Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Orchid Residences - HR Surfers Paradise places you steps from Cavill Avenue and within a short 5-minute stroll of Surfers Paradise Beach. Highlights at this property include 3 outdoor swimming pools, a restaurant, and an indoor swimming pool.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a flat-screen TV with digital channels, along with a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and a furnished balcony. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A living room, premium bedding, and a separate tub and shower are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

The restaurant, Catch Restaurant, is open for breakfast and dinner. Fix Cocktail Bar is the apartment building's own cocktail bar. Enjoy the nightclub, 24-hour gym, sauna, and kids' swimming pool. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/cafe, and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

You'll be 0.4 km (0.2 mi) from Chevron Renaissance and 0.7 km (0.4 mi) from SkyPoint Observation Deck with a stay at this 4-star Surfers Paradise property.

Signature Apartment, Multiple Beds, 2 Bathrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Exclusive Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Apartment 22902)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Apartment 21901)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Apartment 22303)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Luxury Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Orchid Residences - HR Surfers Paradise ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Orchid Residences - HR Surfers Paradise

Everyone (24) Couples (8) Family (27)
4 out of 5
I liked the location of the property. I didn't like the condition of the unit. The bed needed to be replaced, a hole in the wall, furniture was broken.

Posted by on 9 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Apr. 2022 by Tim

Thank you for the review. I’ve just searched our database to discover which apartment you stayed in so we can investigate and address if there are any concerns based on your review. If you let us know while staying with us if you have any problems we would love to deal with them then and make sure you have a great stay.

5 out of 5
Great place to stay amazing view & great location will definitely return

Posted by , from Bundamba on 14 Mar. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2022 by Tim

Thank you Melissa, look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

1 out of 5
Crockroaches everywhere, appartment is filthy and stinks. The couch/sofa smelt terrible like a dead body and had stains all over. Called the reception and told me that crockroaches are very normal?!!!! , the smell of the appartment was because I’ve had been there for a day and it was my source, worse costumer service. I would not recommend this appartment to ANYONE. I’ve told all my friends and family not to book this appartment

Posted by on 5 Feb. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2022 by Dot

Thank you for the review Mohammad. All the apartments are sprayed for pests twice a year as recommended. Unfortunately as you contacted us on your last night of a 4 night stay requesting compensation because you saw a cockroach, there is nothing we could do. I have passed your review onto our housekeeping and Maitenance team to investigate.

4 out of 5
The pool area was fantastic. The parking was a fair way from the lifts and there wasnt many trolleys available

Posted by on 31 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Oct. 2021 by Tim Henderson

Thank you heath for the great review.

1 out of 5
Property was in poor condition with holes in furniture. Advertised as an exclusive upmarket luxury apartment but is in fact in desperate need of repair and overhaul. Was in that bad a condition we did not stay.

Posted by on 23 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2021 by Tim

Guest asked for free cancellation, which was declined 2 weeks before check in.

5 out of 5
Location was great. Great views. Can’t wait to stay again.

Posted by on 15 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 May 2021 by Tim

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it.

1 out of 5
We booked and paid good money for 3 beds to accommodate our family and when we turned up only had a 2 bed configuration! The only solution they could come up with was a hard rollaway bed which we had to squeeze next to our bed and put couch cushions on to soften. No upgrade or refund offered for this. The dishwasher was broken and had a pool of putrid smelling water in it. The whole room smelt , the walls were marked, light globes blown. The actual hotel was in a great location but the room was terrible!

Posted by on 3 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2021 by Tim

As per the listing the 2 bedroom apartments in this resort have a king bed in the main bedroom and a double bed in the second bedroom. If you need extra beds we can hire a rollaway bed from a third party for you. They are the good quality ones with thick mattresses similar to a normal bed. If there are ever any maintenance issues in our apartment, just let us know while you are staying there and we will send people up to address them. If you can send us some feedback with your name or the apartment number you stayed in, we would love to investigate further.

3 out of 5
The location and ease of parking etc was great. However, was disappointed by the room. The lounges were stained and dirty looking, the carpet was also stained. Needing replacement of both in my opinion. Other than that the property was nice but not sure if it quite matched up to the price.

Posted by on 13 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Apr. 2021 by Tim

Thank you for the review. It would have been great if you had let me know which apartment you stayed in so I could follow up. But thank you anyway for the review I really appreciate it.

5 out of 5
Beautiful accommodation in central area of The Gold Coast,absolutely incredible views! Super comfortable beds! I can’t wait to go back!!

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Feb. 2021 by Tim

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it.

4 out of 5
Gorgeous views - best I have ever seen. Great appliances, comfy beds and clean linen, soundproofing brilliant for a busy spot. Need a new couch, was dirty and uncomfortable. Lifts were slow on weekend but can’t be helped!

Posted by on 19 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2021 by Tim

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it.

About the Orchid Residences - HR Surfers Paradise

Location 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217

Property Features

Orchid Residences - HR Surfers Paradise offers its guests 3 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, a sauna, and a 24-hour fitness center. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/cafe on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. A children's pool, a nightclub, and a terrace are also featured at Orchid Residences - HR Surfers Paradise. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Gold Coast apartment is smoke free.

  • 30 guestrooms or units
  • Nightclub
  • Self-service laundry
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar by the pool
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Orchid Residences - HR Surfers Paradise offers 30 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 48-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Catch Restaurant - This restaurant serves breakfast and dinner.

The Food Store - This café serves light fare only. Open daily.

Fix Cocktail Bar - Onsite cocktail bar. Open daily.

The Deck Bar - This bar serves light fare only. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with an indoor pool. In addition to a children's pool, other recreational amenities include a sauna and a 24-hour fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM

Special check-in instructions:

This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. There is no front desk at this property. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to Shop 2, 3142 Surfers Paradise Blvd., Surfers Paradise, QLD, 4217 To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive lockbox information.

Orchid Residences - HR Surfers Paradise offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel. This property does not have a front desk. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to Shop 2, 3142 Surfers Paradise Blvd., Surfers Paradise, QLD, 4217
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive lockbox information.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 58.95 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 78.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 99 per person (one way)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 78.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 58.95 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • GCHR Orchid Residences Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • GCHR Orchid Residences Apartment
  • GCHR Orchid Residences Surfers Paradise
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Apartment
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Surfers Paradise
  • Orchid Residences GCHR
  • Surfers Paradise Orchid Residences - GCHR Apartment
  • Apartment Orchid Residences - GCHR
  • Orchid Residences - GCHR Surfers Paradise
  • GCHR Orchid Residences
  • Orchid Residences Gchr
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Apartment
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Surfers Paradise
  • Orchid Residences GCHR
  • Apartment Orchid Residences - GCHR Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Paradise Orchid Residences - GCHR Apartment
  • Apartment Orchid Residences - GCHR
  • Orchid Residences - GCHR Surfers Paradise
  • GCHR Orchid Residences
  • Orchid Residences Gchr
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Apartment
  • Orchid Residences GCHR Surfers Paradise
  • Orchid Residences GCHR
  • Apartment Orchid Residences - GCHR Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Paradise Orchid Residences - GCHR Apartment
  • Apartment Orchid Residences - GCHR
  • Orchid Residences - GCHR Surfers Paradise
  • GCHR Orchid Residences
  • Orchid Residences Gchr
  • Orchid Residences GCHR
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Orchid-Residences---HR-Surfers-Paradise.h19373154-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Orchid-Residences---HR-Surfers-Paradise.h19373154-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Orchid-Residences---HR-Surfers-Paradise.h19373154-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.