Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"good location and very easy to check in and out in the middle of the Covid 19 lockdown " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 17 Apr 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Vine Serviced Apartments puts you in the heart of South Brisbane, connected to the convention center and within a 20-minute stroll of Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre and Wheel of Brisbane. Highlights at this luxury aparthotel include free self parking, a spa tub, and in-room kitchens.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features an LCD TV with cable channels, along with a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and free wired Internet. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and a pillowtop bed. A furnished balcony, a living room, and a DVD player are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This business-friendly aparthotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a rooftop terrace, and barbecue grills. Additionally, you'll find a coffee shop/café and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free RV/bus/truck parking.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 4.5-star South Brisbane aparthotel include The Markets and Queensland Museum.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Balcony

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$156* Per night/room 7 Jun. - 8 Jun.

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment with view & balcony

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 bedrooms apartment with view & balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Vine Serviced Apartments ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Vine Serviced Apartments

Everyone (100) Couples (16) Business (1) Family (14)
5 out of 5
good location and very easy to check in and out in the middle of the Covid 19 lockdown

Posted by on 17 Apr. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Apr. 2020 by Vine Apts

Hi Anomyous, Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! We are so happy we could assist in these dire times and still make it a safe and healthy one. We hope to see you next time!

4 out of 5
Staff were very friendly and helpful; balcony was amazing, so spacious, awesome view of the city and Musgrave Park. Roomy apartment but interior was a bit dated, carpet damaged between bedroom and bathroom, edges scuffed and some wear and tear.

Posted by on 22 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2020 by Vine Management

Thank you so much for leaving a review and for your feedback. As our building is now 5 years old unfortunately there is some wear to our rooms. We are currently in the process of completing some upgrades, we hope to welcome you back again to show you! Thanks again!

2 out of 5
Valentines Day, 14 Feb - ignored on arrival. Not told on phone an hour earlier I would be charged for accessing our room early as it was available ($50 for 2hr early) then withdrawn from credit card when we arrived - until I queried it. Was then told it had bee refunded (however has not come back into my account as yet, the charge has gone through though). Rude receptionist, no apology for their error, no compensation for us on Valentines Day. Bad start to our weekend. Room was fairly drab, didnt look as good as in the pictures online. Spa on roof didn't work properly either, no instructions anywhere.

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast on 17 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2020 by Vine Management

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your check in and we do apologize for the confusion regarding the additional fee. Refunds generally do take a little longer to show in your account, depending on the bank. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have still not received this. We appreciate your feedback and will be taking your comments on board. Please contact us if you wish to discuss anything further or if you would like to make another booking, we would love to have the opportunity to give you an enjoyable stay!

4 out of 5
Well located for easy walking access to the Southbank area and city. Facilities were very appropriate for an extended stay of 6 nights. Unit a little tired needing maintenance: shower rubber seal needs replacing and long needs reupholstering as the cushion covers were gaping. Air conditioning was effective in Brisbane’s heat and high humidity. Repairs are easy to complete but maintenance needs close monitoring.

Posted by on 2 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Great kitchen, appliances and nice view. But zero communication and the reception never had anyone available.

Posted by on 28 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan. 2020 by Vine Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Feedback is always appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our apartments and the inclusions provided but of course it's disappointing to hear you weren't happy with our communication! We did have shorter opening hours due to Christmas and New Year however we had an after hours line available, which should have been emailed to you with your reservation confirmation. If you would like to contact us to discuss this further please don't hesitate to do so! We hope we can welcome you back again and thank you again for your feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Nov. 2019 by Vine Management

Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

5 out of 5
Very quiet and secure location. Perfect if attending an event at the convention centre. Walking distance to most things

Posted by on 12 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Nov. 2019 by Vine Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location in South Brisbane! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you are visiting again.

5 out of 5
Clean, Friendly staff, Aircon works well. Shower leaks water onto bathroom floor

Posted by on 11 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Nov. 2019 by Vine Management

Thank you for the feedback, we have since had our maintenance in to replace the seals in the showers in our apartments to prevent the water leaking on to the bathroom floor. We hope this didn't cause you too much inconvenience!

5 out of 5
Great location on the south bank. Friendly helpful staff

Posted by on 7 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Nov. 2019 by Vine Management

Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

5 out of 5
Parking and secure access. Smoker-friendly. Good location.

Posted by on 7 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Nov. 2019 by Vine Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to hear from you next time you need accommodation in Brisbane!

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. A spa tub, a rooftop terrace, and barbecue grills are also featured at the luxury Vine Serviced Apartments. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star South Brisbane aparthotel.

  • 1 building
  • 56 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • Built in 2013
  • Coffee shop
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Separate living room1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: South Brisbane Station (0.5 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Vine Serviced Apartments offers 56 accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to furnished balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 36-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Accommodations at this 4.5-star aparthotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This South Brisbane aparthotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Pillowtop beds
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the aparthotel include a spa tub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 6 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 6:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This hotel’s reception is open daily from 8 AM to 6 PM on weekdays and from 8 AM to 12 PM on weekends.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 6 PM.
Guests arriving after 6:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 1 year old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned, and disinfectant is used to clean the property.For traveler safety, contactless check-in and check-out are available.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 3
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Contactless check-out is available

Hotel Names

  • Vine Serviced Apartments Apartment South Brisbane
  • Vine Serviced Apartments Apartment
  • Vine Serviced Apartments South Brisbane
  • Vine Serviced Apartments
  • Vine Serviced Apartments Aparthotel
  • Vine Serviced Apartments South Brisbane
  • Vine Serviced Apartments Aparthotel South Brisbane

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 1 year old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Vine-Serviced-Apartments.h9476451-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brisbane-Hotels-Vine-Serviced-Apartments.h9476451-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Vine-Serviced-Apartments.h9476451-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.