Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"We booked at 2pm for the same night due to some other accom falling through - great price, great location and handy to have supermarket right downstai ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 18 Jun 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Gabba Central Apartments puts you in the heart of Brisbane, connected to a shopping center and within a 20-minute stroll of The Gabba and Mater Private Hospital Brisbane. Highlights at this aparthotel include an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool, and a sauna.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a TV with digital channels, along with free WiFi, a coffee/tea maker, and a hair dryer. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. A phone, an iron/ironing board, and a wardrobe or closet are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free aparthotel offers a fitness center, a terrace, and a garden. Other amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a grocery/convenience store. Each morning full breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 1:00 PM. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 4-star Woolloongabba aparthotel include South Bank Parklands and Princess Alexandra Hospital.

Apartment, 3 bedrooms

Bed Count 3 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

City Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Gabba Central Apartments ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Gabba Central Apartments

Everyone (381) Couples (168) Business (3) Students (2) Family (89)
5 out of 5
We booked at 2pm for the same night due to some other accom falling through - great price, great location and handy to have supermarket right downstairs. Will be back for AFL when we’re allowed to.

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast on 18 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jun. 2020 by Shani | Front Office Manager

Hi Scott, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review! We look forward to having you back for the AFL.

2 out of 5
the bathroom wall was dirty next to the toliet also we all like to relax in front of tv but it didn't work thats disappointing the should be given a.discount doe the 2 days i was there with no tv they should of.mention somethingwhen i boooked And offer a discount FOR no tv in the room thata ridiculous

Posted by , from Wollongabba on 31 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 May 2020 by Shani | Front Office Manager

Thank you for your review and providing us some feedback. Please let us know as soon as you discover the TV does not work as we are always able to fix it or move your room. We are sorry you did not have a good experience and urge you next time to alert front desk immediately so we are able to rectify any issues.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2020 by Shani | Front Office Manager

Thanks for the rating! Please come back soon!

3 out of 5
Central location, staff very friendly and room well equipped. Unfortunately the room on level 1 was quite noisy.

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb. 2020 by Shani | Front Office Manager

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I am glad you enjoyed the location, room and staff. Please let us know you had issues with noise for your next stay and we will find you the right room.

4 out of 5
It was a great place for the price and location we needed

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jan. 2020 by Shani | Front Desk

This is great to hear and we hope you can book with us again soon!

3 out of 5
Jug was broken and water pressure in shower was barely enough to wash the soap off

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2020 by Kelly | Front Office Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review Gabba Central Apartments. We are disappointed to hear that the jug in your room was not working. If reception had been notified we would have been more than happy to organise a replacement for you straight away! In regards to water pressure, over the last week or so there have been some council repairs on water mains in the Woolloongabba and Kangaroo Point area that have affected the surrounding suburbs with intermittent water pressure issues. I believe this may have been the cause for concern during your stay with us. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jan. 2020 by Kelly | Front Office Manager

Thank you for your review of Gabba Central Apartments!

2 out of 5
It’s very run down and air conditioning didn’t work

Posted by on 9 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Dec. 2019 by Kel | Front Office Manager

Thank you for your review. We are currently completing a refurbishment of all our apartments and hope to see you again to change your experience of Gabba Central Apartments.

3 out of 5
Room smelt musty. No outdoor seating on balcony as shown. Parking at extra cost. Bedroom air con broken - was told someone would come to take a look at it but no one did. Location was good but would not recommend property.

Posted by on 8 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Dec. 2019 by Kel | Front Office Manager

Thank you for your review of Gabba Central Apartments. Our apologies about the air conditioning issue, I was not informed of this issue at the time. I will discuss with my team to ensure this does not happen again. As we are centrally located in Brisbane, we do advertise that parking is $15 per night. We believe this is very competitive for the area.

2 out of 5
Air conditioner was in really bad state. It was not cold and the temp could not be turned down. The a/c was rattling the whole night and I could not sleep. Realty a waste of money.

Posted by on 6 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Dec. 2019 by Kel | Front Office Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review Gabba Central Apartments. If we were informed of this issue at the time we would have happily rectified the situation then, moving you to a new apartment to ensure you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to have you back to change your experiences of Gabba Central.

Property Features

Gabba Central Apartments offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. A terrace, barbecue grills, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at Gabba Central Apartments. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. A complete renovation of Gabba Central Apartments was completed in December 2019. This 4-star Brisbane aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 67 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Brisbane, QLD Airport (BNE) (21.6 km / 13.4 mi)
  • Train station: Park Road Station (1.2 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Gabba Central Apartments offers 67 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium digital channels. This Brisbane aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 1:00 PM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and an outdoor pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Gabba Central Apartments

Policies

Each king bed in all room-types can be split into 2 single beds. Split beds must be requested at least 24 hours in advance.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned, and disinfectant is used to clean the property.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Security system
  • Staffed front desk
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: AUD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 15.00 per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.98 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Gabba Central Apartments Vivo Apartment Woolloongabba
  • Gabba Central Serviced
  • Gabba Central Apartments Vivo Woolloongabba
  • Gabba Central Apartments Apartment Woolloongabba
  • Gabba Central Apartments Apartment
  • Gabba Central Apartments Woolloongabba
  • Gabba Central Apartments Aparthotel
  • Gabba Central Apartments Woolloongabba
  • Gabba Central Apartments Aparthotel Woolloongabba

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6:30 AM to 9:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Gabba-Central-Apartments.h2570194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brisbane-Hotels-Gabba-Central-Apartments.h2570194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Gabba-Central-Apartments.h2570194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.