25 Nov. 2019 by Ann
Thank you for your review. We've had no other complaints about the bed in that cabin and have had several return guests request that cabin specifically so we're guessing it's what type of bed you're accustomed to. We keep our prices down so furniture is maintained but not always updated. We're pleased you found our cabins clean as we pride ourselves on cleanliness at a good price.
8 Sep. 2017 by Ann Westwood - manager
Sorry to take so long to respond to your complaint. We do apologize for the treatment you received as it is our policy to order a taxi for our guests on request as we have a direct automated service. The staff member you dealt with has now moved on to other employment so we are confident this will not happen again.
19 Oct. 2016 by Ann
We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had on your recent visit and can only conclude that the receptionist was flustered at not being able to find notification of your booking. The sms you received as confirmation came from Wotif, not the accommodation provider. The linen outside your cabin was awaiting pick up as the room had only just been cleaned, hence the fresh smell of cleaning agents. This can happen when we allow early check in. Again, we apologise if you were not happy with your stay here and thank you for your feed back. We usually have nothing but praise for our customer service but we always work on improving.
19 Oct. 2016 by Ann
Thank you for your review. (Sorry to take so long to respond - only just saw it). So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come visit us again. We also have a new BBQ Hut now if you like to cook outdoors.
19 Oct. 2016 by Ann
We did have an unusual cold snap at that time of year but we do provide extra blankets and there is a heater in each cabin. We are always happy to provide extra bedding if requested by anyone who feels uncomfortably cool.
23 Feb. 2015 by
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are constantly upgrading our accommodation and have some new cabins. For your $90 you had a queen sized bed, ensuite and cooking facilities, dining suite, couch, tv, etc. We try to offer our guests accommodation which is affordable, clean and comfortable. Most of our cabins have balcony's so it's a shame you didn't let us know you'd like one as we could have moved you into another cabin.
19 Jun. 2014 by
Glad you enjoyed your stay Scott. We hope you'll stay with us again if you're in the area.
12 Jun. 2014 by
Thank you for your review Chris. We hope to see you again sometime.
The Park Mackay offers its guests an outdoor pool and a children's pool. The Park Mackay also features barbecue grills and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Mackay campground is smoke free.
Free self parking
The Park Mackay offers 14 accommodations with air conditioning.
An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site.
Special check-in instructions:
The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 6 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.
The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 6 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.
Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.
A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.
Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.
This property accepts Visa and Mastercard.