Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"Apartment was lovely veiw of the ocean easy walking distance to surf club and heart of surfers paradise. Staff were friendly " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 27 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Surfers Paradise awaits you at Breakers North Absolute Beach. Within steps you'll find Surfers Paradise Beach and Kurrawa Beach within a short 5-minute stroll. Highlights at this beachfront property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a TV with cable channels, along with free WiFi, a balcony, and a living room. A kitchen comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave, and a hob, and room service is also available. A dining area, a DVD player, and a hairdryer are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Spend the day at the beach where you'll find sunloungers, and enjoy the onsite outdoor tennis court and spa tub. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a sauna, and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

Within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star Surfers Paradise property, attractions include SkyPoint Observation Deck and Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre.

3 Bedroom Apartment, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

2 Bedroom Beach Front Superior

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Beachfront

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

2 Bedroom Apartment - City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment - City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Breakers North Absolute Beach ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Breakers North Absolute Beach

Everyone (63) Couples (21) Family (43)
3 out of 5
The furniture was quite old. Really dated the room.

Posted by on 19 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2019 by Jan

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm unsure which room type or which actual apartment you stayed in so difficult to respond to your comments. Apologies if you found the unit dated and certainly would have liked the opportunity to discuss this with you while you were here. I hope you enjoyed your time with us. Regards Management

5 out of 5
The property was central to tram, shopping etc. Beautiful ocean view from balcony/bedrooms. Loved hearing the sound of the waves crashing. BBQ area and tennis court great. The pool and spa was the right temperature on the cooler days to take a dip. Life guard next door to property was a bonus for swimming at the beach. The only negative point would be that there is only one air con located in the dining/lounge room and just a ceiling fan in the 2 bedrooms. On a hot day this was an issue cooling the whole apartment.

Posted by , from North Lakes Queensland on 10 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2018 by Lucy

Hi Sandy, thank you for your lovely review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of all our wonderful facilities. Next time you stay with us, feel free to request a unit that is fully air conditioned. We hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5
Great location. Great facilities on offer. Not overly child friendly due to the brick steps and brick edging. Security also told us we were not allowed to stay on the chairs overlooking the beach after 9:30 on a Friday - a little bit ridiculous, made us feel like we were in prison.

Posted by on 10 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2018 by Lucy

Thank you for your review. For the safety of all guests and residents we do ask that all of our facilities close down at 9.30pm. You are more than welcome to stay on the beach after that time. We do hope that you will come and visit us again soon.

5 out of 5

Lovely place

Pros: Size of apartment and location
Apartment was lovely veiw of the ocean easy walking distance to surf club and heart of surfers paradise. Staff were friendly

Posted by , from Tamworth on 27 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Aug. 2018 by Lucy

Hi Manda, thanks for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5

Reasonable place to stay with great location

Pros: Great location, quieter area. Easy walking distance to Cavill Ave, Broadbeach, bus station at the door and short walk to tram station.
Cons: Bed in the main bedroom!
Location: Right on the beach, quieter area but close enough to everything.
Bed in the main bedroom was like an ironing board. Ended up sleeping on the couch for 4 out of 7 nights. The “starter pack” is inconsistent - full bottle of dishwasher powder but only one tiny sachet of (pretty ineffective) laundry powder and 2 toilet rolls - for 4 people for a week.... Wifi was inconsistent to say the least.

Posted by on 7 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr. 2018 by Breakers North

Hi Mac and thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do wish you had of mentioned your bed and wifi issue during your stay as I would have been able to fix your issues. We do hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Furniture upgrade,main bed and lounge were both uncomfortable to sleep and sit on.
Location: Pacific fair nearby Surfers Paradise short drive.
Stayed 6 nights oven view was awesome,hotel with 2 rooms was roomy, it had 2 bathrooms but no bath for little kids..the main bed should be upgraded it was uncomfortable

Posted by on 27 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Mar. 2018 by Lucy

Hi and thank you for your review. I wish you could tell me what room you stayed in so that I could address the situation. Kind Regards Breakers North

1 out of 5

Old and tired apartment

I would never rate and apartment that low But the lady in the front very rude The elederly couple are nice We had few bites on our feet as soon as we entered the room And there will some dead insects on fhe sheet when entered the room. Very very tight parking space When booking the impages showed beach view from apartment we got an ordinary although at the beach but not facing it .. bit disappointment when you are paying more .. I wouldn’t be staying there again anyways

Posted by , from auckland on 11 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2018 by Lucy

Hi Puneeta, your review is very disappointing and actually false and misleading information. The images of the 2 bedroom that you booked do not show that the room had beach views. You must have been looking at the beachfront 2 bedroom which is direct ocean facing and a higher price. You got exactly what you booked. I also provided you with another car parking space as you were unable to park your car, I suggest booking a smaller car next time that you can park. I also had the sheets changed for you after you complained about bugs and offered to have the room re cleaned which you rejected. I also explained to you that you are on the beach and we have mozzies and midgies 24 hours a day. Over the 9 days that you and your family stayed with us did you express any of your disappointment and on your departure you asked me to sign you up for our specials news letter. Why would you do that if you were not happy with your stay? I hope that any other guests reading this can see that your review is very far from the truth........

5 out of 5

Awesome old style hotel that is very well maintain

Pros: Awesome facilities right on the beachfront
Cons: Add a small gym
Location: Location is perfect to walk or catch tram. Fabulous cafes and restaurants at Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach are very close
Very relaxing resort on the beachfront with awesome facilities. Old style resort that is maintained immaculately. Highly recommended for a fabulous experience.

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast on 8 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2018 by Lucy

Hi Andrew and thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon

4 out of 5

Close to beach

nice accommodation and centrally located enjoyable

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2018 by Lucy

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5

Excellent location and facilities.

Big apartment, tidy and organised. Kitchen was great with all amenities required. Big bedrooms however, beds were awful, springs in our backs and sagging mattresses, nobody had a decent sleep. Big TV but remote doesn't work. Rooms somewhat clean but dusting hasn't been done in ages. Aircon works well but filled with mould. Lounge has big sofas, comfortable and well maintained. Carpets look clean but rubbish under the sofas and in the TV unit dirty tissues.

Posted by on 27 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan. 2018 by Lucy

Hi and thanks for your review. It is such a shame that you did not let us know your issues during your stay. We would have been able to address them for you. Unfortunately I do not know what apartment you stayed in as you have left an anonymous review. Kind Regards

About the Breakers North Absolute Beach

Location 50 Old Burleigh Road, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217

Property Features

As a guest of Breakers North Absolute Beach, you'll find an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, a spa tub, and a sauna. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the family-friendly Breakers North Absolute Beach. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Surfers Paradise apartment.

  • 1 building
  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • 15 levels
  • Built in 1983
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Games room or arcade
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Computer for guest use
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (20.7 km / 12.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Breakers North Absolute Beach offers 40 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. This individually decorated and furnished accommodation has separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenware
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
There is no after-hours reception at this property. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning. If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

For check in outside of the given check in hours, please press the help button in the foyer airlock. Contact details, if needed, for this hotel can be found on the confirmation email received after booking.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in. Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.


  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 25.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per day.


  • No pets allowed


This property has a strict no-party policy. Bookings for individuals or groups for the purpose of attending parties are prohibited and will be rejected. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • Cash or credit card deposit required


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Breakers North Absolute Beach Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • Breakers North Absolute Beach Apartment
  • Breakers North Absolute Beach Surfers Paradise
  • Breakers North Absolute Beach

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.