Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.7 out of 5

"Hillview is a nice property and the onsite hosts are lovely. My young son really enjoyed the animal feeding. I booked the Cub Safari Tent. Whilst the ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 13 Apr 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Mount Adrah awaits you at Hillview Farmstay. You'll be 11.4 km (7.1 mi) from Ellerslie State Forest and 12.3 km (7.7 mi) from Australian Truck Drivers' Memorial. Highlights at this family-friendly property include an outdoor swimming pool, free daily breakfast, and in-room kitchens.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with digital channels, and all 10 accommodations feature furnished patios, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Kitchens come with refrigerators and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries, while premium bedding and down comforters invite a good night's rest.

For a drink, you can stop by the property's own lounge bar. Enjoy the outdoor tennis court and pool loungers. Other amenities include free supervised kids' activities and laundry facilities. Each morning free breakfast is served. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of free airport drop-off service.

Places within a 30-minute drive of this 4.5-star Mount Adrah property include Tumblong State Conservation Area and Gundagai Golf Course.

Deluxe One Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$160* Per night/room 20 Apr. - 21 Apr.

Glamping Safari Tent (Lion)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

The Lodge Room 3

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Glamping Safari Tent (Cub)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

The Lodge Room 1

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Loft Cottage Two Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Hillview Farmstay ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.7 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hillview Farmstay

Everyone (61) Couples (18) Family (43) Other (1)
3 out of 5
Hillview is a nice property and the onsite hosts are lovely. My young son really enjoyed the animal feeding. I booked the Cub Safari Tent. Whilst the safari tent was lovely and well laid-out, it failed to meet expectations. For those going to stay in the coming weeks/months - I advise calling the owners PROIR to arrival & check the zipper has been fixed. The zipper was broken when we stayed and I wasn't told in advance and it was a very cold and windy night. I felt very unsecure and was tempted to leave right then and there had it not been for just completing a 6hr drive already. The wind rattled through not to mention anyone (or anything) could have just entered the tent and as a single mum with a young son this was a very nervous thought and kept me from sleeping properly. When I've written to the owners they have explained that they're looking to replace the tent entrance with a timber sliding door however, this seems to be at the start of motion and not sure how long it will take to come to fruition. Also, be aware the noise from the Hume Hwy is intense. I haven't seen this mentioned in previous reviews but from the tent you can hear EVERYTHING in complete detail. Again, I've address with the owners who say they're looking into sound barriers and white noise (nature sounds) to be installed. Lastly, the BBQ ignition function wasn't working. It meant I had to seek assistance to the light the BBQ. Not a deal breaker but thought I'd mention it.

Posted by on 13 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The interaction with the staff and animals. Buggy tour was the best! I was under the impression the the pictures that our room had a bath, slightly disappointed but not a major issue. All in all, the positives far outweighed everything else

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
A variety of accommodation types, we stayed in the one-bedroom unit. This had a new and modern kitchen and bathroom, along with a separate bedroom and living room. A wonderful deck at the front was a great place to relax on after several hours of driving. Home cooked meals were delicious. There were young animals to be fed and eggs to be collected. A full sized tennis court was available too.

Posted by on 11 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Amazing 2 nights...memorable in every way. Thank you

Posted by on 22 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Very quiet despite of it's proximity to the highway. Friendly staff and animals.

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
I loved this experience for our family of five and our dog. It was so easy to find and we loved the pool. The farm experience was amazing. I can't wait to go back. Highly recommend.

Posted by on 9 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan. 2019 by Ruth

Thank you very much for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and the staff all do our best to ensure the best possible experience for our guest. We hope to see you again. Regards, Ruth

5 out of 5
Farm aspect incl buggy ride for kids & bbq on porch

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan. 2019 by Ruth

Thank you for your online review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

2 out of 5
The site shows independent self contained units which is what we THOUGHT we booked as it is what was described when booking. However, AFTER booking we received a sms from the manager stating that the room was part of a SHARED facility. Unable to cancel so had to go. On arrival to the room, the entire common area smelt badly of tomato sauce and offensive cooking odors. Extremely disappointing given we paid $170 for the pro algae if a share house arrangement!! The room and en-suite however, were nice and clean. About 10pm we received another sms asking to unlock the doors so more guests could join the share house. The noise of more share house guests arriving was so noisy it woke us up.

Posted by on 23 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Dec. 2018 by With much appreciation, Ruth (Owner)

Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I’m sorry to hear that your accommodation wasn’t up to the standard you were expecting. I have personally addressed your concerns and have addressed each point raise: 1) Regarding staying in our shared accommodation cottage: It appears that the shared accommodation set-up was not what you were expecting. We value transparency and communication and have clearly stated the shared accommodation set-up during the reservation process and followed this up via a courtesy message to allow you to cancel. a) You booked via WOTIF and under MORE DETAILS, it clearly states "Need to know - Shared accommodation". b) This is consistent with our website which states that "The Lodge - 4 bedroom lodge– can be booked as one cottage (exclusive use) or individual rooms (each bedroom has separate ensuite, air conditioning, TV/DVD).” c) To top it off, I sent you an a courtesy message immediately after you made booking informing you of the shared set-up accommodation to ensure there are no surprises and give you the chance to cancel without any fee if you so wish. 2) Regarding smell of cooking in shared area: Unfortunately, due to the nature of shared accommodation whereby the kitchen is shared, there is nothing I can do about this. If another guest wants to use the kitchen facility to cook their dinner, they have the right to do so in as much as you have the right to use the common area. This is the reason why The Lodge (if booked via individual rooms) is cheaper than booking our self-contained cottages. 3) Arrival of more guests: We always communicate to all guests staying at The Lodge to be mindful of others. We will ensure that this is reinforced in the future and I’m sorry if they woke you up.

Property Features

Hillview Farmstay offers its guests an outdoor tennis court and an outdoor pool. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A terrace, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the luxury Hillview Farmstay. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport is free (available 24 hours). Free self parking is available. This 4.5-star Mount Adrah cottage is smoke free.

  • 10 guestrooms or units
  • 5 buildings
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Grocery service (free)
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave


Free self parking


  • Airport: Wagga Wagga, NSW (WGA-Forest Hill) (41.1 km / 25.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport drop-off
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hillview Farmstay offers 10 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to furnished patios. Beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. Accommodations at this 4.5-star cottage have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private patio (furnished)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the cottage include an outdoor tennis court and an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 6 AM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 6 AM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: AUD 10 per pet, per day
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 22 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No lifts
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: AUD 10 per pet, per day
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hillview Farmstay House Mundarlo
  • Hillview Farmstay Mundarlo
  • Hillview Farmstay
  • Hillview Farmstay House Tumblong
  • Hillview Farmstay House
  • Hillview Farmstay Tumblong
  • Hillview Farmstay House Mount Adrah
  • Hillview Farmstay Mount Adrah
  • Hillview Farmstay Cottage
  • Hillview Farmstay Mount Adrah
  • Hillview Farmstay Cottage Mount Adrah

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
There was an error importing /Mount-Adrah-Hotels-Hillview-Farmstay.h9626408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.