Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Customer service was excellent. The two bedroom apartment was great for a family of five. The pool was also enjoyed by all! " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 13 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Quest Dandenong you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Dandenong Market and Dandenong Hospital. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a TV with cable channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a DVD player, and a coffee/tea maker. In-room dining is easy with amenities like a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A ceiling fan, a hair dryer, and a phone are also available.

This business-friendly apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and barbecue grills. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a picnic area, and express check-out. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Within a 15-minute drive of this 3.5-star Dandenong property, attractions include Monash University and Monash Medical Centre Clayton.

Studio Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$176* Per night/room 2 Oct. - 3 Oct.

Executive One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Quest Dandenong ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quest Dandenong

Everyone (50) Couples (17) Business (1) Family (22)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 11 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 May 2020 by Greg, owner Quest Dandenong

Thank you for your 5 star review!

5 out of 5
Customer service was excellent. The two bedroom apartment was great for a family of five. The pool was also enjoyed by all!

Posted by , from Adelaide on 13 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Proactive staff contacting us prior to arrival, given we arrived after reception closed on Xmas Eve

Posted by on 30 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Really nice room setup, comfortable bed and living area. Unfortunately the shower was terrible

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Apartment had great amenities inside the apartment however around was still under construction. We felt very confined to our room. Our room was never cleaned nor was towels and linen replaced during our stay which was terrible! we had 2 children in nappies with us and really needed bin changes/fresh sheets and towels. We also wanted breakfast packs but was never able to find staff. Attempted to call reception multiple times and our phone calls went unanswered every time. Walked and waited by reception however no one came after standing around. Rubbish was stuck piling up in our room and we had to share and reuse 2 towels between 4, Uber eats was our most reliable source to have food brought to our room

Posted by on 7 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Nov. 2019 by Greg Harding

Dear Patty I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Dandenong. We appreciate all forms feedback to better evaluate and improve our services and procedures. I would like to apologise for your negative experience you had from your recent stay with us. Given the situation I can't imagine how you must have felt. I am working to investigate the matter at hand to better improve to the high standards we strive for at Quest Dandenong. Please feel free to contact me should you have any further feedback or queries. Thanks again, Greg Harding Business Owner, Quest Dandenong

4 out of 5
Really quiet and close to everything. Would come again.

Posted by on 22 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Conveniently placed between my 2 projects in Melbourne. Facilities were excellent. My only criticism was the noise carrying from adjoining rooms.

Posted by on 2 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Dec. 2018 by Susan

Dear Guest First of all thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Quest Dandenong and for sharing your feedback. It is a true pleasure to know that you were happy with your stay with us. We thank you again for having taken a moment to share your kind feedback and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future. With kindest regards, Susan Nugara Front Office Team Leader

5 out of 5
Surprisingly quiet, staff very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again and recommend Quest

Posted by on 28 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Dec. 2018 by Susan

Dear Guest First of all thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Quest Dandenong and for sharing your experience with other readers. It is a true pleasure to read you have had a great stay, were happy with your apartment and above all our great staff. We thank you again for having taken a moment to share your kind feedback and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future. With kindest regards, Susan Nugara Front Office Team Leader

4 out of 5
Quiet and comfortable place to stay on a main road in Dandenong.

Posted by , from Mt. Gambier on 25 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Oct. 2018 by Susan

Dear Alan Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Quest Dandenong again in the near future! Kind Regards, Susan Nugara Front office Team Leader

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. A business center and a meeting room are available. An outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Quest Dandenong. Free self parking is available. You'll have access to the indoor pool at a partner property. This 3.5-star Melbourne apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 31 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Dandenong Station (1.6 km / 1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Quest Dandenong offers 31 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property requires matching identification and credit card to be presented at check-in for deposit pre-authorization for incidentals.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200 per accommodation, per stay
  • A damage deposit of AUD 200 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: AUD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Dandenong Quest
  • Quest Dandenong Serviced Apts
  • Quest Serviced Apts Apartment Dandenong
  • Quest Dandenong Apartment
  • Quest Dandenong
  • Quest Dandenong Aparthotel
  • Quest Dandenong Apartment
  • Quest Dandenong Dandenong
  • Quest Dandenong Apartment Dandenong

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Quest Dandenong.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Quest-Dandenong.h795194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Melbourne-Hotels-Quest-Dandenong.h795194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Quest-Dandenong.h795194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.