4.6 out of 5

"The Beds are comfortable, the rooms clean, the spa is great, it would be nice if the pool was heated as it was very cold to swim in even at this time ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 15 Oct 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Surfers Paradise awaits you at Artique Surfers Paradise. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find popular attractions like Surfers Paradise Beach and Cavill Avenue. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

All 110 apartments feature TVs with satellite channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, balconies, and dining areas. Kitchens come with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops, making in-room dining convenient. Sitting areas, DVD players, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Enjoy the fitness centre, spa tub, and sauna. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Within a 30-minute drive of this 4.5-star Surfers Paradise property, attractions include Sea World and Warner Bros. Movie World.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$255 per night

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Superior Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Artique Surfers Paradise ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0
5 out of 5

Nice comfortable easy going place to stay

Pros: Spa, Staff Friendliness, Location, Quietness
Cons: Main pool could be heated.
Location: Some nice restaurants near by (2 mins walk), Waves & Cliffords. Not too far for a walk if you want to go to main Surfers Paradise shops.
The Beds are comfortable, the rooms clean, the spa is great, it would be nice if the pool was heated as it was very cold to swim in even at this time of the year. Staff are very friendly, about 10-15 mins walk from Cavill Avenue.

Posted by , from Queensland, Australia on 15 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Very beautiful views from room. Just small things which need to be looked at. Maybe extra shampoos , clothes dryer not working properly . Smell coming from 1st floor reception area near the lifts which should be looked at. in general the place was great. Thank you

Posted by on 14 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

pleasant hotel, close to beach and public transpor

helpful front desk, nice and clean apartment, have all the basics you need.

Posted by , from Jakarta, Indonesia on 7 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Wonderful long weekend

We had an enjoyable long weekend with the children. Well appointed and clean apartments. Not right in the centre of Surfers Paradise but close enough to be walkable.

Posted by , from brisbane on 2 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct 2017 by Demi

Dear Ffamily, Thank you very much for your review. It was great to hear you enjoyed your long weekend on the Gold Coast. We hope to see you back at the Artique soon. Kind Regards, Demi

3 out of 5

Good location with basic accommodation

The Artique is close to the beach and 10 min walk to Cavill Ave. We stayed here 4 years ago and loved it. This time was good but we found that the room was not the cleanest. Carpet was sticky. The glass windows were really dirty. Balcony was covered in black road dust. It's pretty basic accommodation, with an expectation that the guests will clean the apartment before leaving, so maybe that's why ours was a bit unclean on arrival. Anyway we got to relax. The kids had fun. Mission accomplished I suppose.

Posted by , from brisvegas on 2 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct 2017 by Demi

Hi Scottymac, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your apartment. I will be forwarding this feedback onto housekeeping so we can get this rectified straight away. If you had of let us know about these issues on arrival we would have fixed this straight away. On departure we only require guests to put their dishes in the dishwasher and then take the rubbish out to the rubbish chute which is on each level. We do not require guests to clean the apartment so this is not the reason why yours was not up to standard. Once again I’m sorry you were disappointed with your stay this time and we hope to see you back soon so we can make sure your stay is better than the last. Kind Regards, Demi

4 out of 5
Probably the best value for money in surfers paradise.

Posted by on 29 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Not good rooms

Not good rooms.they don't provide enough soaps and body wash .we stayed there for 4 days had to buy soaps and body wash including toilet paper too

Posted by , from sydney on 14 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Dirty dishes

Arrived to find dishes in the dishwasher, they were unclean and we suspect were washed without the use of detergent - very ordinary

Posted by on 11 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great location in Surfers Paradise, walking distance to beach & shops

Posted by on 6 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Within walking distance.

Pros: Tram just outside.
Cons: Didn't get any sun on the balcony.
Nice clean spacious rooms. Quiet with all things in great working order.

Posted by , from new zealand on 5 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Artique Surfers Paradise, you'll find an outdoor pool, a jacuzzi, a sauna, and a fitness centre. WiFi is free in public spaces. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and a garden are also featured at the luxury Artique Surfers Paradise. Free self parking is available.

  • 1 building
  • 110 guestrooms or units
  • 30 levels
  • Built in 2007
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Lift

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (21.2 km / 13.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Artique Surfers Paradise offers 110 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. This accommodation offers separate sitting areas. Accommodation at this 4.5-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit and a hairdryer. Surfers Paradise's apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium Satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre. Children under 13 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, fitness facility, or spa tub without adult supervision. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The reception will be closed on Christmas Day. Guests who have already booked stays during the holiday period and plan to arrive on Christmas Day must use the after-hours arrival procedure. Please contact the hotel for more information.

A 2.95% credit card surcharge will apply to all Hotel Collect bookings made with American Express. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 45.00 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property has a strict no-party policy. Bookings for individuals or groups for the purpose of attending parties are prohibited and will be rejected. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 45.00 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Artique Surfers Paradise Apartment
  • Artique Apartment
  • Artique Surfers Paradise
  • Artique
  • Artique Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
  • Artique Hotel Surfers Paradise
  • Artique Hotel Apartments Surfers Paradise

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.