Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.7 out of 5

"Lovely facility. It appears wotif did not communicate our need for 2 beds, even though this was the reason I chose the room package. However reception ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 16 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Veriu Broadway places you in the center of Sydney, connected to a shopping center and within just a 15-minute stroll of popular places like Powerhouse Museum and Paddy's Market. Highlights at this luxury aparthotel include a restaurant and in-room free WiFi.

Each apartment features a flat-screen TV, Netflix, and a hair dryer. An iron/ironing board and free toiletries are also available.

Enjoy access to free bike rentals and hiking/biking trails. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and laundry facilities. Local cuisine breakfast is available on weekdays between 7:00 AM and noon. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of airport pick-up service.

Within a 20-minute walk of this 4.5-star Ultimo aparthotel, attractions include International Convention Centre Sydney and Capitol Theatre.

Penthouse Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Quad Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Loft Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe One Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Veriu Broadway ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.7 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Veriu Broadway

Everyone (52) Couples (5) Family (3)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar. 2020 by Jayde | Veriu Broadway

Thank you for taking the time to provide us us with your rating. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Jayde | Hotel Supvisor

5 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2020 by Jayde | Veriu Broadway

Thank you for providing us with a review. We look forward to greeting you again in the future. Regards, Jayde | Supervisor

5 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Feb. 2020 by Harrison Compton

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your five star review! We hope to welcome you back to Veriu Broadway again in the future. Best regards, Harrison, Hotel Supervisor

4 out of 5
Lovely facility. It appears wotif did not communicate our need for 2 beds, even though this was the reason I chose the room package. However reception organised housekeeping to pull the bed apart and there was no problem. Wotif also advertised on site parking, which is not strictly the case! Final disappointment: no Foxtel! I will still probably stay there again because everything else was lovely.

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Feb. 2020 by Jayde | Veriu Broadway

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedn]back. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to know we were able to fix up any issues you faced. We look forward to greeting you again in the future. Kind Regards, Jayde - Hotel Supervisor

4 out of 5
Location was great.... functional kitchen Check in could be quicker.. To share a open room with kids sometime could be inconvenient.. Wish there was a curtain in between queen bed and kids sofa bed.. Would sofe bed be made properly please, not just a sheet on a mettrss please?. Uncomfortable. Thanks

Posted by on 5 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Nov. 2019 by Ben, Superhost

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are always appreciative of quality customer feedback and will look into the issues you have raised. For your next stay, we have 1 and 2 bedroom apartments available that sound like they would suit your requirements better than the studio you booked this time. We look forward to seeing you again!

4 out of 5
It’s new and I like the design and feel of this building. Close to shops and restaurants. It is quiet and away from the main road. As we were flying home from overseas, I also chose this hotel for the airport shuttle, only to find out that the shuttle did not do airport pickup. The information on the hotel was misleading.

Posted by on 31 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Nov. 2019 by Ben, Superhost

Thank you for your great review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us. Regarding transport to and from the airport, on your next trip, please speak to one of our friendly hosts for the best options.

4 out of 5
Good atmosphere and cool property setting where you can enjoy quiet stay.

Posted by on 7 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Sep. 2019 by Jayde - Team Veriu

Thank you for your feedback Sean. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We kept many of the original features of the building on display so it is a great combination of modern and industrial. We hope to see you again at Veriu Broadway. Regards, Veriu Broadway

5 out of 5
Super clean and modern. Couldn’t have been happier with place. Rang twice before check in to query parking - no one answered. When we came back from dinner girl was on her phone and didn’t acknowledge us until i got her attention to ask a question about checking out time.

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Sep. 2019 by Jayde - Team Veriu

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us Rachel, we tried to keep many original features of the building while also having all the modern details. I apologise for you not being acknowledge by our staff, we are known for our great customer service skills. We hope to see you again at Veriu Broadway! Regards, Veriu Broadway

3 out of 5
The floor in the room was dirty we have a baby so we worked that out straight away and the floor in entry between the two rooms was so dusty that the baby crawled from our room to our friends and we had to change her and actually pull clumps of dust of her! Opening the microwave was near impossible but our biggest problem was the porta cot which was so bad our baby did not sleep one second she was asleep we placed her in the cot and she started screaming it took us a while before we realised it was the cot that was the problem no mattress just two wooden boards overlapping pocking her in the middle of her back it was wrapped in about 30 layers of sheets but that didn’t help - I went to reception and the girl was friendly but didn’t know if she could help - she eventually came up with a quilt and a sheet I did my best to make a bed but it was too late baby was wide away by now it hade been over an hour! I know the girl did her best to help and I appreciated that - we went to some of our other friends rooms and they seemed clean! On another point the net flix that you have to sign up for is not fun and not much point when you can see the tv from the bed - design issue! The area was good and not noisy at all and free parking was great! We have stayed in a lot of hotels that have set up porta cots for us and have never had a problem before!

Posted by , from Tanja on 8 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Aug. 2019 by Jayde - Team Veriu

Hi Poppy, Thank you for your feedback. I have addressed the issue of the dirty floor between the rooms with our housekeeping team and we are making sure that the area is cleaned regularly. I am sorry to hear that there were issues with the portacot. We will be checking all our portacots to make sure that they are in good working order. The location of the hotel is great in that we are close to the city but it is also quiet. We hope that you will stay with us again. Regards Veriu Broadway

5 out of 5
Great space with everything needed to feel right at home.

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2019 by Frankie

Hi there, Our rooms really do feel like home! I've tried asking if I could move in too!

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. WiFi is free in public spaces. A shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the luxury Veriu Broadway. For a fee, parking is available. This 4.5-star Sydney aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 64 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee shop
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-in
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Train station: Sydney Central Station (1.7 km / 1 mi)
  • Metro station: Paddy's Markets Light Rail Station (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport pick-up
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Veriu Broadway offers 64 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions come with Netflix. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy local cuisine breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM and noon.

Veriu Broadway has a restaurant on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 7:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 7:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned, and disinfectant is used to clean the property.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 500 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 12 and AUD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 22 per person
  • Self parking fee: AUD 35 per day
  • Nearby parking fee: AUD 35 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Veriu Broadway Hotel Ultimo
  • Veriu Broadway Hotel
  • Veriu Broadway Ultimo
  • Veriu Broadway Ultimo
  • Veriu Broadway Aparthotel
  • Veriu Broadway Aparthotel Ultimo
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Veriu-Broadway.h17811197-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-Veriu-Broadway.h17811197-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Veriu-Broadway.h17811197-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.