Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Nice staff and clean but very odd to have no windows you could look out from in the 1 bedroom apartments. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 24 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

1 Bedroom Balcony Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 Bedroom Family Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 Bedroom River View Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

3 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Hotel Description

Mantra On Mary places you in the center of Brisbane, within a short 5-minute stroll of popular places like Queen Street Mall and Brisbane Botanic Gardens. Highlights at this aparthotel include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment features a living room, a dining area, and WiFi. A kitchen comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop, and room service is also available. A TV, a coffee/tea maker, and a hair dryer are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the fitness center and sauna. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Each morning full breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star Brisbane Central Business District aparthotel include Eagle Street Pier and Treasury Casino.

Mantra On Mary ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mantra On Mary

Everyone (644) Couples (248) Business (5) Students (2) Family (93)
1 out of 5
I made a booking to stay in Mantra on Mary. It was on the 22nd of May 2020 at 4:36pm, to stay on the same night. When I arrived at the building I was told that because I wasn’t staying for business or medical reasons that I couldn’t obtain the keys and stay in the apartment. The man at the front desk also told me that I would be refunded. I have been waiting for the payment to come back but, it since has cleared in my bank account.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 31 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jun. 2020 by Matthew Knight

Hi James, Thank you for your feedback and I once again apologise we were unable to check you in this time around. Unfortunately due to the Government public health order, unless the travel is for essential reasons, we are simply not permitted to allow the stay. In regards to your refund, we have advised the agent you booked through to release all funds and this was done on the evening of your arrival and I am glad to hear it has since cleared in your account. Thank you again and now that restrictions are lifted as of 1/06/2020 we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

4 out of 5
Nice staff and clean but very odd to have no windows you could look out from in the 1 bedroom apartments.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2020 by Matthew Knight

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your review and for your next stay, I would suggest a 1 bedroom balcony to give you a better view and windows as well as a great balcony space. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

4 out of 5
It was in a great location. Only downside is the shower over bath was ridiculously high, so quite a big step in and out. Would be near impossible if you were short or had trouble with your legs.

Posted by , from Central Qld on 5 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Feb. 2020 by Matthew Knight

Hi Kristel, THank you for your review from your recent stay with us and great to hear you enjoyed our location. Unfortunately while the baths are great for a relaxing soak, I do understand the concerns in regards to the height. This is something we are looking at and hope to have a workable solution to our owners this year. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

4 out of 5
Central location very good. Very comfortable bed - only complaint was the shower - the step up was positively dangerous for people of more senior years! They need to address this as it is clearly a problem. Next refurbishment they would be better to pull out the baths and replace with a walk in shower!

Posted by on 30 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Feb. 2020 by Matthew Knight

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us and great to hear you enjoyed the location and bed. We are looking at redesign in the bathrooms however and will have this out to owners this year. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

4 out of 5
Good location, a little older but very comfortable. Polite, helpful staff. Lots of room in 1 bed apartments

Posted by on 30 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Feb. 2020 by Matthew Knight

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay and glad to hear you found the staff polite and helpful and plenty of space in our 1 bedroom apartments. We are currently working on refurbishment in all rooms and hope to have the first stage completed by May 2020. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

5 out of 5
The staff are always so friendly and helpful at the Mantra. It’s quiet and a good location.

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2020 by Matthew Knight

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us and its great to hear your stay has been up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

3 out of 5
Great location and good price. The air con panel was broken and had to be replaced while we were there, and then with one that only partially worked. Shower was in the bath, which had very high sides, this was an accident waiting to happen.

Posted by on 4 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2020 by Matthew Knight

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us and I'm glad you found the location to be great and value for money. We are currently working to upgrade our apartments to a modern standard and this does include the replacement of air conditioners as required. We look forward to completing more this year and welcoming you back to a modern and comfortable stay. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2020 by Matthew Knight

Ho Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us and great to see everything was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

4 out of 5
Property position was great. However the room was well worn, bath tub area quite dirty. Walls in bedroom had major marking. Beds were comfy and living area nice.

Posted by on 14 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2019 by Matthew Knight

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us and wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are currently working through all our apartments and contacting our owners to refurbish where required and have had some great success to date. We look forward to completing more as time permits. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Dec. 2019 by Matthew Knight

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us and great to see you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Matthew Knight General Manager

Property Features

Mantra On Mary offers its guests an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Mantra On Mary. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Brisbane aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 43 levels
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Number of living rooms1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Brisbane, QLD Airport (BNE) (20.5 km / 12.7 mi)
  • Train station: Brisbane Central Station (1.1 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Mantra On Mary offers 60 accommodations with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 4-star aparthotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • In-room dining
  • Television
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the aparthotel include an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Breakfast is served at an offsite restaurant, located 0.2 miles (270 meters) from the property.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: AUD 27 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 15 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 15 per day (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 35.00 per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • M Mary
  • M Mary Apartment
  • M Mary Apartment Brisbane
  • M Mary Brisbane
  • Mantra Mary Aparthotel Brisbane
  • Mantra Mary Aparthotel
  • Mantra Mary Brisbane
  • Mantra Mary
  • M On Mary
  • Mantra On Mary Brisbane
  • Mantra On Mary Aparthotel
  • Mantra On Mary Aparthotel Brisbane

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Mantra-On-Mary.h1944526-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brisbane-Hotels-Mantra-On-Mary.h1944526-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Mantra-On-Mary.h1944526-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.