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

You can enjoy furnished balconies or patios, flat-screen TVs, and coffee/tea makers, featured in all 10 accommodations. In-room dining is easy with kitchens that come equipped with refrigerators and stovetops. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free campground offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Additionally, you'll find a snack bar/deli and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

Sights in the region of this Potato Point campground include Mossy Point and Mogo Zoo.

Parkview

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hillside (5 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Parkview (6 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Hilltop (4 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hillside (4 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hilltop (6 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Beachcomber Holiday Park ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beachcomber Holiday Park

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Very clean and friendly staff. Lots of wildlife. Good parking including taking my boat

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Lovely location, great deluxe villa, friendly wildlife

Posted by , from Canberra on 28 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun. 2020 by Beachcomber

Thank you Clare. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

5 out of 5
Lovely Hillside cabin with views up to Tuross Head. Pizza oven was a fantastic treat. Rob lit the fire 2 hours before you wanted to eat and then you made your own pizza using beautiful fresh dough from the Bodalla Bakery! What a treat.

Posted by on 6 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec. 2018 by Robert, Robyn and the Beachcomber crew

Thanks for the great review. The Hillside cabins do have fantastic views. Rob prides himself on having the oven just right for when you cook your pizzas-it sure is lots of fum creating your own. Hope to see you again soon.

1 out of 5
2 Km of un-kept gravel road. Great if your a 4 wheel drive enthusiast. Was lucky to get there but did not stay. No refund.

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

potato Point

Great views. Short walk to beach. Close to wild life.Barry

Posted by on 1 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Stunning location. A secret hideaway!

Really loved this holiday park. Their eco-friendly facility makes for simple living at it's best, in a gorgeous location to boot. The parkview cabin was perfect and had everything we needed. There was no shower in the cabin but the amenities block was close and convenient. I didn't mind at all as it's all part of the park's philosophy to keep their footprint small. Will absolutely stay again!

Posted by , from Regional NSW on 31 Jan. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2017 by Steph

Hi Jo, Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We're so glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the chance to escape the rat race and get back to basics. We look forward to seeing you here again sometime. Until then we hope you have safe and happy travels. Best wishes, Steph, Pete and the Beachcomber Holiday Park team.

4 out of 5

Relaxing

Pros: Quiet location, wildlife (even if some people do feed the 'roos) roaming around the site, comfortable cabin.
Cons: The smell of burning wood (hay fever)
Location: On the beach - swim, fish, walk, watch whales ... watch wild life Nearby - nothing but more of above - Drives through hinterland west of Bodella
Comfortable cabin (Park view) - had a short walk to use amenities for showers - okey at this time of year, ? during peak periods (bikes a good idea for campers / caravaners). Gas stove, heater and BBQ (Webber). Cabin well appointed, very snug when closed-up against cold and wind. Views of sea from verandah - will see whales and dolphins. "Campers" are positioned on foreshore which requires looking over, past & through those sites when looking out to sea. Kangaroos and wallabies every where - lots of Joeys. Lagoon with bird life - watering hole for animals, mammal and reptile.

Posted by , from Country NSW on 8 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Close to beach close to nature

Cons: Have a shower in the units
Park was neat and close proximity to beach. Only negatives are the kitchen/lounge room had several cockroaches (8 to 10) (dispatched the ones we saw) and the mattresses were a little firm.

Posted by on 13 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Aug. 2016 by Steph

Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your weren't expecting the cabin to have a modified bathroom (ie toilet and basin but no shower). I have recently updated our listing with Wotif to better represent the facilities. I'm mortified to hear that there were cockroaches in your cabin. We have only recently replaced the baits but will organise more extensive pest control activities as soon as possible to address this issue. Unfortunetely your response is anonymous so I'm unable to contact you directly to apologise. However if you choose to come back to the Park we do have several cabins with a full bathroom which might be more to your taste.

5 out of 5
Awesome cabins close to the beach. Will be back for sure

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by Steph

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you here again sometime. Best wishes from Steph, Peter and the Beachcomber Holiday Park team.

4 out of 5

Great location

Booked + paid for 2 adults and 2 kids but arrived to unmade beds for the kids. Make the effort, you knew (and we paid) for the facility/service - paying guests don't make beds.

Posted by , from Canberra on 25 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by Steph

Hi Darren, I'm so sorry to hear that you weren't expecting to have to make the single beds. As I'm sure you can imagine making bunk beds to the standard expected by our guests is extremely time consuming and would add significantly to the charges of additional cabin guests. As such many cabin accommodation providers simply provide the linen for single beds as we do. However, I note that we are not clear about this in our correspondence with guests and will be sure to include this information in future booking confirmation emails. Your feedback has also brought to my attention the inconvenience this creates when guests are arriving late and are planning to put sleeping children straight to bed. In these circumstances I would certainly encourage you to contact reception (preferably at least 24 hours prior to your arrival) and ask that we arrange to have the beds made for you. This service will, however, attract a small fee. Once again, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. I hope we see you here again sometime soon. Until then, safe and happy travels. Best wishes from Steph, Peter, and the Beachcomber Holiday Park team.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Beachcomber Holiday Park. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Potato Point campground is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 10 guestrooms or units
  • 10 buildings
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Moruya, NSW (MYA) (41.7 km / 25.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Beachcomber Holiday Park offers 10 accommodations with coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is offered weekly and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 5:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 5:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Towels are available for a surcharge.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Hotel Names

  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campground Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campground
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campsite Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campsite
  • comber Holiday Park Campsite
  • Beachcomber Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campsite
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Potato Point
  • Beachcomber Holiday Park Campsite Potato Point
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Potato-Point-Hotels-Beachcomber-Holiday-Park.h15110312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Potato-Point-Hotels-Beachcomber-Holiday-Park.h15110312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Potato-Point-Hotels-Beachcomber-Holiday-Park.h15110312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.