Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.6 out of 5

"Outside of building abit run down Reception staff was good Has restaurant and bar on site wasn't open 2 days we were there Stayed in luxury room, old ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 02 Jan 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Fiordland Hotel you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Fiordland National Park Visitor Centre and Lake Te Anau.

This smoke-free hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Other amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a picnic area. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 15-minute walk of this Te Anau hotel include Te Wahipounamu and Ivon Wilson Scenic Reserve.

Superior Triple Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room (Double or Single occupancy only)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Fiordland Hotel ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Fiordland Hotel

Everyone (51) Couples (43) Family (13)
3 out of 5
Outside of building abit run down Reception staff was good Has restaurant and bar on site wasn't open 2 days we were there Stayed in luxury room, older type room, lots of storage bed was ok. No microwave plates knives and forks was disappointing considering restaurant and bar were closed so have to dine out.

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan. 2021 by Glen

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will pass this on to our staff and owners. Best Regards Glen

4 out of 5
rooms are reasonably priced and updated. The rest of the placed looked a little old and scruffy. Very low water pressure and flow in the shower.

Posted by on 1 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Advertised with photos to have an indoor pool & spa. The pool was empty & has been for like 10 years. Spa was empty & broken. Room has been closed for a long time. False advertising & WOTIF should not allow these photos to be advertised as many reviews have stated this in the past. Do something about this WOTIF or people will stop booking with you!!!

Posted by on 5 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Mar. 2020 by Glen

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We don't list on wotif they get their inventory through a third party. Sorry I was unaware of content on their site. I will contact someone from wotif to have it updated. Best Regards

2 out of 5
No fan, no microwave and no enough water coming the tap in the first floor

Posted by on 19 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Feb. 2020 by Glen

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this on to our owners and team. We do have fans available on request but cant have microwaves or toasters in the rooms as these are known to set off fire alarms which result in evacuation of hotel disrupting other guests. Sadly the water pressure is limited as we are not on town supply. This being said showers are often further restricted when guests bend the shower head to far forward putting a kink in the hose. Best Regards

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2020 by Glen

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback I will pass this on to our team. Best Regards

3 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Nov. 2019 by Glen

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feeback. I will pass it on to our Owners and Staff Best Regards

2 out of 5
Check in - insulting to be told we were not booked when we had booked and paid in advance. On 2nd look the paperwork was right in front of him. Room - food in fridge (not ours), shower leaking, head replaced, but then the holder broke and the shower head faced the floor only. Towels so small they didn't go round my size 12 bum! Inside of bathroom door covered in toothpaste(cleaning possibly done when slider door open, so they haven't thought to clean this). Toiletries only supplied for 2x, when booking was for x3 people. Toilet could be seen from bed. Toilet paper way behind head(mind your health and safety!).Fridge so noisy we had to turn it off overnight. Room draughty with a 1 inch gap under door, slider door did not open. Bed for 3rd person hideously lumpy. Not all light bulbs going. No noise control between rooms. Chairs under TV, so had to sit on bed to watch TV. No bedside cabinets. This room is classed as deluxe, but we can not understand why??? Had stayed here previously and enjoyed pool and spa, but these are no longer available, infact the receptionist did not know what a spa was!

Posted by on 16 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2019 by Dileep

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will pass your comments onto our owner, manager and staff. I am sorry you had so many issues which I will ensure are addressed with all concerned. May I recommend that if you have problems in the future, raise them with duty staff and if you do not get the desired response ask for the manager. We will always do I best to resolve issues and always allow anyone who is not happy to cancel their booking without penalty.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Dileep

Thanks for your feedback i will share with my staff. Thanks

4 out of 5
Good space for 3 adults. Amenities Good. Enjoyable stay.

Posted by on 6 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2019 by Glen

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments on to our team. Best Regards

4 out of 5
Nice and quiet motel, little bit away from town centre but that is what we wanted

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Feb. 2019 by Glen

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will pass this on to our team. Best Regards

Property Features

As a guest of Fiordland Hotel, you'll find a terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills. WiFi is free in public spaces. Fiordland Hotel also features a garden, a picnic area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This 3-star Te Anau hotel is smoke free.

  • 53 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Fiordland Hotel offers 53 accommodations with coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include showers.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Hotel Names

  • Fiordland Hotel & Motel
  • Fiordland Hotel & Motel Te Anau
  • Fiordland Hotel Motel
  • Fiordland Te Anau
  • Fiordland Hotel Motel Te Anau
  • Fiordland Hotel/ Hotel Te Anau
  • Fiordland Hotel/Motel Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
  • Fiordland Hotel Hotel
  • Fiordland Hotel Motel
  • Fiordland Hotel Te Anau
  • Fiordland Hotel Hotel Te Anau

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Te-Anau-Hotels-Fiordland-Hotel.h519247-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Te-Anau-Hotels-Fiordland-Hotel.h519247-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Te-Anau-Hotels-Fiordland-Hotel.h519247-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.