Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel puts you in the heart of Auckland, within just a 10-minute stroll of Queen Street Shopping District and Sky Tower. Highlights at this hostel include free in-room WiFi.

Flat-screen TVs with digital channels are featured in all 99 rooms, and you can enjoy coffee/tea makers, portable fans and safes. Fridges, pillow menus and desks are also available.

This smoke-free hostel offers free WiFi in public areas, concierge services and a 24-hour front desk. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a games room and a garden. Local cuisine breakfast is available daily between 4:00 AM and 11:30 AM. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 5-star Newton hostel include The Civic and University of Auckland.

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$71* Per night/room 21 Oct. - 22 Oct.

Single Room, 1 Single Bed, Ensuite

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Quadruple Room

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Triple Room, 3 Single Beds

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed, Ensuite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Ensuite

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel

Everyone (140) Couples (42) Family (17)
3 out of 5
We just wanted an affordable place to stay after our function in CBD. The room was small but clean and comfortable with everything for a basic stay. 10 minute walk to Sky Tower. Some traffic noise from the street but with the fan on we couldn't hear it. The rooms have 'office blinds' which let bright light into room from 0630 when sun comes up - would be better if rooms had drapes/curtains. If we stay here again we would bring airplane eye masks. Also limited parking onsite and needs to be booked (otherwise $20/night up the road) - suggest making this clearer on booking websites

Posted by , from Auckland on 17 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2019 by Janaka

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback on curtains as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in City lodge & looking forward to see you again soon. Regards Janaka Duty Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Nishank, Duty Manager

Hi There, Thank you for your wonderful rating. We look forward to welcome you again at City Lodge.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr. 2019 by Nishank, Duty Manager

Thank you for your nice feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again

4 out of 5
close to cbd and bus routes...a little noisy...people talking late and loudly (could have been people in the street or other buildings)

Posted by on 1 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Apr. 2019 by Janaka

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Since we are located next to a very busy area its very hard to control the noise of the surrounding areas. Regards Janaka

4 out of 5
This place is handy for the city, it is a good, clean, reasonably priced option for when we stay in Auckland.

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Krishna

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back

3 out of 5
Nothing spectacular just a room I’m disappointed it didn’t provid3 free wifi

Posted by on 14 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb. 2019 by Krishna - Reservations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to know that you did not find your stay special. We do not provide free wifi, neither do we advertise free wifi on our listing. Although our wifi is charged, we provide one of the fastest wifi in town as the connection is uncapped and fibre enabled.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Krishna

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Krishna

4 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Krishna

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Regards,

3 out of 5
Ok, room could be dusted. Location was great, close to town.

Posted by on 4 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2019 by Nishank, Duty Manager

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass it on to the housekeeping manager. We look forward to welcome you again at City Lodge

4 out of 5
Convenient, competitive price and clean. All one needs for a short say.

Posted by on 22 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jan. 2019 by Krishna

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am goad you enjoyed your stay with us.

About the City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel

Location 150 Vincent Street, Auckland, 1010

Property Features

As a guest of City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel, you'll find tour or ticket assistance, an arcade/games room, and multilingual staff. WiFi is free in public spaces. The eco-friendly City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel also features gift shops/news stands, a garden, and a picnic area. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 5-star Auckland hostel is smoke free.

  • 99 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • Built in 2005
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.) (20.3 km / 12.6 mi)
  • Train station: Auckland Britomart Station (1.6 km / 1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel offers 99 forms of accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. A pillow menu is available. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include a shower. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Pillow options
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe
  • Desk
  • Heating
  • Portable fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a local cuisine breakfast daily from 4:00 AM to 11:30 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Guests who do not present a valid credit card at check-in will be charged a cash security deposit of NZD 70. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Guests must contact this hotel in advance to reserve onsite parking. Please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • One child stays free
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 12.5 and NZD 12.5 for adults, and NZD 12.5 and NZD 12.5 for children (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: NZD 25 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • City Accommodation Backpacker
  • City Accommodation Backpacker Auckland
  • City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel Auckland
  • City Lodge Accommodation Backpacker Auckland
  • City Lodge Backpacker

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at City Lodge Accommodation - Hostel.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Qualmark, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

National Rating

Qualmark® assigns an official star rating for accommodation in New Zealand. This Backpacker property has been rated 5 stars.

Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®

url importing https://www.wotif.com/Auckland-Hotels-City-Lodge-Accommodation---Hostel.h2534098-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.