4.3 out of 5

"A comfortable room with friendly staff and daily room service. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 01 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Bondi Junction awaits you at Quest Bondi Junction. You'll be 3 km (1.8 mi) from Bondi Beach and 1.4 km (0.9 mi) from Centennial Park. Highlights at this property include in-room kitchenettes, free WiFi, and LCD TVs.

Each apartment features an iPod dock, a living room, and a dining area. A kitchenette comes with a fridge, a microwave, and a hob, making in-room dining convenient, and the minibar provides refreshments. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and a pillow menu. Satellite TV, a DVD player, and a coffee/tea maker are also available.

This business-friendly apartment offers a business centre, concierge services, and childcare. Additionally, you'll find a coffee shop/café, free use of bicycles, and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of self parking.

With a stay at this 4-star Sydney Eastern Suburbs property, you'll be 2.8 km (1.7 mi) from Bronte Beach and 2.8 km (1.8 mi) from Tamarama Beach.

Superior Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$131 per night

Superior Studio, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Quest Bondi Junction ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quest Bondi Junction

Everyone (307) Couples (152) Business (2) Family (50)
5 out of 5
Location close to shops cafes and restaurants + public transportation

Posted by on 18 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Apr. 2019 by Karan

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again at Quest Bondi Junction in the near future. Kind Regards, Karan Anand Property Manager

2 out of 5
Our room had been smoked in and the air con left on in an attempt to deal with the smell - it stunk and was freezing!

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar. 2019 by Glenn

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5
Location is super-amazing as it is convenient to transport and shops.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2019 by Karan

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again at Quest Bondi Junction in the near future. Kind Regards, Karan Anand Property Manager

4 out of 5
Very close to my destination Polite receptionists.

Posted by on 23 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2019 by Karan

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again at Quest Bondi Junction in the near future. Kind Regards, Karan Anand Property Manager

4 out of 5
Property clean, good location. Rooms very small but ok for short stay

Posted by on 22 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2019 by karan

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again at Quest Bondi Junction in the near future. Kind Regards, Karan Anand Property Manager

4 out of 5
The convenience of the location. Secure car parking. The room was suited to our short stay.

Posted by on 20 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2019 by karan

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again at Quest Bondi Junction in the near future. Kind Regards, Karan Anand Property Manager

2 out of 5
Shower leaked ,tv rec poor no fox as claimed . Tv remote batteries flat.sliding door to bathroom jams almost got locked in . Otherwise all good.

Posted by on 16 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2019 by Karan

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again at Quest Bondi Junction in the near future. Kind Regards, Karan Anand Property Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Didn't like lack of food snd check in was a mess. I have an Order of Australia and was checked in as Mr Oam. Staff had never heard of Order of Australia. I wasn't impressed. I would not stay there agsin

Posted by on 4 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2019 by Glenn

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you have spoken to the concerned person. Unfortunately being an apartment hotel we do not have any food outlets of our own

3 out of 5
Good location as an alternative to the city as it has good access to beach, restaurants, shops, transport. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The apartment was small and rather tired and in need of a makeover. Only minimal crockery and cutlery, glassware etc for self catering.

Posted by , from Perth on 25 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2019 by Glenn

Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. As the new owners of the business we are slowly but surely putting together a resonation program for all our rooms

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. There's an onsite business centre. Tour or ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the luxury Quest Bondi Junction. For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Bondi Junction apartment.

  • 1 building
  • 82 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2011
  • Coffee shop
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (16.6 km / 10.3 mi)
  • Train station: Sydney Central Station (4.1 km / 2.5 mi)
  • Metro station: Bondi Junction Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Quest Bondi Junction offers 82 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with iPod docking stations and DVD players. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. A pillow menu is available. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay-per-view films. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchenettes with fridges, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers and telephones. Additionally, rooms include minibars and a safe. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and in-room massages can be requested.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Minibar
  • iPod dock
  • HD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Films for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Pillow options
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Additional policies and fees may apply when booking more than 5 rooms. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Union Pay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 15 and AUD 30 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: AUD 35 per day
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Bondi Junction Apartment
  • Quest Bondi Junction

You should know

  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.