Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.7 out of 5

"it was well maintain " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 25 Nov 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre puts you in the heart of Tauranga, connected to the convention center and within steps of Robbins Park and Monmouth Redoubt. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

The restaurant, Poolside Restaurant, is open for breakfast and dinner. For a drink, you can stop by the hotel's own lounge bar. Business travelers can take advantage of a conference center and a business center. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a snack bar/deli, and laundry facilities. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available on weekdays between 7:00 AM and 9:00 AM and on weekends between 7:30 AM and 9:30 AM.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 3.5-star Tauranga hotel include Tauranga Domain and The Elms Mission House.

Standard Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$138* Per night/room 11 Dec. - 12 Dec.

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre

Everyone (243) Couples (66) Business (2) Students (1) Family (34)
4 out of 5
it was well maintain

Posted by on 25 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Nov. 2022 by The A Team

Dear VictorThank you for your positive feedback and your kind words. We hope you have some fond memories of your stay with us and that we get to welcome you back some time soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Nov. 2022 by The A-Team

Dear MareikaThank you for such a fantastic review! We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay and wish you a splendid rest of your weekend.

4 out of 5
Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms have been tastefully decorated. Excellent amenities. Johnny made great coffee.

Posted by on 29 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Oct. 2022 by The A-Team

Dear JuliaThank you for your excellent review and your kind words.You've really made our day and Johnny will be over the moon when he hears about it in the morning!We hope we get to welcome you back to the Armitage soon and wish you a wonderful Sunday.

5 out of 5
Lovely friendly service & staff, clean & tidy accommodation & tasty breakfast - definitely be back thank you

Posted by on 26 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov. 2022 by The A-Team

Dear AlanaThank you so much for your excellent review and for your kind words!It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we wish you all the best, see you next time at the Armitage.

5 out of 5
Wonderful friendly service, nicely appointed, spacious room, ample parking

Posted by on 20 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Oct. 2022 by The A-Team

Dear LynetteThank you so much for such a fantastic review and your kind words.We hope we get to welcome you back to the Armitage soon and wish you all the best.

5 out of 5
Friendly staff, clean facility

Posted by on 19 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Oct. 2022 by The A Team

Dear Andrew / ChrisThank you so much for your excellent review! You really made our day.Have a great rest of your day and we hope to welcome you back to the Armitage soon.

3 out of 5
They are renovating. Picture looks better than when you see it live. Was comfy and clean but bit awkward to get to room when recovering from a broken femur and you're on 3rd floor. Watch what you pay as they were going to charge their price not WOTIF price then they put on fees :( No indication of fee in their advertisement

Posted by on 19 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Sep. 2022 by The A-Team

Dear MeredithThank you for leaving us yet another review and sharing your experience.You are referring to a credit card surcharge that you would not have been charged if a payment was made at the desk, rather than online - remember, we offered you to see us at reception.We also offered you free breakfast but maybe you had other plans.We hope you are having some fond memories of your stay in Tauranga overall and wish you all the best.

2 out of 5
Hotel is very tired, frayed carpets, low quality bathroom, and one bed in my room was broken. No skytv and no room service.

Posted by on 7 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Sep. 2022 by The A-Team

Dear ShannonThank you for leaving us another review with your feedback. We had taken it on board and have replaced the bed that you found below our standard. Rest assured that we do have a room service menu and that the housekeeping team is currently not servicing your room in your absence.Thank you for staying with us and enjoy your weekend.

3 out of 5
Friendly welcome on check in and a $10 voucher towards food/beverage to make up for the fact of the room not being serviced but that’s where it ended. Corners of bathroom were dirty with hair, bedside tables dusty. No toaster, microwave, plates or bowls, just 2 mugs, glasses and wine glasses, no cutlery except for 2 teaspoons. Not sure how we were supposed to eat breakfast or in fact any food. Mini fridge was only just cool enough. No information in the room regarding the bar or restaurant (or anything about Tauranga), only a sheet of paper where we could request fresh towels etc which were dumped outside our room. Walls not sound proof, we could hear everything and staff cleaning other rooms right outside ours were noisy. Wouldn’t recommend if you’re after a relaxing quiet or clean place to stay.

Posted by on 3 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Sep. 2022 by The A-Team

Good evening SallyThank you for your constructive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed a warm welcome and getting a voucher upon check in.Please be aware that we are a hotel, providing newly refurbished hotel rooms with food and beverage facilities downstairs, even room service.There are no studios, apartments or kitchenettes as we are not a motel.We have taken on board your concerns regarding cleanliness and have taken action within the housekeeping department.Mind you, we are passionately doing what we do although being short staffed, the team still goes up and beyond to ensure you are having a pleasant stay with us.

3 out of 5
Clean and spacious room rest of hotel very tired reception staff cool bordering on rude

Posted by on 15 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug. 2022 by The A-Team

Dear MargaretThank you for your constructive feedback.We are sorry to hear that you have not been made as welcome as we would want you to feel when staying at the Armitage. We have shared your review with the team and will try to accommodate you more warmly.We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.

About the Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre

Location 9 Willow St, Tauranga, 3110

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a business center on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. There are 4 meeting rooms available. The eco-friendly Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre also features an outdoor pool, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Tauranga hotel is smoke free.

  • 81 guestrooms or units
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre offers 81 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Tauranga hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Poolside Restaurant - This restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts major credit cards, Visa, Mastercard, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Smoke detector
  • Security system
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 15 and NZD 26 per person (approximately)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 3 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Armitage Hotel
  • Armitage Tauranga
  • Hotel Armitage
  • Hotel Armitage Tauranga
  • Armitage Hotel Tauranga
  • Hotel Armitage Conference Centre
  • Armitage Conference Tauranga
  • Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre Hotel
  • Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre Tauranga
  • Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre Hotel Tauranga

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.

Awards & Affiliations

  • Qualmark

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Tauranga-Hotels-Hotel-Armitage-and-Conference-Centre.h988706-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tauranga-Hotels-Hotel-Armitage-and-Conference-Centre.h988706-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Tauranga-Hotels-Hotel-Armitage-and-Conference-Centre.h988706-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.