Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Good location reasonable price " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 15 Aug 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Country Lodge Motor Inn you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Machattie Park and Bathurst Courthouse. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi and LED TVs.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas and luggage storage. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 7:00 AM and noon. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 3.5-star Bathurst hotel include Bathurst War Memorial Carillon and Charles Sturt University.

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$110* Per night/room 28 Oct. - 29 Oct.

Family Room, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Kitchen

Bed Count 5 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Comfort Queen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Large Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Country Lodge Motor Inn ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Lodge Motor Inn

Everyone (154) Couples (64) Business (4) Family (53)
4 out of 5
Good location reasonable price

Posted by on 15 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Aug. 2022 by Ian (Manager)

Thanks for your review Michael, and thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed it.

2 out of 5
The price was reasonable for our 3 bedroom apartment but the whole stay was very disappointing otherwise. The car park is extremely narrow and small so parking our Kia Carnival was a nightmare. The park they gave us was behind the main buildings and it was the furthest point away from our apartment, which was at the front. This meant we had to lug all our stuff across the car park and up a full flight of stairs. The apartment itself was old but relatively clean, however our bottom bed sheet had a hole in it and there were dirty socks left in bedside drawers in one room. Our sleep was constantly disturbed by the next door neighbours which were extremely audible through the thin wall. The electric system was ridiculous…the Tv, and lights and heaters kept constantly turning on and off. Crockery and utensils were disappointing with uneven numbers of bowls, forks, cups etc. The shower was nice and hot but temperature was uneven as it kept changing temp and going hotter. The motel advertised as having free wifi but at no point during our 1 night stay could we get it to work. The whole stay left us pretty disappointed. Hopefully these issues get addressed. This motel has the potential to be a nice place to stay with some attention to detail and refurbishment.

Posted by on 17 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2022 by Ian (Manager)

Hi Debra we apologise for the issues you had. The Wifi - there is a notice on the front reception desk advising that due to lack of service from our provider, we have had no internet, phone system or email for 2 weeks. We are switching providers and waiting on a new modem. The power - the night you were here, power went off to power points in our kitchen and 3 units including yours, and I had to keep turning back on the circuit breaker. This is because someone had plugged in a device that was obviously faulty, and kept tripping the circuit breaker. It didn't go off again since you stayed, and the other 2 affected rooms were still here another night. That seems to indicate that it was tripping from your room. You should have your devices checked like we did to ensure your safety. Crockery and utensils should never leave that apartment, so it's possible someone took some items, but we will check this. Parking - we do not direct people to park out the back. Everyone else parks on the right side of the car park, adjacent to the room. Parking is general, however the car park is not that big that any room is too far away from any space. We have had much bigger cars in our car park with no issues, but we can't do anything about the size of it. Housekeeping - we had hardly any housekeepers last week due to Covid, so had to bring in new staff with no experience. The issues you mentioned aren't normal occurrences and are not tolerated, so thank you for bringing that to our attention. Again apologies for the less than expected experience. We will endeavour to improve these areas so it doesn't recur.

4 out of 5
It appears the rooms have recently been renovated and are very nice and modern. We’ll set out for limited space.

Posted by on 8 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul. 2022 by Ian (Manager)

Thanks for your review Vicki. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

2 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Older style, small bathroom, no coffee or milk offered, average stay overall

Posted by on 30 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jun. 2022 by Ian (Manager)

I think you are mistaken. Whilst our motel is not new, every room has coffee and tea, milk, kettle, toaster, fridge. If you were unable to locate these things by sliding open the glass cupboard door, you could have made an enquiry at reception and we would have shown it to you. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation with all the necessities supplied, in the best location in town. Average to some but most people rate us better than average due to our location and facilities. Thanks for your feedback however, and thanks for staying.

5 out of 5
Very quiet and convenient

Posted by on 8 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2022 by Ian (Manager)

Thanks for your feedback and review Wesley. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5
Pleasant and helpful staff; quick check-in; convenient.

Posted by on 8 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2022 by Ian (Manager)

Thanks for your review Thomas, we appreciate it, and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 7 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Good location & great shower

Posted by on 1 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2022 by Ian (Manager)

Thanks for your review Stuart. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

2 out of 5
Did like the bed, didn’t like it was so stuffy, couldn’t open the window, needs a good clean , walls filthy.

Posted by on 24 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr. 2022 by Bathurst Country Lodge

We checked this room and the window does open and the walls are not filthy as you described. Perhaps you should have called the manager instead of complaining online later, so we could have resolved this issue. As our other guests can attest through hundreds of reviews, we provide clean and comfortable accommodation and certainly not what you claim.

About the Country Lodge Motor Inn

Location 145 William Street, Bathurst, NSW 2795

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Bathurst hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Bathurst Station (1.2 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Country Lodge Motor Inn offers 32 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include desks. LED televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining
  • LED television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to noon.

Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8:00 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 8:00 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Smoke detector
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 5 and AUD 50 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Country Lodge Motor Inn Bathurst
  • Country Lodge Motor Inn
  • Country Motor Bathurst
  • Country Lodge Motor Inn Hotel
  • Country Lodge Motor Inn Bathurst
  • Country Lodge Motor Inn Hotel Bathurst

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Bathurst-Hotels-Country-Lodge-Motor-Inn.h9626192-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bathurst-Hotels-Country-Lodge-Motor-Inn.h9626192-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Bathurst-Hotels-Country-Lodge-Motor-Inn.h9626192-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.