Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"The room was pleasant and staff super friendly. Only let down by the appalling after hours room service. Pies, pizza and chips only. The pies arriv ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 12 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$124* Per night/room 6 Sep. - 7 Sep.

Premier Suite, 2 Bedrooms (1 Queen, 2 Singles)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Suite, 1 Queen Bed (Flex Rate)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Suite, 2 Bedrooms (1 Queen, 2 Singles)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Suite, 2 Bedrooms (2 Queen Beds)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Premier Suite, 2 Bedrooms (2 Queen Beds)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Wellington awaits you at CityLife Wellington. Within steps you'll find Wellington Central Business District and Wellington Waterfront within a short 5-minute stroll. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi and LCD TVs.

IPod docks, cable TV, and DVD players are featured in all 70 rooms. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and room service. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries, while premium bedding and pillow menus invite a good night's rest. Safes, hair dryers, and phones are also available.

The restaurant, The Living Room, is open for breakfast. The hotel's own bar/lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink. Business travelers can take advantage of a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a fitness center, and coffee/tea in a common area. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Attractions within a short walk of this 4-star Wellington hotel include TSB Bank Arena and within a 15-minute walk you'll find Te Papa (Museum of New Zealand).

CityLife Wellington ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for CityLife Wellington

Everyone (213) Couples (34) Business (1) Family (82)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Wellington in the near future. Regards, Oytun Cevik Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jul. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Wellington in the near future. Regards, Oytun Cevik Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Wellington in the near future. Regards, Oytun Cevik Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
The room was pleasant and staff super friendly. Only let down by the appalling after hours room service. Pies, pizza and chips only. The pies arrived burnt, and one of the 'pizza slices' (in fact mini pizzas) was grey... Blech!

Posted by on 12 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jul. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. While I am pleased to hear that the room and the staff were great, please accept our sincere apologies regarding the room service night menu order. We will certainly review the areas of your concerns and take necessary steps to prevent any future re-occurrences. Regards Oytun Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
Helpful,polite and cheerful staff, everything we needed was there.

Posted by , from Auckland on 6 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Graham, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing positive review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife in the near future. Regards Oytun Cevik Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
We found our stay at City Life to be excellent. Every member of staff, most of whom were quite young, that we encountered was courteous and keen to assist.

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Feb. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing positive rating. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife in the near future. Regards Oytun Cevik Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing positive rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife in the near future. Regards Oytun Cevik Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing positive rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife in the near future. Regards Oytun Cevik Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing positive rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife in the near future. Regards Oytun Cevik Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
The Size of the room was great, the lounge suite was stained and Dated. Location was ok. My car was broken into in the allocated car park which was not great at all!

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I am sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We value your feedback in regards to the couch and shared them with our team to remedy. I am sorry to hear that your car was broken into. We appreciate your feedback. While parking is available at the hotel, facility is owned by Wilson Parking which we advised them about the incident accordingly. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the near future to provide with a better experience. Regards Oytun Hotel Manager

About the CityLife Wellington

Location 300 Lambton Quay, Wellington, 6001

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the luxury CityLife Wellington. Parking is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Wellington hotel.

  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Bar or lounge
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Wellington Intl. Airport (WLG) (8.5 km / 5.3 mi)
  • Train station: Wellington Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

CityLife Wellington offers 70 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and DVD players. Beds feature premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Wellington hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Pillow options
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

The Living Room - This restaurant serves breakfast only.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 13 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 50 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: NZD 27.00 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 50 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • CityLife Hotel
  • CityLife Hotel Wellington
  • CityLife Wellington
  • Wellington CityLife
  • Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington
  • Wellington Citylife Hotel
  • CityLife Wellington Hotel
  • CityLife Wellington Hotel
  • CityLife Wellington Wellington
  • CityLife Wellington Hotel Wellington

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 13 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.

Awards & Affiliations

  • Qualmark

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Wellington-Hotels-CityLife-Wellington.h69588-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Wellington-Hotels-CityLife-Wellington.h69588-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Wellington-Hotels-CityLife-Wellington.h69588-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.