Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Friendly service. Amazing views. Great value for money. Loved the spa. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 16 Oct 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Emerald Surfers you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Cavill Avenue and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Highlights at this Mediterranean property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washing machines.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features free WiFi, 2 bathrooms, and a flat-screen TV. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Premium bedding and a ceiling fan are also available.

This smoke-free apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Other amenities include a kids' swimming pool and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 15-minute walk of this 3.5-star Surfers Paradise property include Timezone and SkyPoint Observation Deck.

Apartment, Multiple Beds, Canal View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Apartment, Canal View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Emerald Surfers ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Emerald Surfers

Everyone (89) Couples (20) Family (42) Other (1)
5 out of 5
Friendly service. Amazing views. Great value for money. Loved the spa.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 16 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Oct. 2020 by Rose

Enjoyed having you to stay, Jim. See you again soon. Kindest, Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2019 by Rose

Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to post.

4 out of 5
Cool unit with nice view in the upper level and is quite

Posted by on 25 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Sep. 2019 by Rose

Glad you were happy with your stay at The Emerald!

3 out of 5
View of the canal was nice, reception staff were great. Great price for a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment itself was quite dated but looked like upgrades were in the process of happening. Most of the blinds didn’t work to close. Wasn’t the most convenient location but it was quiet.

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2019 by Management

Thanks for taking the time to review. Kindest regards, Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jul. 2019 by Rose

Wow! Thank you.

3 out of 5
Very dated . Kitchen bench top and bathrooms painted and flaking. Main bedroom on suite no window coverage so anybody outside across the water can see you on the toilet. Some love is needed for this room.

Posted by on 16 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2019 by Rose

Thanks for your feedback. Refurbishment of this apartment is due to start next week. We look forward to a much nicer apartment to offer soon. Kindest regards, Management

5 out of 5
The spa room was a big highlight,the ladies on the front desk were amazing they were so welcoming and willing to help were ever they could. rooms were a little run down but other then that it was a great place to stay for a family and very cheap.

Posted by on 25 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Rose

So pleased you were happy with your stay. Our spa baths, the views and the proximity to CBD are fantastic.

5 out of 5
Everything was perfect staff really helpful and cheerful.We are willing to come and stay next time in Gold Coast

Posted by on 17 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by Rose

So pleased you were pleased with your stay at The Emerald.

1 out of 5
It was in a terribly run down condition. Broken tiles near the spa, mouldy curtains, chipped walls, doors that would not shut properly, mismatched cutlery. Great layout of unit but terribly let down by the condition. Cigarette butts in the pool also!

Posted by on 17 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Mar. 2019 by Rose

Hi Anonymous, We are sorry you were left feeling this way after your stay. With units individually owned, there are only some factors we can control in regards to the maintenance of our units. We take full responsibility for the rest, however, but without knowing what room you were in, will be hard to fully investigate. We apologise for cigarette butts in the pool, this is a constant battle. Thank you

3 out of 5
Fairly old inside but clean. Location was good.....

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jan. 2019 by Rose

Thanks for your review, appreciated.

Property Features

Emerald Surfers offers its guests an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Emerald Surfers. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Gold Coast apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 30 guestrooms or units
  • 15 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Coolangatta Airport (OOL) (28.7 km / 17.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Emerald Surfers offers 30 accommodations with ceiling fans. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodations at this 3.5-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. This Gold Coast apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • In-room kitchen
  • 2 bathrooms
  • Washer
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hair dryer available
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 7:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Guests arriving after 7:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 50.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property does not use a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-in fee: AUD 20.00 for check-in between 8 PM and 10 PM
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 20 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 50.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Emerald Hotel Surfers Paradise
  • Emerald Surfers Paradise
  • Emerald Surfers Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • Emerald Surfers Apartment
  • Emerald Surfers Surfers Paradise
  • Emerald Surfers
  • The Emerald Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
  • Emerald Surfers Apartment
  • Emerald Surfers Surfers Paradise
  • Emerald Surfers Apartment Surfers Paradise

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Emerald Surfers.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Emerald-Surfers.h2319621-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Emerald-Surfers.h2319621-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Emerald-Surfers.h2319621-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.