Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"I loved the enclosed courtyard, very pet friendly. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 06 May 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Warrina Motor Inn you'll be within just a 5-minute stroll of Belvoir Park and within 15 minutes of The Cube Wodonga. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

All 14 rooms feature cable TV, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining convenient. Irons/ironing boards and free toiletries are also available.

This pet-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Additionally, you'll find a kids' swimming pool and laundry facilities. Breakfast is available daily. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3-star Wodonga motel include Albury-Wodonga Motorcycle Club and Wodonga Racecourse Recreation Reserve.

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$95* Per night/room 28 Oct. - 29 Oct.

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (2 Room Family Unit)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Twin Room, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Twin Room, Non Smoking, Courtyard Area

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, Non Smoking, Balcony (3 1/2 Star Delux Room)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Warrina Motor Inn ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Warrina Motor Inn

Everyone (105) Couples (46) Business (1) Family (39) Other (1)
2 out of 5
Carpets were dirty, had dishes unwashed, bed covers were dirty, bathroom smelled and had a constant dripping shower tap, toilet didn't flush properly, noisy heaters, all made for a very unpleasant stay. Couldn't wait to leave in the morning.

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Beds very uncomfortable staff pour costumer service very disappointed all round

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jun. 2020 by Warrina Motor Inn

Thanks for your feedback. First of all you booked room for 2 people with only 1 bed and on arrival you come with 3 people without letting us know. You requested twin room and we given twin room and few minutes after you decided to have 2 double bed in same room we still given Family Room with 2 bedroom apartment even you checked in to twin room. You changed your mind every 5 minutes and we still given all service to suit your needs. Every one got different taste for Beds we have commercial beds that suits most of the people. If you organise yourself that how many people travelling and book correctly and don’t change your mind every 5 minutes You will be satisfied. Next time before booking any places please organise yourself and book correctly and you will be happy.

5 out of 5
I loved the enclosed courtyard, very pet friendly.

Posted by on 6 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2020 by Warrina Motor Inn

Thanks for your feedback. Looking forward to see you soon.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Apr. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2020 by Warrina Motor Inn

Thanks for your feedback

3 out of 5
Very basic and average. Pool closed for maintenance, old aircons don’t work great.

Posted by on 31 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jan. 2020 by Warrina Motor Inn

Thanks for your feedback. Just to let you know that we have to add more chlorine due to hot weather as it absorb quickly and we open the pool as soon it settled in water. So many other guest used the pool after that. The Air cons look old but it works very good. When we open the room after you check out it was as cold as it should. Due to very hot weather none of the Air cons will do better job than they do. Regards, Warrina Motor Inn

5 out of 5
Found the hotel at the last minute as needed somewhere to stay while fleeing the South Coast fires. We had our two dogs with us. We weren’t sure what to expect as the hotel was only 3 star. We were so pleasantly surprised. We had a very warm welcome by Kamal. The room was spotlessly clean and no residual doggie smell! The bed was very comfortable. Lovely area outside for the dogs. I would definitely stay here again even if I didn’t have dogs.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 3 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2020 by Warrina Motor Inn

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are all delighted that enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of,So it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves.We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

4 out of 5
Not applicable. Not much to comment on.jjjjjjjjjjjjj

Posted by on 31 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov. 2019 by Warrina Motor Inn

Thanks for your feedback.

2 out of 5
STINGY OWNER - UPDATES POLICIES AFTER BOOKING AND EXPECTS YOU TO ADHERE. We booked a room with a DBL and single bed, because of their low price and the fact my husband and I could sleep in separate beds as I am a troubled sleeper. Their policy at the time of booking stated "Base rate is for 2 guests. The fee for extra adults is AU$15.00 per person. The fee for extra children is AU$15.00 per person." We were only two guests, with no additional adults. This was their policy at the time of booking which was also stated in my booking confirmation. But when we came to check in the gentlemen INSISTED that their policy was an extra $15 only for the BED and not per PERSON and showed me their CURRENT website stating that policy. Despite my booking confirmation clearly stating per ADULT and not per BED, he said if we wanted the use the bed that was already in the room we had to pay extra. He cared more about the $15 if we slept in the bed than getting a bad review.

Posted by on 28 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Oct. 2019 by Warrina Motor Inn

Thanks for your feedback. The policies are there for long time. You can check with the Wotif/Expedia as well. It's not that we changed the policy just for you. Also you can check for the price you paid no one will give you twin room for the price you paid. if you did not checked policy that's not our fault. The description says Double or Twin if you want double that's what you pay for double and if you want twin you have to pay price for twin. It is clearly says in the policy in clear English if you read properly. Your husband came to drop the key and he said everything was great you are just winging because you have to pay extra. We even did not charge any extra as you did not use extra bed. So if you don't use we don't charge. And we also confirmed with you when you arrive. so it's not hidden. Hope that clear all your questions simply. Thanks

5 out of 5
Very clean & tidy, good place. Staff were friendly, I had all I needed.

Posted by on 8 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2019 by Warrina Motor Inn

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback. Really appreciate it.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep. 2019 by Warrina

Thanks for your feedback

Property Features

Warrina Motor Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Public spaces have free WiFi. Warrina Motor Inn also features barbecue grills, a garden, and a picnic area. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Wodonga motel.

  • 14 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Albury Station (5.1 km / 3.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Warrina Motor Inn offers 14 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy breakfast daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 7:30 AM - 10 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 8 AM - 10 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 10 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 7:30 AM - 10 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 8 AM - 10 PM
Guests arriving after 10 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: AUD 20 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

The number of beds available for use depend on the number of guests on the reservation. Additional bedding fees apply for using more than 1 bed when booking for 2 people.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: AUD 20 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Warrina Motor Inn Wodonga
  • Warrina Motor Inn
  • Warrina Motor Wodonga
  • Warrina Motor
  • Warrina Motor Inn Motel
  • Warrina Motor Inn Wodonga
  • Warrina Motor Inn Motel Wodonga
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Albury-Hotels-Warrina-Motor-Inn.h9627354-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Albury-Hotels-Warrina-Motor-Inn.h9627354-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Albury-Hotels-Warrina-Motor-Inn.h9627354-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.