Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"Wonderful place. The two large pools and a BBQ area were a really nice area to relax. The staff we friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 10 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Gold Coast awaits you at BreakFree Diamond Beach. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find Kurrawa Beach and Nobby Beach. Highlights at this aparthotel include 2 outdoor swimming pools, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with cable channels, and each apartment features a balcony or patio, a living room, and a dining area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a dishwasher. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. WiFi, a coffee/tea maker, and in-room massages are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the spa tub and kids' swimming pool as well as access to a playground. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a snack bar/deli, and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star Mermaid Beach aparthotel include Pratten Park and Oracle Boulevard.

1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$262* Per night/room 24 Oct. - 25 Oct.

2 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

3 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

2 Bedroom Deluxe

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

3 Bedroom Deluxe

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

BreakFree Diamond Beach ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for BreakFree Diamond Beach

Everyone (49) Couples (7) Family (77)
5 out of 5
Wonderful place. The two large pools and a BBQ area were a really nice area to relax. The staff we friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Posted by on 10 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Location was fantastic. The single bed in was very uncomfortable.

Posted by on 11 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jul. 2021 by Diamond Beach

Thank you for your great rating of the resort. Next time you stay with us, let us know about your bed preferences and we'll do our best to accommodate them. Regards, Guy Feest General Manager

3 out of 5
The pool area was fantastic, kids loved it so did we. The rooms were okay, need a bit of maintenance and repair work, but liveable. The main issue was the construction next door, it was directly behind us, and actual construction woukd start at 6am. But the workers talking and yelling started at 5.30am. Very hard to stop a 3 year old from waking up. Wish we had known extent of this before booking

Posted by on 29 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2021 by Matt

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies regarding your room allocation, we do advertise the construction zone on booking platforms and with travel agents to ensure guests are aware. Kind regards Matt Jones Front Office Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr. 2021 by Matt

Thank you for your review. Feedback is always appreciated. Kind Regards Matt, Front Office Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr. 2021 by Matt

Thank you for your feeback. it is alway appreciated. Kind Regards Matt, Front Office Manager

3 out of 5
Pool area is brilliant for kids. Vacuum didn’t work, DVD player didn’t work, foxtrot diff shot work. Paid for 5, no towel, no bedding for 5th person - late Check-in due to a Covid lockdown. Tried to change dates with Wotif - no communication from them after phone request.

Posted by on 15 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2021 by Guy Feest, General Manager

Thank you for your review of the resort. I'm sorry that there were a few issues that negatively impacted your stay with us, but it's great that the kids enjoyed the pools. Regards,

5 out of 5
A great place for kids and the hotel room was spacious

Posted by on 30 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jan. 2021 by Luke Shore

Dear Anon, Thank you for leaving feedback from your stay! :) Best regards, Luke Shore - General Manager

4 out of 5
Room was clean contained everything we needed for our short stay and was working distance to anything we needed.

Posted by on 17 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2020 by Luke

Thank you for your message. We love hearing people have enjoyed their stay with us. Kind regards Diamond beach Team

3 out of 5
Main bed was too hard. Tv cable broken signal intermittent. Security doors had no keys. Will stay elsewhere next time.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 4 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Oct. 2020 by Luke Shore

Dear Stuart, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I am pleased to read that overall you had a pleasent stay. I would like to apologise on behalf of the team for the issues you did experience during your stay. I have sent engineering to the room you stayed in to investigate the TV signal as all should be working correctly. Next time during your stay, dont hesitate to contact us via reception during opening hours, we would be more than happy to assist! Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

4 out of 5
For a deluxe apartment that was renovated, it felt a little dated and tired. Apart from the floors, main bathroom and kitchen benchtops, everything looked original. The mattress on the bed in the master bedroom was a joke. The springs on one side of the bed were broken and poking through the mattress if sat on the edge. This could cause serious injury for someone if it isn't attended to. The shower for the en-suite could have some attention to remove signs of mould build up. All sliding doors need new rollers and they were actually very difficult to lock up. The facilities were great as we have stayed previously and the location is perfect away from the hustle of Surfers, but the convenience of good beaches, restaurants and Pacific Fair.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2021 by Guy Feest, General Manager

Thank you for your rating and your considered review of the resort and the facilities. We value all the feedback that we receive to help us improve the facilities and services that we offer. Regards,

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. As a guest of BreakFree Diamond Beach, you'll find 2 outdoor swimming pools, a spa tub, and a children's pool. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the family-friendly BreakFree Diamond Beach. Self parking is free. This 4-star Gold Coast aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 54 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1994
  • Deli
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Playground on site
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Metro station: Broadbeach South Light Rail Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

BreakFree Diamond Beach offers 54 accommodations with washers/dryers and safes. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Accommodations offer separate living rooms and include desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodations at this 4-star aparthotel have kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, separate dining areas, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered weekly and in-room massages can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Ceiling fan

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving outside regular reception hours must press #9 on the intercom system to check-in.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 35.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Bureau Veritas (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No lifts
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Bureau Veritas (3rd party expert - Global)

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 25.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 35.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Breakfree Diamond
  • Breakfree Diamond Aparthotel
  • Breakfree Diamond Aparthotel Beach
  • Breakfree Diamond Beach
  • Diamond Beach Breakfree
  • BreakFree Diamond Beach Aparthotel Mermaid Beach
  • BreakFree Diamond Beach Aparthotel
  • BreakFree Diamond Beach Mermaid Beach
  • Breakfree Diamond Mermaid
  • BreakFree Diamond Beach Aparthotel
  • BreakFree Diamond Beach Mermaid Beach
  • BreakFree Diamond Beach Aparthotel Mermaid Beach

You should know

  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-BreakFree-Diamond-Beach.h980660-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-BreakFree-Diamond-Beach.h980660-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-BreakFree-Diamond-Beach.h980660-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.