Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Not amazing, not terrible, but it's hard to expect much more for the price. The cleaning isn't as detail oriented as it might be at higher end places ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 15 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Max Queen Suite + Grab n Go Bites

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$90* Per night/room 14 Aug. - 15 Aug.

Max Studio Suite + Grab n Go Bites

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Social Suite + Grab n Go Bites

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Studio Twin Suite + Grab n Go Bites

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Single Suite + Grab n Go Bites

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Modern Queen Suite + Grab n Go Bites

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

At ValueSuites Green Square you'll be 3.2 km (2 mi) from Hordern Pavilion and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Sydney Cricket Ground. Highlights at this property include a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and in-room kitchenettes.

Each apartment features free WiFi, a flat-screen TV, and free local calls. In-room dining is easy with a kitchenette that comes equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave. A rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board are also available.

This smoke-free apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, concierge services, and a 24-hour front desk. Additionally, you'll find coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Alexandria property, you'll be 4.6 km (2.9 mi) from Sydney Tower and 4.9 km (3 mi) from SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium.

ValueSuites Green Square ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for ValueSuites Green Square

Everyone (74) Business (1) Couples (9) Family (9)
3 out of 5
Not amazing, not terrible, but it's hard to expect much more for the price. The cleaning isn't as detail oriented as it might be at higher end places and the organisation of the rooms can be a little odd (fridges opening out so it's hard to use, cupboard doors hitting metal louvre on the front door, etc) AND the placement and amount of wall power sockets to use is frustrating and poorly thought through, but it's a budget hotel with a microwave in a fantastic location; it's kinda hard to go wrong.

Posted by , from Australia on 15 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar. 2020 by Kate

Dear CSmith, Thank you for your feedback. I have discussed this with our Housekeeping team to ensure that cleaning is up to standards. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any short comings. Please do let us know when you are in next so that we can look after you.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Feb. 2020 by Kate

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to accommodating you again.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2020 by Aash

Dear Guest, We trust you enjoyed your stay at ValueSuites Green Square. Please consider leaving a review about your experience. The Australian tourism industry is of upmost importance to our towns and communities and sharing your experience with other travelers can provide reassurance about what to expect when coming to Australia. Thank you for being a guest at ValueSuites Green Square and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

4 out of 5
Liked that we could check in before 2pm and that we received an upgrade for no extra charge

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Dec. 2019 by Jocelyn

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We wish all the best and hope to see you again.

5 out of 5
Neat, clean and very conveniently located - right on thevAirport - City train line

Posted by on 20 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Nov. 2019 by Kate

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again.

3 out of 5
The bathroom was mouldy. The window blind was broken so it was light all night. Otherwise it’s roomy and modern with good facilities.

Posted by on 3 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by Kate

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope you will enjoy the rest of your trip and hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5
I had booked a room with two queen size beds but was given one with two single beds.

Posted by on 1 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by Ekaterina

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry you had such a problem, unfortunately we do not have rooms with two queen size beds. Thank you bringing this issue to our attention. We will check our room descriptions on the website. We hope that your stay was otherwise enjoyable. We hope to see you returning to the hotel in the future. Warm regards,

5 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct. 2019 by Kate

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review score. We hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5
Great location for southside business in Sydney - next to the train station

Posted by on 16 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct. 2019 by Aash

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep. 2019 by Aash

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review score. We really appreciate your feedback!

About the ValueSuites Green Square

Location 16 O'Riordan Street, Alexandria, NSW 2015

Property Features

As a guest of ValueSuites Green Square, you'll find a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and multilingual staff. Public spaces have free WiFi. ValueSuites Green Square also features coffee/tea in a common area, concierge services, and laundry facilities. This 3.5-star Sydney apartment is smoke free.

  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 2017
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Kingsford Smith Intl. Airport (SYD) (6.5 km / 4.1 mi)
  • Train station: Sydney Redfern Station (1.9 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Metro station: Green Square Station (0.1 km / 0.1 mi)

Room Amenities

ValueSuites Green Square offers 101 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Accommodations at this 3.5-star apartment have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads. This Sydney apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include a 24-hour fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Service animals are allowed
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 500 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.85 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • ValueSuites Green Square Apartment Alexandria
  • ValueSuites Green Square Apartment
  • ValueSuites Green Square Alexandria
  • Value Suites Green Square
  • ValueSuites Green Square Apartment
  • ValueSuites Green Square Alexandria
  • ValueSuites Green Square Apartment Alexandria
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-ValueSuites-Green-Square.h17445687-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-ValueSuites-Green-Square.h17445687-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-ValueSuites-Green-Square.h17445687-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.