Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"The lady on the check in desk was absolutely delightful and so helpful. She is an asset!! Thank you so much. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 17 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Arise Soda you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of South Bank Parklands and Queensland Performing Arts Centre. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with digital channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a balcony, and a dining area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A sitting area, a hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, a fitness center, and has a rooftop terrace. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a picnic area. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star South Brisbane property include Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre and Gallery of Modern Art.

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Apartment, 1 Bedroom, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom (No Parking)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Arise Soda ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Arise Soda

Everyone (119) Couples (25) Family (54)
1 out of 5
We were contacted by the Reception Manager who informed us the room had been trashed by previous clients and would not be available until after 3pm. Then he called back and said 4pm. We arrived be told it still was being cleaned. He gave us wine , chocolate and free parking as good will gesture. When we finally got in the room the smelt of smoke, we were told the previous person has smoked the entire time in the bed room and lounge the smell was over powering. My wife had to sleep on the couch with the window open to breath. The room was also very poorly cleaned. The cleaners has left all the windows open and we had to ring the maintainence office at 5.05 pm as water was pouring out of the AC unit above the TV onto the wall plugs etc. I was informed that all the doors had to be closed to stop the water. My wife cleaned up the water , turned all the power off. We went out and bought concentrated air spray to try and get rid of the smell. We were told no other rooms were available. The plug on the wall near the dining table was not secure and was dangerous. We informed the Reception Manager of all the issues. He was very sad to hear all the issues. Thank god we only stayed one night. Very very poor standard of cleaning / attention to detail. We do not believe the room was trashed . It appeared to be lack of staff to clean the room to an acceptable standard,

Posted by on 31 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Nov. 2021 by Soda Front Desk

Hi Phillip, We are truly sorry that you had this experience. The guest previous to you did leave your room in a terrible state, and we did all we could to make the room suitable for you. This very rarely happens and the problem was made worse as it was an incredibly busy public holiday with every room booked out. Unfortunately, since we were fully booked we had no other option than to clean the room on the day while you waited. This was a lot of work for the cleaners and it took many hours, Check-in was so late because they wanted to make sure the room was spotless for you. The other issues with your room air-conditioning are now resolved. I'm sorry we couldn't address them fully before you checked out. Our cleaners are very experienced and attentive to detail. When they left there was no smell or dirtiness. We are sorry that the cigarette smell returned. Your feedback has been passed on to them. In the future we will be using more powerful deodorizers. If you would like to, you can contact the reception desk and ask for the video footage confirming what state the room was left in at 10am by the previous guest. Once again, apologies for your experience and we hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Brisbane. -Soda Front Desk Team.

5 out of 5
The lady on the check in desk was absolutely delightful and so helpful. She is an asset!! Thank you so much.

Posted by on 17 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct. 2021 by *

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our team will be very happy to hear your feedback. We always endeavour to put guest service and satisfaction as our number one priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We thank you for choosing to stay with Arise Hotels & Apartments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Soda Apartments

4 out of 5
Very good location and free parking was a bonus.

Posted by on 27 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Oct. 2021 by Soda Reception

Dear Bernhard, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our team will be very happy to hear your feedback. We always endeavour to put guest service and satisfaction as our number one priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We thank you for choosing to stay with Arise Hotels & Apartments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5
Lovely mid week break

Posted by on 18 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Sep. 2021 by Soda Reception

Dear Rosemary, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our team will be very happy to hear your feedback. We always endeavour to put guest service and satisfaction as our number one priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We thank you for choosing to stay with Arise Hotels & Apartments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5
very modern interior and trendy location

Posted by on 11 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Sep. 2021 by Soda Reception

Dear Peter, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our team will be very happy to hear your feedback. We always endeavour to put guest service and satisfaction as our number one priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We thank you for choosing to stay with Arise Hotels & Apartments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,

3 out of 5
Overall I enjoyed the stay but mainly due to the location. The room was dusty and some of the drawers had old food in them. Pretty disappointed as the room looked great but I could t stop sneezing the whole time.

Posted by on 10 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Sep. 2021 by Soda Reception

Dear Rowan, Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review. Whilst we try our best to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, unfortunately on this occasion, we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and we are taking steps to improve ourselves and our operation. We do apologise for not being able to deliver to your expectations and we hope to have an opportunity to offer our hospitality during your next stay. Kind Regards, Building Manager or General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Great position near everything.

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jun. 2021 by Soda Reception

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you found our location convenient. We are so lucky to have a property in South Brisbane that is close to must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Soda Reception

5 out of 5
Loved that the property was so close to the BCEC, Restaurants and shopping. The parking was a bit hit and miss and each day we had to be allocated a different parking spot because someone else had parked there.

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jun. 2021 by Soda Reception

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We do wish to apologize for the parking situation during your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our team will be very happy to hear your feedback. We always endeavour to put guest service and satisfaction as our number one priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We thank you for choosing to stay with Arise Hotels & Apartments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,

3 out of 5
Liked the size Didnt like no smoking - even on balcony - ridiculous!!

Posted by on 6 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2021 by Soda Reception

Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review. Whilst we try our best to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, unfortunately on this occasion, we were unable to meet your expectations. We do apologise for not being able to deliver to your expectations and we hope to have an opportunity to offer our hospitality during your next stay. Kind Regards,

Property Features

Arise Soda offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. A rooftop terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Arise Soda. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Brisbane apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • 18 levels
  • Built in 2016
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: South Brisbane Station (1.1 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Arise Soda offers 32 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Brisbane apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 50-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee
  • Wardrobe or closet

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 4:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 4:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Guests arriving after 4:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned and disinfectant is used to clean the property. Contactless check-out is available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.0 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Covered self parking fee: AUD 15 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per stay
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 3 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Soda Apartments Apartment Brisbane
  • Soda Apartments Brisbane
  • Soda Apartments Apartment South Brisbane
  • Soda Apartments South Brisbane
  • Arise Soda Apartment
  • Arise Soda Apartments
  • Arise Soda South Brisbane
  • Arise Soda Apartment South Brisbane

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Arise-Soda.h16219162-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brisbane-Hotels-Arise-Soda.h16219162-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Arise-Soda.h16219162-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.