Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Main Beach awaits you at Crest Apartments. Within a 30-minute stroll, you'll find Marina Mirage Shopping Centre and Australia Fair Shopping Centre. Highlights at this property include 2 spa tubs, an outdoor swimming pool and an indoor swimming pool.

You can enjoy a TV with cable channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a balcony and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a dishwasher. A soaking tub, a dining area and a DVD player are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the fitness centre, outdoor tennis court, sauna and pool loungers. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

With a stay at this 4-star Main Beach property, you'll be 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Sea World and 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Cavill Avenue.

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$339* Per night/room 29 Oct. - 30 Oct.

Three Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Crest Apartments ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Crest Apartments

Everyone (86) Couples (37) Family (80)
4 out of 5
The proximity to the beach was good and has good pool and other facilities - even if they are looking a bit tired.

Posted by on 7 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Oct. 2019 by Reception

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We will certainly forward your feedback to the body corporate re an update on the pool and facilities. Kind regards Team of The Crest Apartments

5 out of 5
"space" living area, for a one person apartment - was not a "cubicle. Has a balcony, can open windows, has a laundry, - tv in bedroom, power points beside bed easy to plug in chargers.

Posted by on 8 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Sep. 2019 by Reception

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you found everything to your liking during your stay. We hope to see you back again for future stays. Kind Regards, The Team at The Crest Apartments

5 out of 5
Room was in the shade all day, it should be advertised as such

Posted by on 22 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Aug. 2019 by Reception

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately, during this time of the year some Apartments are not getting much sun. However, we are able to have a look into this for your next stay and arrange a sunny Apartment. Kind regards Team of The Crest Apartments

4 out of 5
Very helpful reception, it was quiet and both pools were nice and clean. Only down fall was the 'games room' had a shitty old eightball table and thats it.

Posted by on 29 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Nov. 2018 by The Crest Team

Thank you for your review. Thank you for mentioning the pools, staff and cleanliness and we appreciate there is only a pool table and an extensive selection of books and magazines in our recreation room but we find that most of our guests are either out and about on the Gold Coast or are using the other facilities like the 2 pools/spas/sauna/tennis courts or gym. We hope you will return and see us again.

5 out of 5
Awesome and great value property Our apartment was roomy and comfortable

Posted by , from Tasmania on 11 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Nov. 2018 by The Crest Team

Dear Russ Thank you for your 5 out of 5 Review! We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope you will return and see us again soon. Kind Regards The Team at The Crest Apartments

4 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep. 2018 by The Crest Team

Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. Do you have any feedback for us? Kind Regards, The Crest Apartments

4 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep. 2018 by The Crest Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. Do you have any feedback for us? Kind Regards The Crest Apartments

4 out of 5

Great location

Pros: Location.
Cons: Our apartment was a bit "tired" Could have done with a bit of sprucing up.
Location: Short walk to MacIntosh park, Main Beach, restaurants on Tedder Ave. Conveniently located near Main Beach tram stop. Broadwater a short walk away.
Great location only a short walk to Tedder Ave where there is a choice of restaurants and cafés. Great views from our apartment on the 7th floor. Friends and family were also staying there, so we saw their apartments too. The management are currently renovating the apartments. Ours could have done with some "TLC" but was still very comfortable. Our friends stayed in a newly renovated apartment, it was done out beautifully. Short walk to MacIntosh Park and the beach. Tram is about a 5 minute walk. Overall a great place to stay. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted by , from Sydney on 15 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2018 by The Crest Team

Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We continually try to persuade owners to do upgrades to their apartments. We are glad you still found it comfortable and also glad that you saw some that had been upgraded. Please request one of those the next time you book and we will try our best for you. Kind Regards, The Team at The Crest Apartments

5 out of 5

Great location

Perfect location just down from the beach On the door step for Tedder Ave Lovely staff wish my stay could have been longer.

Posted by , from auckalnd on 13 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2018 by Georgina

Hello Angela Sorry for the late reply - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay earlier this month :) We agree our location is perfect and our "lovely" staff will certainly be pleased they have given you a wonderful holiday experience. We hope to welcome you back again very soon Kind Regards Georgina (Reception Manager)

5 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation. Lovely staff.

Pros: The warm welcome. The apartments were nice and large compared to some I have stayed in. Most of them had a sea view.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It is very close to the beach and very easy to get to from the highway.
We had an extended family booking of 4 apartments as we were at the Gold Coast for a wedding. Angela was fantastic and arranged that most of us were on the same floor. She was very proactive and helpful. When I asked about disability aids for my mother and their use in the room, she recommended and found the details of where we could hire them.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 30 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2018 by Georgina

Thank you very much Helen for taking the time to review our lovely property. We agree that Angela is fantastic as are all our staff - and we are glad she went above and beyond your expectations. Please tell all your friends and family about us and we hope to see you back again very soon. Kind Regards Georgina (Reception Manager)

Property Features

As a guest of Crest Apartments, you'll find 2 hot tubs, an outdoor tennis court, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business centre on site. A fitness centre, a sauna, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly Crest Apartments. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Main Beach apartment is smoke free.

  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (33.5 km / 20.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Crest Apartments offers 42 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, microwaves, separate dining areas and dishwashers. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower with a deep soaking bath. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Friday: 9 AM-5 PM
  • Saturday-Sunday: 9 AM-1 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9 AM - 5 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 9 AM - 1 PM
Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 50.0 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • 24-hour check-in
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 50.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crest Apartments Main Beach
  • Crest Main Beach
  • Crest Apartments Apartment Main Beach
  • The Crest Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach
  • The Crest Apartments Hotel Main Beach
  • Crest Apartments Apartment
  • Crest Apartments Main Beach
  • Crest Apartments Apartment Main Beach

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Crest-Apartments.h3918591-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.