Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.5 out of 5

"The location of the property was sensational, Woolies right underneath, walking distance to everywhere! The views were spectacular. We didn't like ho ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 21 Oct 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill places you steps from Cavill Avenue and within a short 5-minute stroll of Chevron Renaissance. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and 2 bathrooms. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A coffee/tea maker, a safe, and a hair dryer are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Enjoy the fitness center and kids' swimming pool. Additionally, you'll find a conference center and a 24-hour business center. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions within a short walk of this 4-star Surfers Paradise property include Timezone and Infinity Attraction.

Lvl 47 Stunning Subpenthouse - 3 Bedrooms, Accessible, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max
AU$508* Per night/room 12 May - 13 May

Lvl 24 2Bed 2Bath Plus Study - 2 Bedrooms, Accessible, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Lvl 26 Ocean and Hinterland Views - 2 Bedrooms, Accessible, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Lvl 25 Ocean and River Views - 2 Bedrooms, Accessible, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Family Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Lvl 53 Luxury Subpenthouse - 3 Bedrooms, Accessible, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (10)
1 out of 5
Apartment was like someone was living in it. Very poor communication. Difficult to speak to someone and they often did not speak English properly.

Posted by on 18 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The location of the property was sensational, Woolies right underneath, walking distance to everywhere! The views were spectacular. We didn't like how our 3rd bed wasn't made up on our arrival and wasn't as big as we were told when we booked (it was meant to be a double pull out sofa, but it was a large single futon, not comfy at all and couldn't fit our 2 children on it). Otherwise, everything was great.

Posted by , from Toowoomba on 21 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Oct. 2020 by Peter

Hi Cherie, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the location sensational, and the views spectacular. The futon, it is used as a double 2 person sofa during the day, and we leave linen there for that so guests can use it as a sofa, and make it up at the evening, which is a very simple process. I note that upon check in, we also offered you the use of 2 rollaway beds, and to have additional linen brought up for these, but you didnt want to pay extra for these. We wish you all the best for the future. Cheers, Pete and the team.

3 out of 5
The place is nice and easy access to everything but unluckily the washing machine and dryer is not working in our room. One thing more, floor carpets were dusty and not properly vacum specially on the corners.

Posted by on 26 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2020 by Pete

Hi Greta, I'm glad you enjoyed the beautiful apartment and its views. The washing machine broke down on the first day of your stay, we had an appliance tech come and have a look on the day (this usually takes a few days to get an appointment, and he advised the electronics had died, and recommended replacement. We advised you and ordered a brand new washing machine, and had it delivered to you the next business day which happened to be your day of departure. We offered you a complimentary late check out so you could use the new machine prior to checking out, but you declined the complimentary late check out. Unfortunately we don't have control over machinery breakdowns, but can endeavor to do our best to have issues sorted as quickly as possible, and this is what we did here, even offering you a complimentary late check out so you could use the new machine. Kind regards, Pete and the team.

4 out of 5
The views are amazing both sides of apartment - we absolutely loved our stay was a spacious apartment with all the necessities needed just fantastic will be back again 😊

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar. 2020 by Pete

Hi There, Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests :) We are happy to know that you had a great stay. We look forwards to welcoming you again. Cheers, Pete and the team.

1 out of 5
Loved the building and location but room was very tired very dusty and needs a renovation

Posted by on 23 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The property is well situated with plenty of bars and restuarants on your doorstep.appartment is quiet and has excellent views.also Pete who checked us in was a nice bloke

Posted by on 21 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Sep. 2019 by Peter

Hi There, Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests :) We are happy to know that you had a great stay. We look forwards to welcoming you again. Cheers, Pete and the team.

5 out of 5
Ver very happy and peter which is the unit manger is ver very nice, happy, and very understanding I’m will Definitely be back.

Posted by on 2 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jul. 2019 by Peter

Hi, Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests :) We are happy to know that you had a great stay. We look forwards to welcoming you again. Cheers, Pete and the team.

1 out of 5
Arriving early evening, we initially noted that the apartment looked as though it had not been cleaned, with food crumbs on the floor, sticky residue on most surfaces and a layer of dust on some items, the bathrooms were not cleaned properly with hair on the floors. We emailed our feedback on the cleanliness as per the terms and conditions to Apartment Stay and headed off for dinner. Upon return around 10pm, we wondered when someone might respond to our email, and soon received an sms saying someone had been into the apartment while we were out and cleaned. Nothing had changed since we left the apartment and we hadn’t been told anyone had seen our email, nor were sending someone to clean. We decided to sleep there only the first night of our 3 night stay to give us time to find different accommodation (costing us another $700 on top of the $1000 we’d paid) as we’d come to the conclusion that even if someone tended to the cleaning, the apartment was still not as pictured, needed major cleaning not just a vacuum and was actually in disrepair. Some of the issues we found-foul smell throughout, lights hanging out of ceiling, walls filthy, dust everywhere, tiled floors sticky, mould on vents, bulbs blown, door handles broken, utensils dirty, sliding mirror hanging from frame, front door lock not working properly. We would not recommend this company or property to anyone!

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2019 by Pete & The Apartment Stay Team

Thank you for your time in preparing a review.We are sorry that your expectations were not met on this occasion.As mentioned,you arrived evening on the Good Fri public holiday.An email was sent w/ 3 photos relating to 2 hairs,one in each bathroom,some crumbs in the corner of the kitchen.You requested someone attend to these. As per our cleaning guarantee,our Housekeeping Mgr attended within the hour.No one was home.So he fixed the reported issues by recleaning bathrooms,etc.He was actually asked by us to liase w/ the guest to ensure guest were happy and did send you a txt later that evening,unfortunately it was too late comms wise. He has been reminded that as per practice,he should not only rectify the concern but liase w/ the guest to ensure the concern has been properly dealt w/ the guest’s satisfaction.It is worth noting,that as part of our process we also followed up the next day to check all was good & to see if any other concerns,no response was received. As to other issues mentioned after the stay,like,light bulb (one of 25),light fitting (one of 25),front door lock barrel was a bit jiggly but still usable &etc. none of these were reported to us. We act in good faith and are sad re the comms issue, w/ public holiday & late at night as potential contributing factors.The housekeeping Mgr has been reminded of the importance of engaging w/ guest to check the concern has been addressed to the guests satisfaction & there are no other concerns. Re photos you didn’t mention the new black lounge suite, new beds in 2nd bedroom etc. We have repaired the light fitting/bulb, front door lock barrel. We have put in new frypan,cookware set & utensils. For the enjoyment of our guests, we have also updated the balcony table & chairs setting this week. The apt also has many entertainment options others do not have,eg Playstation 3,Wii,Foxtel Platinum,& more.

4 out of 5
Nice apartment. Great for two couples or family. All amenities.

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by The Apartment Stay Team

Hi, Good day! Thank you for staying with us and glad to know you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. Looking forward in having you again a sone of our valuable guests in one of our apartments on your next Surfers Paradise holiday! Best regards, The Apartment Stay Team

5 out of 5
Location is right in the Cavill Ave and the apartment is very cleaned. We enjoyed our stay at the Gold Coast.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan. 2019 by Pete

Hi, Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests :) We are happy to know that you had a great stay. We look forwards to welcoming you again. Cheers Pete and the team.

About the Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill

Location 9 FERNY AVENUE, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217

Property Features

Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a children's pool. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a grocery/convenience store are also featured at Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Gold Coast apartment is smoke free.

  • 8 guestrooms or units
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Express check-out
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Convenience store
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill offers 8 accommodations with washers/dryers and safes. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Gold Coast apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchen
  • 2 bathrooms
  • Washer and dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 7:00 AM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. The host will greet guests on arrival.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 7:00 AM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. The host will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 60.0 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 25.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Host will greet you
  • Security system
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: AUD 750 per stay
  • A damage deposit of AUD 750 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-in fee for check-in between 6:00 PM and 11:30 PM (amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 25.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 60.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Apartment Stay Circle Cavill
  • Stay Circle On Cavill
  • Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill Apartment
  • Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill Surfers Paradise
  • Apartment Stay - Circle on Cavill Apartment Surfers Paradise

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Apartment-Stay---Circle-on-Cavill.h24175347-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Apartment-Stay---Circle-on-Cavill.h24175347-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Apartment-Stay---Circle-on-Cavill.h24175347-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.