Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Totally overpriced, facilities are old, broken and unfixed. The balcony is totally non-privacy. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 08 Jan 2023

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Queenstown awaits you at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find St Josephs Parish and Queenstown Gardens.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with digital channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a sitting area, and a coffee/tea maker. A portable fan, a hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board are also available.

This smoke-free apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, a fitness center, and a terrace. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a garden, and tour/ticket assistance. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of a free shopping center shuttle.

1 Bedroom, Lake View - No Housekeeping

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

3 Bedrooms, Lake View

Bed Count 3 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

1 Bedroom, Lake View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Bedroom Lake View with Spa

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Deluxe

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Bedroom Lake View with Spa - No Housekeeping

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Oaks Queenstown Club Suites ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Oaks Queenstown Club Suites

Everyone (126) Couples (99) Family (97)
3 out of 5
Totally overpriced, facilities are old, broken and unfixed. The balcony is totally non-privacy.

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan. 2023 by The Oaks Club Team

Dear Gangfeng,Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not living up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay.Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward.We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future.Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback.Best regards,

5 out of 5
Great stay. Beautiful view. Need a car to stay at this property.

Posted by on 26 Dec. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan. 2023 by The Oaks Club Team

Dear Lisa,Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience through our Guest Satisfaction Survey.We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.Best regards,

5 out of 5
Great location and scenery stunning. Staff weee very friendly v easy to get around

Posted by on 20 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov. 2022 by The Oaks Club Team

Hi Frank, Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad to hear that our staff took care of you and you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards

2 out of 5
The photo of the room was misrepresentative. The kitchenette was inadequate. The heating was poor. The drain in the bathroom basin, which you have to wash your dishes in, did not drain. The WiFi did not reach the room. There are a lot of accommodation options in Queenstown if you book ahead. We won't be choosing this one again

Posted by on 4 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Oct. 2022 by The Oaks Club Team

Hi Alistair,Thank you for you feedback. We are very sorry to hear your room wasn't what you were expecting and that some things were wrong with your room. We have brought this to are housekeeping and maintenance teams attention since your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you how much we care for our guest. Kind Regards

4 out of 5
Shortage of staff is obvious and starting to look run down on the outside

Posted by on 17 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov. 2022 by The Oaks Club Team

Hi Trudy, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we have made note of your feedback with our management teams. Kind Regards

5 out of 5
Stunning view. Lots of room. Walking distance to town. Easy access to public transport.

Posted by on 10 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2022 by Kathryn

Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for your glowing review, we are so glad to hear we met your expectations and you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you again another time. Kind Regards Oaks Club Suites

4 out of 5
Gorgeous views and the lower side of the road means no roadnoise pn the big decks

Posted by on 3 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2022 by Front Office Manager

Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for your feedback. Hope you can return in the future. Kind regards, Laura.

1 out of 5
Was booked in for two nights. Only stayed for one. Didn’t sleep at all had the people staying next to us banging on to joining door all night. And when we told the people at the counter about our experience they pretty much told us it was our own fault for not ringing the caregiver in the middle of the night. We didn’t get out money back for the night we didn’t stay and still waiting to hear back from the manager that we were told would contact us. Never staying here again

Posted by on 27 Feb. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Feb. 2022 by Front Office Manager

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are truly sorry to know there were noisy neighbors. Unfortunately, if we are not informed about this we are not able to offer a different room. We always welcome our guests feedback in reception and our team is always happy to offer different rooms if necessary. Hope you can return in the future to show you what we can truly offer. Kind regards, Laura.

4 out of 5
The view was great, clean n tidy. Some broken lazyboy chairs could do with updating.

Posted by on 28 Nov. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Dec. 2021 by Front Office Manager

Dear Lyn, Thank you for your feedback. Hope you can return in the future. Kind regards, Laura.

5 out of 5
Stunning view!

Posted by on 21 Nov. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Dec. 2021 by Front Office Manager

Dear Sara, Thank you for your feedback. Hope you can return in the future. Regards, Laura.

About the Oaks Queenstown Club Suites

Location 171-179 Frankton Road, Queenstown, 9300

Property Features

As a guest of Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, you'll find a fitness center, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. Public spaces have free WiFi. The luxury Oaks Queenstown Club Suites also features a vending machine, a garden, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Queenstown apartment is smoke free.

  • 69 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Oaks Queenstown Club Suites offers 69 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 40-cm flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Queenstown apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and portable fans.

  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Heating
  • Portable fan

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 49.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 20.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Please note that this property charges a fixed percentage fee on credit and debit card transactions.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Car not required
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 1 per accommodation, per stay
  • A damage deposit of NZD 1 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 20.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 49.0 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Oaks Club Queenstown
  • Oaks Club Resort
  • Oaks Club Resort Queenstown
  • Oaks Club Hotel Queenstown
  • Oaks Hotel Queenstown
  • Oaks Club
  • Oaks Club Resort
  • Oaks Queenstown Club Suites Apartment
  • Oaks Queenstown Club Suites Queenstown
  • Oaks Queenstown Club Suites Apartment Queenstown

Awards & Affiliations

  • Qualmark

National Rating

Qualmark® assigns an official star rating for accommodations in New Zealand. This Apartment property is rated 4 stars.

Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Queenstown-Hotels-Oaks-Queenstown-Club-Suites.h1782056-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Queenstown-Hotels-Oaks-Queenstown-Club-Suites.h1782056-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Queenstown-Hotels-Oaks-Queenstown-Club-Suites.h1782056-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.