Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"This property is located right on the beach! There is a great area on the roof if you wish to have a BBQ or an afternoon drink with friends, with the ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 20 Nov 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Gold Coast awaits you at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort. You'll be 0.2 km (0.1 mi) from Burleigh Beach and 2 km (1.3 mi) from Nobby Beach. Highlights at this beachfront property include an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with cable channels, along with a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and 2 bathrooms. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A balcony, a dining area, and a sitting area are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the onsite gym, spa tub, and sauna. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a kids' swimming pool, and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 4-star Burleigh Heads property include Surfers Paradise Beach and Currumbin Beach.

2 Bedroom Courtyard Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Two Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Three Bedroom Superior Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 Bedroom Ocean View (No Air Conditioning)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Three Bedroom Ocean Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment with Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Burleigh Mediterranean Resort ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Everyone (185) Couples (133) Family (166) Other (1)
5 out of 5
This property is located right on the beach! There is a great area on the roof if you wish to have a BBQ or an afternoon drink with friends, with the most beautiful ocean views. The reception staff were very friendly and down to earth. We enjoyed our weekend stay very much and will be back again.

Posted by on 20 Nov. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Nov. 2021 by Karin Grace

Hi Jodie, Thanks so much for taking the time to write. We are so glad you all enjoyed your time here at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort - we'll look forward to welcoming you back when next you stay. Best Wishes.

1 out of 5
So extremely disappointed in my stay. Completely tarnished by the fact that when I booked the booking system booked and charged me for 2 rooms which I didn’t realise until I got there. Contacted Wotif who agreed to a refund but the hotel did not approve it. Instead they were happy to take my money for a room I wasn’t going to use. They weren’t booked out so it wasn’t going to be sold anyway. Will never stay here again and will be sure to pass onto friends as I’d hate for others to lose money the way I did.

Posted by on 11 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Oct. 2021 by Reservations

Hi Bianca and thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. You actually did book 2 rooms and we are unsure how you did not realise this - you clearly had 2 x confirmations and the total you paid was well over what 1 room would cost - so again, we are unsure how this went unnoticed by you. We were not booked out, but as explained to you, there are only 3 x rooms in the category you booked, and these were booked out - 2 of them by you, and we had turned people away who had wished to book in this category. You took the keys to the 2nd room and there were people in it, so you did occupy both rooms for the weekend. The occupants of the other room also had a complimentary late checkout and use of the pool after checkout. We are sorry you feel you were treated unfairly, but you cannot expect accommodation to be held for you, and then at check in and when handed 2 x sets of keys say you don't need 2 x rooms and expect a refund. At the end of the day your bookings are your responsibility and the onus is on you to check your information, the confirmations and your bank account.

5 out of 5
The heated pool and spa.

Posted by on 1 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Oct. 2021 by Reservations

Hi Timothy, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to see you back here soon!

5 out of 5
Such a great position, close to patrolled beaches and super friendly staff. Our after hours check in process was a breeze.

Posted by on 22 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Sep. 2021 by Reservations

Hi Tathra. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are very glad you enjoyed our location and your stay with us. It's great to hear your positive comments re our after hours checkin process. We hope you come back to stay again soon!

5 out of 5
Property was up to date with style and furniture, apartment was clean and tidy, pool was great for the family, indoor pool was great for the kids, easy to access the beach and main road, quiet place and great spot for the family. The staff was great and accomodating

Posted by , from Shailer Park on 21 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Sep. 2021 by Reservations

Hi Krysten. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you come back to visit in the near future.

5 out of 5
Perfect in every way. The managers were super friendly and it is possibly the cleanest resort we have ever been to.

Posted by on 15 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb. 2021 by Reception

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

5 out of 5
Great location and friendly staff Make this a great choice for a family holiday

Posted by , from Toowoomba on 14 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2021 by Nicki

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff - we like to ensure all of our guests feel welcome and strive to make everyone feels individual and special. We agree the location is perfect. See you next time you stay with us!

4 out of 5
Location is excellent. Rooms were super clean. Overall, a very positive experience. But while each room in our unit was air conditioned, they could benefit from ceiling fans so that windows can remain open at night for sleeping with air con off. Also, extractor fans needed in the bathrooms.

Posted by on 14 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2021 by Nicki

Thank you for your feedback. Without knowing the name on your booking we can't see which apartment you are referring to but certainly those are great suggestions as we continue to maintain the high standards of our apartments. We look forward to seeing you next time.

4 out of 5
We had ground floor with patio area so we didn’t get a view but space was bigger than the balconies and great for children.

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2021 by Nicki

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we really appreciate your comments. The ground floor apartments are ideal for young families wanting some extra floor space. We look forward to seeing you next time.

5 out of 5
Check in was great. We were very early so they let us have access to the pool and got our room ready early. We really appreciated that.

Posted by on 9 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2021 by Nicki

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We like to make our guests feel welcome from the moment they arrive so we are delighted you took advantage of that earlier check in and look forward to seeing you next time.

About the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Location 220 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, QLD 4220

Property Features

Burleigh Mediterranean Resort offers its guests a children's pool, an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. A fitness center, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace are also featured at the family-friendly Burleigh Mediterranean Resort. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Gold Coast apartment is smoke free.

  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 10 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1996
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Varsity Lakes Station (7.5 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Burleigh Mediterranean Resort offers 59 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate sitting areas and include dining tables. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • 2 bathrooms
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Wardrobe or closet
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving outside of regular check-in hours can use the exterior telephone at the entrance of the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort for check-in assistance.

Reception hours are 9 AM-5 PM Monday-Friday, 9 AM-2 PM Saturday-Sunday and public holidays.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. <

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Burleigh Mediterranean
  • Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
  • Burleigh Resort
  • Mediterranean Burleigh
  • Mediterranean Resort Burleigh
  • Resort Mediterranean
  • Burleigh Mediterranean Hotel Burleigh Heads
  • Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
  • Burleigh Mediterranean
  • Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Aparthotel
  • Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Burleigh Heads
  • Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Aparthotel Burleigh Heads

You should know

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Burleigh-Mediterranean-Resort.h980661-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Burleigh-Mediterranean-Resort.h980661-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Burleigh-Mediterranean-Resort.h980661-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.