Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Great view easy access to main beach and a little noisy with people partying on balconies , wouldnt go back to Surfers Paradise , very tired looking a ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 11 Mar 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachcomber Surfers Paradise puts you in the heart of Gold Coast, within steps of popular attractions like Surfers Paradise Beach and Timezone. Highlights at this aparthotel include an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool, and a sauna.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features free WiFi, a furnished balcony, and a flat-screen TV. A refrigerator and a microwave make in-room dining convenient. A coffee/tea maker, a ceiling fan, and a hair dryer are also available.

The buffet restaurant, Sunrise Buffet, serves Chinese cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy the fitness center, outdoor tennis court, and kids' swimming pool. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 3.5-star Surfers Paradise aparthotel include Cavill Avenue and SkyPoint Observation Deck.

Superior Ocean View Studio Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$174* Per night/room 21 May - 22 May

1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Budget Studio Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 Bedroom Ocean View Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Beachcomber Surfers Paradise ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beachcomber Surfers Paradise

Everyone (335) Couples (130) Family (69) Other (1)
4 out of 5
Great view easy access to main beach and a little noisy with people partying on balconies , wouldnt go back to Surfers Paradise , very tired looking and so many shops closed down .

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar. 2021 by Reservation

Dear guest thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately Surfers Paradise has been highly affected by the closure of the borders and that is reflected in the shops closed down. It has been a very difficult year for lots of business that rely on tourism.

3 out of 5
Room was run down, cockroaches, couldn't connect to Wi-Fi

Posted by on 28 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2021 by Reservation

Dear guest, we are so sorry to hear that the room was not up to standard and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

4 out of 5
What an awesome location! And the views!!! Convenient shop downstairs. Good gym and pool. The beach is across the road and it is one street from Cavill Ave The room was just so dirty. Maybe housekeeping staff aren’t given enough time?

Posted by on 27 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2021 by Reservation

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your getaway and we hope to host you again in the future.

4 out of 5
Well, same as every year... The location to everything is so hard to beat. The view from my balcony goes right from the hinterland across surfer's and all over the ocean. The pools and spa are just right and all the staff are helpful and friendly.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2021 by Reservation

Dear guest, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your nice words.

4 out of 5
The property was good, very clean and presented. Great ocean views. Our car however was over the 2m car park limit due to a roof top tent so could not park in the allocated car parking.

Posted by on 14 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Feb. 2021 by Reservation

Dear guest, thanks for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

3 out of 5
In the kitchen rubbish bin was place together with cooking pots . I had the the same experience in other apartments in Beachcomber. Pretty worn out apartment with ocen view. It was just not possible in the evening to sit outside on the balcony because of the amount of cockroaches there. I know is Qld but that was not the one or two passing by. Also disappointing was the fact that people smoke cigarettes on the balconies ,the smoke goes through the apartment, also flicking cigarettes butts still burning. Very sad . Stayed in Beachcomber few times but now I think it is time for me to find something else or ask for better apartment.

Posted by on 8 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Feb. 2021 by Reservation

Dear guest, unfortunately we have no control on the people who wants to smoke on the balcony. We believe in common sense, but sadly not everyone is caring enough to think about the others.

2 out of 5
The rooms are not very well maintained. We found a bra in the drawer and tissue under the lounge. Had no milk ,conditioner or loo paper.

Posted by on 31 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Feb. 2021 by Reservation

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay.

1 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Feb. 2021 by Reservation

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jan. 2021 by Reservation

Dear Michael, thanks for taking the time to review your stay

3 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Dec. 2020 by Reservation

Dear guest thanks for taking the time to review your stay

About the Beachcomber Surfers Paradise

Location 18 Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217

Property Features

Beachcomber Surfers Paradise offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a sauna. WiFi is free in public spaces. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. A children's pool, a fitness center, and a terrace are also featured at Beachcomber Surfers Paradise. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Gold Coast aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 25 guestrooms or units
  • 31 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Coolangatta Airport (OOL) (28.2 km / 17.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Beachcomber Surfers Paradise offers 25 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with pay movies. Additionally, rooms include ceiling fans and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Sunrise Buffet - This buffet restaurant specializes in Chinese cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 35.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-out is available.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 22 per person (one way)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 5 per day
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 15 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 35.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Beachcomber Aparthotel
  • Beachcomber Aparthotel Surfers Paradise
  • Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
  • Surfers Paradise Beachcomber
  • Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
  • Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
  • Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
  • Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
  • Beachcomber Surfers Paradise Aparthotel
  • Beachcomber Surfers Paradise Aparthotel
  • Beachcomber Surfers Paradise Surfers Paradise
  • Beachcomber Surfers Paradise Aparthotel Surfers Paradise

You should know

  • Beachcomber Surfers Paradise offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Beachcomber-Surfers-Paradise.h12304-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Beachcomber-Surfers-Paradise.h12304-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Beachcomber-Surfers-Paradise.h12304-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.