Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Breakfast extremely light and the staff was very tightly and greedy. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 10 Jan 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Marysville awaits you at Vibe Hotel Marysville. You'll find Marysville & District Historical Society a few steps away and Gallipoli Park within a 10-minute stroll. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

Free WiFi, MP3 docks, and flat-screen TVs are featured in all 100 rooms. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining convenient. Additionally, coffee/tea makers, in-room massages, and safes are available.

The restaurant, Radius Bar & Grill, serves international cuisine and is open for lunch and dinner. The hotel's own bar/lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a sauna, and a conference center. Continental breakfast is available on weekdays between 7:30 AM and 9:30 AM and on weekends between 7:30 AM and 10:00 AM. There's also the convenience of RV/bus/truck parking.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Marysville hotel, you'll be 2.3 km (1.4 mi) from Marysville Golf Club and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Marysville Trout and Salmon Ponds.

Woodland Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$152* Per night/room 22 Feb. - 23 Feb.

One Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Woodland Easy Access Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Woodland Balcony Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Woodland Family Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Vibe Hotel Marysville ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Vibe Hotel Marysville

Everyone (242) Couples (47) Family (17)
4 out of 5
Breakfast extremely light and the staff was very tightly and greedy.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 10 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2021 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Hamid, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part and our apologies that breakfast was did not meet your expectations. We are not sure what you mean when you say the staff were tightly and greedy. If you are able to elaborate on that, it would be appreciated.

2 out of 5
Expensive for what you get, paid for breakfast and only received cereal....

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2021 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Dan, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as expected. Our apologies as well that you did not enjoy breakfast. Our current takeaway continental breakfast comes with more than just cereal and includes a pastry or muffin, piece of fruit, juice and yoghurt as well. Did you not receive these with your breakfast?

5 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Dec. 2020 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here a Vibe Hotel Marysville. Should you return to Marysville, we would love to welcome you back.

5 out of 5
Staff were great and very accommodating. Unfortunately we found hair on the pillow 😕

Posted by on 22 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Dec. 2020 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be accommodating. Our apologies that you found a hair on your pillow, I hope we were able to fix that for you and this has been passed onto the housekeeping team. When you are next in Marysville, we would love to welcome you back.

5 out of 5
A nice little hotel in a country town, with friendly and competent staff who go the extra mile if required. Will definitely visit again. Thanks Chiraq for making our stay a great one.

Posted by on 20 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Dec. 2020 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Anonymous, Thank you so much for the comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to enhance your stay by fulfilling your requests. We will also pass on your feedback to Chirag. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Marysville.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Dec. 2020 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Jan, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that for the most part you enjoyed yours stay with us. Should you return to Marysville we would love to welcome you again.

4 out of 5
World's worst pillows. So uncomfortable. Very disappointing

Posted by on 13 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Dec. 2020 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Anonymous, Thankyou for your feedback. Our apologies that you did not enjoy the pillows. Did you speak to the team whilst you were here to arrange alternate pillows? I hope the rest of the stay was to your liking.

5 out of 5
A proper table would’ve been good in the room to eat breakfast on Especially during a weather affected Day

Posted by , from Melbourne on 23 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Nov. 2020 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Phil, Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies that you did not find the tables in your room adequate for breakfast but I'm sure you can appreciate our efforts to provide a breakfast at this time. Should you return to Marysville we would love to see you again.

5 out of 5
Clean ,modern, friendly staff and located in a beautiful part of Victoria

Posted by , from South Gippsland on 2 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Nov. 2020 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Neil, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during this time and we look forward to be able to welcome you again in the future.

4 out of 5
This is the fourth year we have stayed at this hotel. Although it is still lovely, I felt for the price the service and amenities are not quite what they used to be. The restaurant and Cafe were mostly closed, the food selection seemed to be reduced and the wifi didnt work at all.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 13 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2020 by Darren - Reservations

Hi Kelli, Thank you for your review and also for returning to Vibe Hotel Marysville. We are glad that you still find the hotel to your liking and it has kept its charm since opening 5 years ago. The cost of our rooms is generally reflective of the demand there is on the dates of stay and this will suggest the price of your stay. The prices of our rooms are also generally based on the rooms themselves and do not take into consideration the other facilities of the hotel, which there is no additional charge for if you are a guest of the hotel. The exception to this is our food and beverage outlets. Some rates do include breakfast but there will be additional charges for any food and beverage consumed at the hotel. Due to the current restrictions regarding Covid-19, we are limited to what we can serve and how we can offer our food and beverage items. We appreciate the understanding of our guests regarding this. Our apologies that you were not able to work the Wi-Fi. Did you speak to any of our team members to have a look at fixing this issue for you? Once again thank you for your comments and we would love to welcome you back again once everything is back up and running like it used to be.

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Vibe Hotel Marysville are available. These rates are higher because they include onsite food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Property Features

Some rates at Vibe Hotel Marysville are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Vibe Hotel Marysville offers its guests an outdoor pool and a sauna. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 3560 square feet (320 square meters) and includes a conference center. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and a garden are also featured at the luxury Vibe Hotel Marysville. Free self parking is available. This 4.5-star Marysville hotel is smoke free.

  • 100 guestrooms or units
  • 3560 sq ft of conference space
  • 320 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2015
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tullamarine Airport (MEL) (104.4 km / 64.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Vibe Hotel Marysville offers 100 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with pay movies. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Marysville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and in-room massages can be requested.

  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast on weekdays from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 10:00 AM.

Radius Bar & Grill - This restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered. Reservations are required.

Radius Cafe - This café serves breakfast only. Open select days.

Late night fare is available from room service (during limited hours).

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, this property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service. The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 10 and AUD 20 for adults, AUD 7 and AUD 12.50 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Vibe Hotel Marysville Hotel
  • Vibe Hotel Marysville
  • Vibe Marysville
  • Vibe Hotel Marysville Marysville
  • Vibe Hotel Marysville Hotel Marysville

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Marysville-Hotels-Vibe-Hotel-Marysville.h8661110-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Marysville-Hotels-Vibe-Hotel-Marysville.h8661110-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Marysville-Hotels-Vibe-Hotel-Marysville.h8661110-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.