Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"Great views of the ocean. Clean property with great amenities. Just as good as the Hilton but better views. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 01 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Surfers Paradise awaits you at Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find Surfers Paradise Beach and SkyPoint Observation Deck. Highlights at this property include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and an indoor swimming pool.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with digital channels, along with a washer/dryer, a balcony, and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A dining area, a separate tub and shower, and a hair dryer are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Enjoy the fitness center, spa tub, sauna, and kids' swimming pool. Additionally, you'll find a terrace, a garden, and barbecue grills. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Surfers Paradise property, you'll be 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and 4.1 km (2.5 mi) from The Star Gold Coast.

3-Bedroom Ocean View

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2-Bedroom Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Large Two-Bedroom Apartment + Study (Level 58)

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (11)
2 out of 5
We were disappointed that the second bedroom door couldn't close and no one came to fix it. The couch had alot of wear & tare, and was not comfortable to sit on. However, the apartment was very clean and the appliances and dishes were good quality. No communication or response from the office over the entire weekend.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 28 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2020 by GCLR Team

Hi Yas, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologise we did not meet your expectations, this certainly is not to our standard and your feedback will be shared throughout the team. So that improvements can be made. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Feb. 2020 by GCLR Team

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 out of 5 review on your stay with us! We hope to have you stay with us again.

5 out of 5
Great views of the ocean. Clean property with great amenities. Just as good as the Hilton but better views.

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb. 2020 by GCLR Team

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed stay with us and were able to take in those stunning views at this property! We hope to welcome you again.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2020 by - GCLR Team

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

1 out of 5
I got bitten by zillions on bed bugs in room 3002. Horrific for s place of this standard

Posted by on 29 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2020 by GCLR Team

Hi Darren, Thank-you for contacting us after your stay to advise of your bites/welts. We take bed bugs very seriously and had a pest control company attend at their earliest convenience. You'll be glad to know that they confirmed there was no bed bugs present in this apartment. We're glad that you had a "fantastic stay" as you mentioned in your direct email to us, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan. 2020 by GCLR Team

Thank you for sharing this review on your recent stay! We hope to have you stay again.

5 out of 5
Great place to stay grand kids loved the stay every thing was close

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Dec. 2019 by GCLR Team

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the grandkids loved the apartment. We hope to welcome you again.

3 out of 5
Great location. Give yourself at least an extra 10 mins to get anywhere from your room due to the lifts

Posted by on 4 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2019 by GCLR Team

Thank you for taking time to leave us some feedback, we are sorry that you experienced some delays with the lift - 10 minutes is certainly not the normal wait time and we hope this did not cause too much inconvenience for you. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the location and we hope to see you back for another beachfront holiday in the future!

4 out of 5
Property was clean and tidy pool a bit dirty . Overall great place to stay right on Cavill ave

Posted by on 16 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Sep. 2019 by GCLR

Thankyou for your review! We love that you loved our property :)

4 out of 5
i was very happy with the apartment appearance and layout and the views were spectacular. I was very disappointed that there was no internet available and was highly inconvenienced on my arrival trying to sort out alternatives to getting one of my party connected to WiFi and this definitely put a dampener on an otherwise enjoyable holiday. I feel GCLR should have highlighted this somewhere on the booking forum but they took the attitude that if it was that important for me to have internet access then I should have requested it upfront myself. It was mentioned somewhere in the small print when I went looking for it but if it had been obvious from the beginning that there was no WiFi I would never have booked through GCLR as booking through the hotel website would have automatically had WiFi included.

Posted by on 8 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 May 2019 by GCLR Team

Thank-you for taking time to leave us a review, we're so glad that you enjoyed our spectacular apartment at Soul Surfers Paradise. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused, however we do not advertise wifi as an inclusion. Unfortunately it is impossible for us to advertise everything that we don't offer, it is up to you as a guest to compare properties and decide which suits you best. In future, if wifi is of importance for your stay, most booking sites will give you an option to filter the results and only show those options. We understand that wifi is a common request and we are working hard to get this implemented in all of our units. We're glad that you had an excellent time in Surfers Paradise, and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

About the Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR

Location 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. A children's pool, a fitness center, and a terrace are also featured at the luxury Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR. Free self parking is available. This 4.5-star Surfers Paradise apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 288 guestrooms or units
  • 77 levels
  • Built in 2012
  • Dining venue
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Separate living room1
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR offers 288 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 4.5-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to 15 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

A deposit of AUD 250 is collected on site for stays in the 2-Bedroom Apartment and AUD 500 for stays in the 3-Bedroom Apartment.

Guests will receive an email to complete an online check-in form prior to arrival. Guests must complete the form and complete payment for the general deposit prior to arrival.

This property does not have a front desk. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to 15 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach
Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email with check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 35.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Events/parties not allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 500.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping fees vary based on length of stay and unit size
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 35.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Soul Surfers Paradise GCLR Apartment
  • Soul GCLR Apartment
  • Soul Surfers Paradise GCLR
  • Soul GCLR
  • Soul Surfers Paradise Gclr
  • Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR Apartment
  • Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR Surfers Paradise
  • Soul Surfers Paradise - GCLR Apartment Surfers Paradise
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Soul-Surfers-Paradise---GCLR.h19287753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Soul-Surfers-Paradise---GCLR.h19287753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Soul-Surfers-Paradise---GCLR.h19287753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.