"the room was very clean all the mod cons but didn't get a lot of sleep due to excessive wailing outside our room. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 10 Mar 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At SmartStay Melbourne you'll be 2.4 km (1.5 mi) from Luna Park and 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from St Kilda Beach. Highlights at this B&B include in-room free WiFi and Smart televisions.

You can enjoy coffee/tea makers, Netflix, and hairdryers, featured in all 13 individually decorated rooms.

This bed & breakfast offers free WiFi in public areas, a library and a terrace. Additionally, you'll find coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area and a fridge in a common area. Each morning free continental breakfast is offered between 7:30 AM and 11 AM. There's also the convenience of free parking nearby.

Sights within a 10-minute drive of this 3-star Windsor B&B include Royal Botanic Gardens and Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Deluxe Queen Room with Own External Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$100 per night

Deluxe Triple Room With Ensuite And Courtyard

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Ensuite

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Traditional Triple Room, 3 Single Beds, Ensuite

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Double Room, Ensuite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Family Room With Own External Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

SmartStay Melbourne ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SmartStay Melbourne

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Students (2) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Idéal location, friendly service and easy to find. Reasonable price.

Posted by on 12 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 May 2019 by Ann

Thank you

1 out of 5
I booked online, booking was accepted, then I telephoned to find there were no rooms at this busy time, lucky I phoned! I was in Melbourne on business.I hope I have been refunded. The manager also told me the guy who normally facilitates late arrivals had a cold so a late arrival wasnt possible. Maybe an arrogant attitude at Grand Prix time!

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar. 2019 by Ann

Thank you for your feedback Yes you did receive a refund and I am sorry you missed out on great accommodation Reception closes at 10pm and we don’t accept late check ins We are a small business and try very hard to please everyone but I need my sleep All the best Ann

1 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
It’s small. But comfy if not spending too much time in the room. Good to come back to if just looking for somewhere to sleep. Has basic needs.

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Feb. 2019 by Ann

Thank you

2 out of 5
Towels were dirty and unwashed, sheets were clean but were stained, no top sheet, shower was dirty and had hair in it, floor was not vacuumed, cutlery was dirty and unwashed. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Feb. 2019 by Ann

Thank you for the feed back This is a really bad review We would never use dirty towels or not vacuum the floor dirty cutlery Is there everything good you could say You are not a suitable guest for SmartStay Melbourne as none of what you are saying is true We wish you well and hopefully one day life will be better for you All you have done is upset me as a huge effort goes into the accommodation everyday Ann

4 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2019 by Ann

Thank you for the feed back Ann

4 out of 5
Most importantly the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was close to transport giving easy access to the city. This wouldn’t suit someone wanting lots of room but it was good for us.

Posted by , from Hobart on 26 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Nov. 2018 by Ann

Thank you for staying at SmartStay Melbourne

2 out of 5
Room was advertised with courtyard and Netflix. On arrival, no Netflix and the courtyard was an open door leading to the outside. Not big enough for two. Our sleep was constantly disturbed by a passing train.

Posted by , from Wagga NSW on 14 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Oct. 2018 by Ann

Hi Clifford Thank you for the feed back It is very hard to please all our guests Everyone who stays in Room 101 keep coming back and requests that room All the best SmartStay Melbourne

3 out of 5
There was no vegemite!!!! Everything else was good.

Posted by on 8 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Sep. 2018 by Ann

Thank you for the feed back We have 3 large jars of vegemite in the cupboard I am so sorry next time if you need anything extra please ask We like our guests to be happy little vegemites all the best An

2 out of 5
Lovely and very helpful reception staff. However, our room was very dirty unfortunately.

Posted by on 9 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Aug. 2018 by Ann

Thank you for your feed back I am so sorry you felt the room was dirty.The staff and I spend hours everyday cleaning rooms for your comfort.We don’t have very dirty rooms I would not allow it and the Staff would not be employed. Thank you Ann

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A library, a terrace, and tour or ticket assistance are also featured at SmartStay Melbourne. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Windsor bed & breakfast.

  • 13 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1884
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Fridge in a common area

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (29.8 km / 18.5 mi)
  • Train station: Flinders Street Station (5.7 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Metro station: Windsor Station (0.1 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

SmartStay Melbourne offers 13 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and shared/communal kitchens. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 43-inch Smart televisions come with Netflix. Bathrooms include a shower and a hairdryer. This Windsor bed & breakfast provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • Communal kitchen
  • Separate bedroom
  • Smart television
  • Netflix
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Hairdryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Guests are served a free continental breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 11 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 10 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 10 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Hotel Names

  • 22 Travellers Accommodation Hostel Windsor
  • 22 Travellers Accommodation Windsor
  • 22 Travellers Accommodation Hostel
  • 22 Travellers Accommodation
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.