Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
Very good!
72%
of guests recommend
4.2 out of 5
Wotif Guest Rating

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Sandpiper Apartments places you steps from The Oasis and within a short 5-minute stroll of Kurrawa Beach. Highlights at this beach property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a TV with satellite channels, along with free WiFi, a furnished balcony and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob. A ceiling fan, a hairdryer and a phone are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the spa tub and pool loungers. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 3.5-star Broadbeach property include Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and The Star Gold Coast.

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$224* Per night/room 15 Oct. - 16 Oct.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Sandpiper Apartments ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sandpiper Apartments

Everyone (83) Couples (58) Family (37)
4 out of 5
We enjoyed our stay here.. views from our room were fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful to us. Close to great restaurants, other cafes and convention centre.

Posted by on 30 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by Sandpiper Apartments

Thanks for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5
Old fittings many in a state of disrepair. Poor limited tv reception

Posted by on 28 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by Sandpiper Apartments

Hi there, We have limited foxtel but full range of free to air channels. There are instructions inside the compendium on how to change between foxtel and free to air.

2 out of 5
Nothing much to like except closeness to shops and beach. It is tired and needs lot of TLC. Management not doing a good job. We had to ask for another room as the first was totally unacceptable and filthy.

Posted by on 21 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by Sandpiper Apartments

We are sorry that your room was not up to standard. We have told our contractor that cleaner that did your apartment is not to return in future

5 out of 5
Nothing that we didnt like , wonderful stay..close to everything, car accomodation included..

Posted by on 18 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by Sandpiper Apartments

So happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. Please be sure to visit us again.

5 out of 5
So close to everything, great views, just a great spot we will back.

Posted by on 9 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by Sandpiper Apartments

Great to hear, hope to see you soon.

4 out of 5
Great location and view. We had toddlers so the worry was there were no screens or at least toddler proof locks on the windows and screen doors.

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Liked the location. Proximity to shopping centre & tram stop. Great ocean views.

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Lesley

Thank you for taking time to rate your stay at Sandpiper. We do appreciate your feedback.

2 out of 5
This building needs to be demolished and rebuilt. The rooms and carpets were dirty , cupboards were falling apart. Dirty utensils In cupboard 1 air con unit that was hopeless. Not providing enough toilet paper for 2 nights and then charging us $2 a roll. Disgusting. Need I say more. Never staying there again.

Posted by on 31 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Sandpiper Apartments

Hi Maria There was confusion with your booking as you had booked and cancelled several times so we gave you the choice of rooms and you picked the room that you stayed in. The air-con units are definitely big enough to do a 1 bedroom unit, if you needed help with the settings you should have asked at reception, the staff are always willing to help. It is advertised that we are non-serviced apartment and that we only provide a starter pack on arrival and any further supplies needed would need to be purchased. Serviced apartments are a lot more expensive to stay in and your comment on check in was that you had looked at all the other accommodation in the area and we were much cheaper so you decided to stay here as the location was perfect for what you needed. You also refused to pay for the extra 2 rolls of of toilet paper and only paid for 1 because you hadn't completely finished the 2nd roll.

4 out of 5
Nice views and close to Oasis shopping centre. Easy to access the apartment complex.

Posted by on 12 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Was placed in Unit 2 on ground floor. Property needs major refurbishment, paint pealing off doors, tiles in bathroom missing, detector in bathroom covered in duct tape. Light switches damaged. Dishwasher "out of order". Never again

Posted by on 28 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jan. 2019 by Sandpiper Apartments

Hi Trevor Thanks for your feedback. You booked a standard 1 bedroom apartment which are advertised as the ground 1st or 2nd floor and due to how close you booked to the long weekend you got our last available standard room. Our 1 bedroom apartments are not advertised as having dishwasher however we are sourcing parts for that dishwasher to be repaired. The senor was wrapped in tape while concrete cancer was drilled out on your balcony to avoid the sensor going off due to the dust. Unfortunately it was overlooked when the tradesmen finished. We have just finished the external painting of the building and the internal painting will start shortly.

Property Features

Sandpiper Apartments offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and a garden are also featured at Sandpiper Apartments. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Broadbeach apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 39 guestrooms or units
  • 12 levels
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (19.2 km / 11.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Sandpiper Apartments offers 39 forms of accommodation with washers/dryers and a hairdryer. Rooms open to furnished balconies. This individually decorated and furnished accommodation has separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 3.5-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a shower. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Satellite televisions are provided. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Living room
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hairdryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning on arriving outside normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and key-retrieval instructions.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning on arriving outside normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and key-retrieval instructions. There are no staff members on site; guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 30.00 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • Guests must contact the property
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Private entrance

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200 per stay
  • Breakage deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 30.00 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Sandpiper Apartments
  • Sandpiper Apartments Broadbeach
  • Sandpiper Broadbeach
  • Sandpiper Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
  • Sandpiper Apartments Apartment Broadbeach
  • dpiper Apartments Broadbeach
  • Sandpiper Apartments Apartment
  • Sandpiper Apartments Broadbeach
  • Sandpiper Apartments Apartment Broadbeach

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Sandpiper-Apartments.h5435135-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.