Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"Staff were pleasant and accommodating with my late arrival, however breakfast was not included (as advertised), minor maintenance issues and cold wate ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 14 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Garden Lodge Sydney, you'll be connected to the convention center and 3.6 km (2.2 mi) from Enmore Theatre. Highlights at this motel include in-room washers/dryers, free WiFi, and balconies.

LED TVs, coffee/tea makers, and rice cookers are featured in all 32 individually decorated rooms. Pillowtop beds and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include rainfall showerheads and designer toiletries. Microwaves, minibars, and safes are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Other amenities include laundry facilities and a microwave in a common area.

This 3.5-star Haberfield motel is 4.1 km (2.6 mi) from Royal Prince Alfred Hospital and 4.6 km (2.8 mi) from University of Sydney.

Deluxe Double Room, 1 Bedroom, Balcony

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$88* Per night/room 28 Oct. - 29 Oct.

Deluxe Triple Room, 1 Bedroom, Balcony

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Quadruple Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Room, Multiple Beds, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Double Room, 1 Queen Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Garden Lodge Sydney ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Garden Lodge Sydney

Everyone (136) Couples (41) Business (1) Students (1) Family (35)
3 out of 5
Staff were pleasant and accommodating with my late arrival, however breakfast was not included (as advertised), minor maintenance issues and cold water on the last morning was disappointing.

Posted by , from Canberra on 14 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul. 2020 by The management team

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
Very nice property Insid3 water features are very pretty

Posted by , from Tamworth on 13 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2020 by The management team

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
Comfortable bed and good shower The room smelled like cigarettes needs new curtains

Posted by , from Australia on 22 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2020 by The management team

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

3 out of 5
This property is overpriced , it was clean and staff friendly

Posted by on 17 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Feb. 2020 by The management team

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Layout of property was good. Parking available and short walk to train station Maintenance on our room was lacking however. There was a bad smell coming from the drains in the bathroom and the shower door was unable to slide closed. It seemed as though this had been in this condition for some time. If property was maintained, would be fabulous.

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb. 2020 by The management team

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

2 out of 5
It rained and I couldn’t get there. I rang and couldn’t get a refund. Roads where closed and people were stranded.

Posted by , from wagga wagga on 12 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Feb. 2020 by The management team

Sorry for the inconvenience, because your cancellation policy is at least 48 hours before, so we cannot refund you if you cancel the same day. Anyway, please call us next time you stay and we will offer you a special price. Thanks!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jan. 2020 by The management team

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
Friendly service, nice room although older style and perfect location for our needs

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jan. 2020 by The management team

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
Great atmosphere with the indoor courtyard & good value for money. Close to the city & most venues. Good off street parking & reasonably quiet given main road location.

Posted by , from NSW on 15 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2020 by The management team

Thank you very much for your stay and feedback. We look forward to seeing you at the next reservation.

5 out of 5
All round great place to stay. Free breakfast was a delightful bonus and free secure parking was the essential feature for us. Hard to find in this location for a family of five at a very reasonable price.

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jan. 2020 by The management team

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Property Features

As a guest of Garden Lodge Sydney, you'll find a terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Garden Lodge Sydney also features gift shops/newsstands, a garden, and laundry facilities. This 3.5-star Sydney motel is smoke free.

  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Kingsford Smith Intl. Airport (SYD) (8.6 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Train station: Taverners Hill Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)

Room Amenities

Garden Lodge Sydney offers 32 accommodations with washers/dryers and minibars. Rooms open to balconies. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. LED televisions are featured in guestrooms. Guests can make use of the in-room microwaves, coffee/tea makers, and rice cookers. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Sydney motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Minibar
  • LED television
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Rice cooker
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 8:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 8:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • One child stays free
  • UnionPay
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-in fee: AUD 25 for check-in between 8:00 PM and midnight
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Garden Lodge Sydney
  • Garden Lodge Sydney Haberfield
  • Garden Sydney Haberfield
  • Sydney Garden Lodge
  • Garden Lodge Sydney Motel
  • Garden Lodge Sydney Haberfield
  • Garden Lodge Sydney Motel Haberfield

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Garden Lodge Sydney.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Garden-Lodge-Sydney.h191966-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-Garden-Lodge-Sydney.h191966-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Garden-Lodge-Sydney.h191966-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.