Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"Big beautiful room in a good location. We really loved the huge bathroom,great room for a great price. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 20 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments puts you in the heart of Geelong, within a 20-minute stroll of Rippleside Park and The Carousel. Highlights at this motel include an indoor swimming pool, free self parking and a bar/lounge.

LCD TVs with digital channels are featured in all 28 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, hairdryers and phones. Fridges and room service make in-room dining convenient. Irons/ironing boards, desks and free toiletries are also available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden and a computer station. Other amenities include a spa tub, coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 9 AM.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star Geelong motel include Steampacket Gardens and National Wool Museum.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$104 per night

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Everyone (302) Couples (210) Business (1) Family (150)
2 out of 5
We checked-in at 2pm, but our room wasn't ready, so waited half an hour. Upon going in and getting settled, we discovered that a previous guest had obviously vomited on the floor next to the bed, the smell was unsettling, i couldn't sleep that night. We went to enjoy a swim in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, but the water was not very warm and it was dirty, very uninviting. So decided to go back to our room and enjoy the jetted tub in privacy. Whilst we were getting dried and dressed, there was a knock at the door, it was around 5pm. My husband opened the door and was greeted with staff and maintenance, wanting to fix the lock, whch, I might add, we hadn't been having any issues with. It was intrusive. We went to Geelong to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday and I feel sad and disappointed, we couldn't enjoy a relaxing stay. I can't recommend this motel, and will not be staying here again.

Posted by on 21 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2019 by Best Western Geelong

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Geelong. Whilst we do not verify all of your comments with full certitude we sincerely empathise and regret that you did not enjoy a fully satisfying and comfortable stay and we will be in touch directly.

2 out of 5
Its not offen I complain but the rooms need a good make over. Couldnt believe I went to use the hand towel on one side had womans foundation makeup on it lots. The room phone didnt work. Bed very uncomfortable and terrible cheap pillows. I run a accommodation business myself a bed & breakfast in Perth WA i know what guest are about. I would think twice and recommend this accommodation. Staff were very pleasant. Lucky for them I wasnt a secret shopper.

Posted by on 21 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 May 2019 by Manager

We are sincerely sorry & apologise that you were not fully satisfied with your visit. Rest assured we have addressed the housekeeping matter you raised as learning feedback for our staff. The bedding & pillows are each within 3 months new & branded commercial premium quality. We sincerely regret they were not to your personal liking. The telephone had been unplugged at rear and was a quick fix. We apologise we weren't aware if it prior to your arrival. We regularly receive professional "secret shopper" assessments and use all feedback as a gift. Once again, thank you for your comments.

5 out of 5
Staff friendly and helpful. Convenientlocation for our needs

Posted by on 7 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Holly - Front Desk

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our motel convenient and our staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

5 out of 5
Good pool, clean and friendly staff Comfortable bedding and good bathroom

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Holly - Front Desk

Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and are glad you found enjoyed the facilities. We hope to welcome to back again in the future.

4 out of 5
Easy access to/from Geelong city and Melbourne. Surprisingly quiet given it is located on Princes Highway, directly opposite rail line to Melbourne. Room very spacious with comfortable bed. Plenty of extra pillows and bedding if you need it. Good place to stay for an overnighter.

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Holly - Front Desk

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you found out motor inn convenient and comfortable. We hope to see you again sometime.

4 out of 5
It was good that there was an indoor pool and good to have cooking facilities in the room

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Holly - Front Desk

Dear jb, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to know you were able to enjoy the indoor pool during your stay and hope to see you again.

4 out of 5
No lift to second floor. Difficult for my 88 year old Mother to get up and down to the apartment

Posted by on 8 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Holly - Front Desk

Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and apologise it was difficult for your mother due to the apartments not having lift access. We hope that if you choose to stay with us again in the future we are able to allocate a ground floor motel room for your convenience.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Apr. 2019 by Front Desk - Holly

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay.

5 out of 5
It was quiet, clean & easily accessable, the late check in box was super convenient too

Posted by on 27 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar. 2019 by Front Desk - Holly

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you found the late check in box convenient and the room comfortable. We hope to welcome you back sometime.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2019 by Holly - Front Desk

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your fantastic rating. We hope to see you again sometime.

About the Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Location 30 Keera Street, Geelong, VIC 3220

Property Features

Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments offers its guests an indoor pool and a spa tub. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. The business-friendly Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments also features a garden, coffee/tea in common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This 4-star Geelong motel is smoke free.

  • 28 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • Computer for guest use
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (80.1 km / 49.8 mi)
  • Train station: South Geelong Station (3.1 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments offers 28 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a hairdryer and an iron/ironing board. 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. This Geelong motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Fridge
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM.
There is no after-hours reception at this property. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 25.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No lifts

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 14 per person (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Geelong Motor Inn Serviced Apartments
  • Best Western Motor Inn Serviced Apartments
  • Best Western Geelong Motor Serviced
  • Best Western Motor Serviced

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.