4.1 out of 5

"Very handy location, close to restaurants and gardens. Also close to the ferries for Docklands and CBD " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 19 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Quest Williamstown, you'll be 10.9 km (6.8 mi) from Flemington Racecourse and 11.6 km (7.2 mi) from Marvel Stadium. Highlights at this aparthotel include a restaurant, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with cable channels, and each apartment features a living room, WiFi and a coffee/tea maker. A kitchen comes equipped with a microwave and a hob, and room service is also available. Nice touches to enhance your stay include a soaking tub and free toiletries. A hairdryer, a phone and an iron/ironing board are also available.

For a drink, you can stop by the aparthotel's own bar/lounge. Other amenities include WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Each morning continental breakfast is available. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Attractions within a 15-minute drive of this 4-star Williamstown aparthotel include Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre and SEA LIFE Melbourne.

Studio Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$174 per night

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Quest Williamstown ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quest Williamstown

Everyone (57) Couples (7) Family (9) Other (2)
2 out of 5
The location is fantastic - out the front door and you are at the port of Williamstown, steps to the park for the kids and easy walks to great restaurants and shops. The property has not been kept well at all the bathrooms are terribly tired and crumbling, the carpets are very stained, there was only one simple lock on the front door which was a worry, we also had dirty bed linen and difficulties with the tv. Perhaps most concerning was the dust/dirt on the air conditioning unit. With two asthmatics in our family we were concerned at the impact this lack of cleanliness had on the health of the family members. For the price, we were very disappointed.

Posted by on 25 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Apr. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us detailed feedback which we have passed on to management for you. We do pride ourselves on ensuring that all our guests have the most enjoyable stay with us and it is disappointing to hear that you were not pleased with your room, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for this. We hope to see some renovations to the property in the future. Despite being disappointed with your room, we are glad you enjoyed what Williamstown has to offer. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Quest Team

4 out of 5
Spotless room. Unfortunately we had a shared outside area at the back of the building. Nobody asked if we were smokers (not). No opportunity to open curtains or outside doors as no privacy. Bit steep charging for wifi these days too. However. Lovely staff and very clean.

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2019 by Reception

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we value your feedback. We have passed on your notes about the balconies being shared and WiFi charges to our management. Please do not hesitate to contact reception or our after hours contact number if you need anything as we will strive to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Quest Team

4 out of 5
It was a good hotel needed a tv in the main bedroom

Posted by on 27 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Mar. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will take your comments regarding the TV on board. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Quest Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you very much for leaving a 5 out of 5 review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Quest Williamstown Team

3 out of 5
Stay was ok , good location , was was a 80’s style, thought it would had been more up to date especially the stove top. Parking is a bit rough around the area and you can park underneath for an extra $15 per night , not impressed with that.

Posted by on 10 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all forms of feedback as we believe it allows us to improve as a property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We have passed on your comments to management. Kind Regards, Quest Williamstown Team

3 out of 5
View of an old fence very different to pictures on site. Very noisy being under in a bar/conference/party center.

Posted by on 4 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Mar. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was less than ideal. Please do not hesitate to contact reception or our after hours number if you need anything as we will aim to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

3 out of 5
I was in room 11 - the bloke next door decided to take a mobile phone call on the balcony that night and kept walking up and down, speaking fairly loudly and disturbing me - no idea why the balcony section for each ground floor unit isn't sectioned off ?? makes no sense

Posted by on 4 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Mar. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback as we aim to ensure that all of our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please do not hesitate to contact reception or our after hours number if you have any disturbances during your stay as we will do our best to make you feel more comfortable. We are saddened to hear that you found the shared balcony less than ideal. We trust your stay was otherwise pleasant and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you for the 5 star review., We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Quest Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you for the 5 star review., We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Quest Team

5 out of 5
Friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent location.

Posted by on 26 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2019 by Reception

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the convenience of our location and the hospitality of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to return.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. Quest Williamstown also features tour or ticket assistance, a garden, and a picnic area. Parking is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Williamstown aparthotel.

  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Separate living room
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (27.3 km / 17 mi)
  • Train station: Williamstown Beach Station (1.4 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Metro station: Williamstown Station (0.9 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Quest Williamstown offers 40 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 4-star aparthotel has kitchens with hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit with a deep soaking bath, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. 32-inch Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Living room
  • Deep soaking tub
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a continental breakfast daily.

Quest Williamstown has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Friday: 7 AM-9 PM
  • Saturday-Sunday: 8 AM-9 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 7 AM - 9 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 8 AM - 9 PM
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: AUD 14.00 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 20.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 20.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Self-parking fee: AUD 15.00 per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Williamstown Apartment
  • Quest Williamstown