Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Checking in was not good as had to ask many times for the confirmation email to gain access to the apartment. Very hard way to get the key, park the c ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 24 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite puts you in the heart of Melbourne, within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like SEA LIFE Melbourne and Yarra Riverfront. Highlights at this property include an indoor swimming pool and free self parking.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with a DVD player, along with a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and a balcony. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Nice touches to enhance your stay include a soaking tub and free toiletries. A living room, a dining area, and a hair dryer are also available.

Enjoy the fitness center and outdoor tennis court. Other amenities include laundry facilities, concierge services, and barbecue grills.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 3.5-star Melbourne Central Business District property include Flinders Lane and Hardware Lane.

Apartment, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 1 Queen Bed, Balcony, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.0 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite

Everyone (8) Couples (1)
3 out of 5
Checking in was not good as had to ask many times for the confirmation email to gain access to the apartment. Very hard way to get the key, park the car and eventually enter the apartment.

Posted by on 24 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The property was in good condition and the communication was excellent. The only thing was the lounge suites were very uncomfortable.

Posted by on 15 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

good location

Pros: layout was good
good location. the only downside was the bed was uncomfortable and lounge was too. sent txt to them about smoke alarm taped over got no response. no tv remote got no response either. no hanging space for clothes.

Posted by , from australia on 23 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

View of the city

Hotel was false advertising. When arrived the concierge didn't welcome and not explaining the procedure of the apartment just took me to my apartment handed the key and left. I checked out the apartment and found out the apartment was a reck, Bathroom, etc, was all working, Kitchen fridge leaking cupboards draws not clean cutlerys not clean a mess pots and pans needed to be thrown out (I notified Adrian and he brought one each pot, pan) and didn't bothered to throw out the old pots pans Lounge room ok but one lounge chair is out of shape needs to be replaced. Bedroom no white sheets just ordinary home sheets bed quilt not clean pillow cases not clean wardrobe there were some two big box cabins and hover and standing fan etc. took the whole space that I could not hang my clothes the whole apartment needed a good spring cleaning. The aircon I hoped it was serviced each time the apartment is to be cleaned. I suffer from asthma. Very disappointed back home and sick in bed. Bad service not healthy to live in that apartment. Thank you for the view only. I should get some refund for what I had to go through.

Posted by on 28 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
No one met us at reception, and that was after we were told if we were 10 mins late we might need to pick up the key outside cbd. We spent 10 dollars on parking while trying every contact # to get a key, pouring with rain got drenched twice. When we were leaving we were told to leave keys on bench, but then we couldnt get out of the parking garage because the clicker thingy was on the keys in the locked apartment. Debacle

Posted by on 26 Nov. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Bad!! A/c broken only 1 small window opens. Bad.

Pros: Good location that's all I have to say, but this keeps asking for more.. Really nothing else to like about it
Cons: Clean the layers or dust from under bed! Fix a/c. Bathroom stunk of urine.

Posted by on 10 Nov. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Positive point all comforts of home

On the negative side room was not made up dirty dishes in sink dirty towels in bath room no fresh shampoo or soap bed not made up even after sevral phone calls to concierge nothing was done about it...end up cleaning the unit myself very poor customer service and dissapointed for the mobey i pay....for the record i stay in room 2510 ........

Posted by on 4 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Spacious apartment

Pros: Good location & spacious
Cons: Bathroom had an unpleasant smell reminiscent of a urinal. There were various signs that the apartment had not been properly cleaned.
Location: Short walk to Hardware Lane for breakfast and Southern Cross Station
A few short-cuts had been taken in this convenient and spacious apartment, eg. poorly laid wallpaper. However they could easily have been overlooked if not for the lack of adequate cleaning, especially in the bathroom. Owners would be wise to alert visitors to the fact that the door to the apartment must be locked using the key. On the first night we hastily left the apartment, assuming that the door was self-locking, only to find the place unlocked on our return.

Posted by , from Adelaide on 19 Mar. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Terrible Experience

Pros: Location was great
Cons: Everything!
The room was dirty and tired. We clearly stated there were two guests and yet only received one key which we had to keep leaving with the concierge while we were doing different activities during the day and night. We didn't receive a car park fob so had to get the concierge to let us in and out constantly. The pool and gym were closed the whole time we were there so we could not use these facilities. There was no hairdryer which is a basic amenity these days. Despite contacting the owners, I received no response - extremely poor customer service and facilities.

Posted by , from Adelaide on 10 Mar. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite

Location 668 Bourke Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000

Property Features

Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a fitness center. Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite also features barbecue grills, concierge services, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Melbourne apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 guestroom or unit
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne Airport (MEL) (23 km / 14.3 mi)
  • Train station: Southern Cross Station (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Metro station: Flagstaff Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Air-conditioned accommodations at Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite offer washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 3.5-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an outdoor tennis court, an indoor pool, and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 8:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours will receive an email with check-in instructions and key retrieval information. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 8:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours will receive an email before arrival with check-in information and key retrieval information. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Private entrance
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • City Point Suite Apartment Melbourne
  • City Point Suite Apartment
  • City Point Suite Melbourne
  • City Point Suite
  • Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite Apartment
  • Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite Melbourne
  • Melbourne Stays - City Point Suite Apartment Melbourne
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Melbourne-Stays---City-Point-Suite.h13250171-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Melbourne-Hotels-Melbourne-Stays---City-Point-Suite.h13250171-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Melbourne-Stays---City-Point-Suite.h13250171-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.