Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"it's home for my family and I, i am a customer for over 20 years. i like it as it is but this time the room wasn't as clean as i expected but the rece ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 09 Mar 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Surfers Aquarius you'll be within just a 5-minute stroll of Surfers Paradise Beach and within 15 minutes of SkyPoint Observation Deck. Highlights at this beachfront property include 2 outdoor swimming pools, 2 spa tubs, and an indoor swimming pool.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with cable channels, along with a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and a balcony. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A living room, a dining area, and a separate tub and shower are also available.

Spend the day at the beach where you'll find sun loungers, and enjoy the 2 outdoor tennis courts and fitness center. Other amenities include a sauna, a kids' swimming pool, and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star Surfers Paradise property include Cavill Avenue and Timezone.

2 Bedroom Standard Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
AU$311* Per night/room 17 May - 18 May

3 Bedroom Skyhome

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

2 Bedroom Superior Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

3 Bedroom Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Surfers Aquarius ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Surfers Aquarius

Everyone (280) Couples (162) Family (380)
5 out of 5
it's home for my family and I, i am a customer for over 20 years. i like it as it is but this time the room wasn't as clean as i expected but the reception was very helpful and acted immediately, she sent the room services to clean the sealing and change the bed sheets.

Posted by on 9 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Great view, reasonably clean, could do with a new lounge

Posted by on 26 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Right on the beach, life doesn’t get any better. Very clean and tidy, can’t wait to return in the future

Posted by , from Pittsworth on 4 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Location is amazing. Staff lovely. Room was clean, beds comfortable but appartments was a little tired

Posted by on 24 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Tennis court BBQ are was the best I've seen. There was a number of BBQS and a fridge. Also separate gazebos with BBQs. very good, clean. A small mini golf, we didn't get a chance to play squash. Needed more time.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 23 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Wasn't the cleanest. Needed repairs including a broken tap in bath, broken hand rail that had been taped over. Toilet seat wont stay up. Nice location and view though

Posted by , from Brisbane on 28 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jul. 2020 by Bec

Hello Matt, Thank your for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had some problems during your stay. Did you mention or call reception to advise of the cleaning and maintenance concerns? We would have definitely resolved the issues while you were in house if we had have known. We hope you consider coming back to Surfers Aquarius for a more positive stay. Kind Regards Management

5 out of 5
The feeling entering the place was a holiday feeling enjoyed so much

Posted by , from Townsville on 25 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jul. 2020 by Bec

Thank you Charles for sharing your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Management

4 out of 5
Nice and clean facilities. Dona at reception was very helpful and moved us to a lower level room when we complained about the noise from the jack hammering on level 41.

Posted by , from Sydney on 20 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jul. 2020 by Bec

Hello Hicham, Thank you for your lovely review. I have passed your comments on to Donna and we are happy we could resolve the noise issue from up abaove. We hope to see you and your family again at Surfers Aquarius in the near future. Kind Regards Management

1 out of 5
We checked into room 25A on the 8th Feb and although the check in was nice and easy, we were extremely disappointed with the room itself. I am not too sure if you use your own internal cleaning team or an external company but the hotel room was disgustingly filthy. As soon as we walked in, the room smelt damp and musty. We had to open all of the windows and doors and put all of the fans on to try and air the smell out. There were thick layers of dust on all of the shelves and the ornaments around the room. They look like they hadn't been dusted in months. My mother in law had such a bad reaction to the dust that her face puffed up and she had to leave the day we checked in because she felt so unwell. The glasses also looked like they hadn't been washed in quite some time, many of them were so dirty you couldn't even see through them! Not something we would like to drink out of! Not to mention all of the stains and marks all over the carpet throughout the room. The condition of the cleanliness of this room was absolutely disgusting, especially for $450 a night!! We booked this for a special surprise for a hens night for a bride to be and were very disappointed. This was meant to be a special night for us to all enjoy, instead one of us went home sick and the rest of us were very unhappy. Due to having no staff on, on a Saturday, we had no option but to stay.

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Feb. 2020 by Aquarius

Hello Shenae 25A is a very popular apartment and has been used constantly over the Christmas/New Year period. Every time a guest leaves the apartment is completely cleaned, vacuumed and disinfected. The last guests left on the 2nd of February so the apartment would have been closed until you arrived on the 8th. We acknowledge the pictures that you sent to us leave us annoyed that nothing was reported to us by you not even on check out - yet you reported it only after you had left and then by review only. We have 24 hour contactable Managers and they could have organised for the apartment to be fixed/cleaned or even moved apartments for you if only you had told us. The 25A apartment is a big 3 bedroom apartment on the 25th floor overlooking the ocean and $450.00 per night is very reasonable for a 1 night stay. However we understand your frustration and wish to formally apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Property Features

As a guest of Surfers Aquarius, you'll find 2 outdoor swimming pools and 2 spa tubs along with outdoor tennis courts, an indoor pool, and a sauna. A children's pool, a fitness center, and a terrace are also featured at Surfers Aquarius. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Gold Coast apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • 40 levels
  • Built in 1980
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Coolangatta Airport (OOL) (30.7 km / 19.1 mi)
  • Metro station: Florida Gardens station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Surfers Aquarius offers 40 accommodations with washers/dryers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 9:00 AM - noon
If you are planning to arrive after 6:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 9:00 AM - noon
Guests arriving after 6:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 300.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aquarius Apartment Surfers
  • Aquarius Surfers
  • Surfers Aquarius
  • Surfers Aquarius Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Aquarius Hotel Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Aquarius Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Aquarius Apartment
  • Surfers Aquarius Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Aquarius Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Aquarius Apartment
  • Surfers Aquarius Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Aquarius Apartment Surfers Paradise

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Surfers-Aquarius.h2653189-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Surfers-Aquarius.h2653189-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Surfers-Aquarius.h2653189-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.