Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Great staff, clean, a very comfortable bed, a huge shower with excellent water pressure. I will stay again. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 03 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$116* Per night/room 30 Aug. - 31 Aug.

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen, River View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Upgrade Special - 2 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Brisbane awaits you at iStay River City Brisbane. Within a short 5-minute stroll, you'll find popular places like Queen Street Mall and Brisbane Botanic Gardens. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a TV with cable channels, and each apartment features a balcony, a dining area, and a sitting area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. WiFi, a hair dryer, and a phone are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the fitness center and sauna. Additionally, you'll find a 24-hour front desk, dry cleaning/laundry services, and luggage storage. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 4.5-star Brisbane Central Business District property include Eagle Street Pier and King George Square.

iStay River City Brisbane ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for iStay River City Brisbane

Everyone (676) Couples (130) Business (4) Students (1) Family (178)
5 out of 5
Great staff, clean, a very comfortable bed, a huge shower with excellent water pressure. I will stay again.

Posted by on 3 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jul. 2020 by I-Stay Team

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in reviewing us. It's great to see that our teams service was among the highlights of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon in our beautiful city. Kind regards

2 out of 5
Unhappy with the staff ability to help sort out problems. Concerned with glass railings and gaps. Lifts tap not cleaned or replaced during covid. Fire alarm went of in room due to cooking no one checked. Dryer not working correctly

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jul. 2020 by I-Stay Team

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back on your time with us. Please understand that this is not an example of our usual service nor is it one we strive to provide. You will be happy to know that the tap covers are indeed replaced daily and sanitized every hour by our housekeeping team. You will be happy to know that in conjunction with our maintenance team we are working to audit every hotel unit to ensure every amenity is working correctly to deliver he best guest experience possible for all future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a superior experience when next you stay in Brisbane. Kindest regards

4 out of 5
Overall nice hotel. Staff very friendly. Carpark has good access. And lots of available bays.

Posted by , from Brisbane QLD on 9 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jul. 2020 by I-Stay Team

Dear Pete, Thank you for your review. It's great to see our team made such a great impression and that our parking was quick and easy for you. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards

2 out of 5
The property was cheap, some would say we got what we paid for, however there was 2 tiny ziplock bags obviously used for drugs on our balcony, makeup on the wall behind the couch, no smartcard for the foxtel, let alone batteries in the remote. And on top of that they never mentioned there was a cibstruction site rufht out the front of our room that went from our time of check in friday evening all the way through the night until 9.30 saturday night. And parking was a rip off. Much cheaper to use the securepark around the corner. Also a manky smell on the floor smelt as soon as you exit the elevator. Other then that the linen was clean and kitchen and bathroom were satisfactory, pillows were most uncomfortable. Bathroom has mould in the grout and soap scum. Oh and no view. So my opinion is to spend the extra money and stay somehwere nicer.

Posted by on 31 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jun. 2020 by iStay River City Brisbane

Thank you for your review of iStay River City Brisbane. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again soon. Kind Regards, iStay River City Brisbane

4 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2020 by iStay River City

Thank you for your review of iStay River City. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, iStay River City

3 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2020 by iStay River City

Thank you for your review of iStay River City. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, iStay River City

4 out of 5
Felt like a homely hotel modern relaxed and clean.friendly and helpful staff. Did not like the broken glass in the lift

Posted by , from South australia on 27 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2020 by iStay River City

Thank you for your review of iStay River City. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, iStay River City

3 out of 5
No mini bar no aircon in bedroom nothing in house apart from

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2020 by iStay River City

Thank you for your review of iStay River City. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, iStay River City

4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2020 by iStay River City

Thank you for your review of iStay River City. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, iStay River City

1 out of 5
I liked the location and the room it’s self, the staff we’re not helpful and offered no suggestions or help when their was an evident issue in our booking

Posted by on 6 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Feb. 2020 by Hana

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the room and the location of the hotel. I am sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Please feel free reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Kind Regards, IStay Team

About the iStay River City Brisbane

Location 79 Albert Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000

Property Features

IStay River City Brisbane offers its guests an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. The luxury iStay River City Brisbane also features dry cleaning/laundry services and an elevator. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4.5-star Brisbane apartment is smoke free.

  • 94 guestrooms or units
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Brisbane, QLD Airport (BNE) (20.5 km / 12.8 mi)
  • Train station: Brisbane Central Station (1 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

IStay River City Brisbane offers 94 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Televisions come with cable channels. Accommodations at this 4.5-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers. This Brisbane apartment provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 49.00.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 1 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 18.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wired Internet in public areas: AUD 18.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 35.00 per day
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; fees apply for additional cleaning
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20.0 per night
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • iStay
  • iStay River
  • iStay River City
  • iStay River City Brisbane
  • iStay River City Hotel
  • iStay River City Hotel Brisbane
  • iStay River City Apartment Brisbane
  • iStay River City Apartment
  • iStay River City
  • iStay River City Brisbane Brisbane
  • iStay River City Brisbane Apartment
  • iStay River City Brisbane Apartment Brisbane
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-iStay-River-City-Brisbane.h2357721-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brisbane-Hotels-iStay-River-City-Brisbane.h2357721-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-iStay-River-City-Brisbane.h2357721-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.