Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Basic but clean, value for money. If you need a bed for the night, it’s great. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 31 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Kiwi International Hotel puts you in the heart of Auckland, steps from Queen Street Shopping District and within a 15-minute stroll of Sky Tower. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant and in-room free WiFi.

You can enjoy coffee/tea makers, safes, and desks, featured in all 122 rooms.

At the hotel's own bar/lounge, you can stop for a drink. Business travelers can take advantage of a meeting room and a business center. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Each morning full breakfast is served between 7 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

Attractions within a 15-minute walk of this 3-star Newton hotel include Aotea Centre and SKYCITY Auckland Convention Centre.

Economy Room, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$43* Per night/room 23 Aug. - 24 Aug.

Twin Room, Ensuite

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, Ensuite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Economy Single Room, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Kiwi International Hotel ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kiwi International Hotel

Everyone (93) Couples (6) Business (1) Students (1) Family (15)
4 out of 5
Basic but clean, value for money. If you need a bed for the night, it’s great.

Posted by , from Auckland on 31 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Aug. 2020 by FJ

Hi there, thank you very much for the lovely review. We are pleased that you had a great time here. All the best. Kind regards. Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Would of like bar/ restaurant open for dinner had to eat pit everynight

Posted by , from Auckland on 30 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2020 by Hotel Management

Hi there Thank you for your review. We apologise for our restaurant and bar being temporarily closed. Unfortunately due to the low patronage during the post covid 19 period, we are not in a financial position for it to open, however we anticipate it will resume occupation in the near future. Thanks for staying

3 out of 5
The location was spot on, so convenient being on the most vibrant street of Auckland. The noise wasn't a bother either, we woke at 3 am and went for a walk. There was no windows in the room and lack of air conditioning however it served it purpose and couldn't complain about the price. Showers and toilets need a good clean so not so good there.

Posted by , from Waikato on 8 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2020 by Hotel Management

Hi Shelly Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location and affordable pricepoint. Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to further improve the service we offer our guests. Best Regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2020 by Hotel Management

Hi there Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are pleased you had a great stay. We value your business. Kind Regards

1 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Management

Hi there Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are committed to improvement, so we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards

4 out of 5
Good enough, for the price. Good, central location and buses right outside, close enough to walk to the city and to Domain park and the museum.

Posted by , from Harcourt on 19 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Management

Kia Ora Katie Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are pleased you had a good time. We value your patronage and hope to be able to host you again. Kind Regards

4 out of 5
Had what we needed for the night. A bed clean linen, towels and a good shower. We had the family room a queen and 2 singles.

Posted by on 17 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Management

Hi there Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and your valuable feedback. All the best

2 out of 5
Small, wrong end of Queen st. Noisy rooms, no cooling - would no recommend ever

Posted by on 28 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Management

Hi there Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate your business.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Management

Hi there Thank you for your 5 star review, we are pleased to have hosted you well. Thank you for your business.

5 out of 5
Great place to stay on Queen St, close to everything. Enjoyed our stay. Get in early for a car park

Posted by on 22 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2020 by Hotel Management

Hi there Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Best Regards

About the Kiwi International Hotel

Location 411 Queen Street, Auckland, 68241

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Kiwi International Hotel also features tour/ticket assistance, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Parking is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Auckland hotel.

  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland Intl. Airport (AKL) (26.1 km / 16.2 mi)
  • Train station: Auckland Mt Eden Station (1.5 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Kiwi International Hotel offers 122 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include showers. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.

Kiwi International Hotel has a restaurant on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast and dinner.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: NZD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: NZD 20 per night (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Kiwi
  • International Kiwi Hotel
  • Kiwi Hotel
  • Kiwi International
  • Kiwi International Auckland
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel Auckland
  • Kiwi International Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
  • Kiwi International Hotel Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel Auckland
  • Kiwi International Hotel Hotel Auckland

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Auckland-Hotels-Kiwi-International-Hotel.h17493-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Auckland-Hotels-Kiwi-International-Hotel.h17493-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Auckland-Hotels-Kiwi-International-Hotel.h17493-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.