4.6 out of 5

"Felt like our own little home away from home. Stunning view of the waterfront from our front door. We could walk easily to get to the wharf for dinner ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 30 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At 110 Hampden Apartments you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Salamanca Market and Brooke Street Pier. Highlights at this property include in-room kitchens, washing machines and free WiFi.

Each apartment features a flat-screen TV, a hairdryer and an iron/ironing board. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob. Nice touches to enhance your stay include designer toiletries and premium bedding. Limited housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free apartment offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace and express check-out. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

Within a 15-minute walk of this 4-star Hobart Central Business District property, attractions include Salamanca Place and Constitution Dock.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$151 per night

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Courtyard Area

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Courtyard View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

110 Hampden Apartments ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for 110 Hampden Apartments

Everyone (38) Couples (3) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Nice modern property, good location. Creaky floor in the unit I had. Self checkin/checkout was easy and quick. Good parking. Reception was quick to respond to emails.

Posted by , from Los Angeles on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar. 2019 by Veronica

Thanks for sharing your experience of your stay. It’s always pleasing to see guests have had a wonderful time. The building is very old heritage structure but a grand one at that and unfortunately she is known to have some squeaks here and there. We are heading into consultation with the Heritage Council to discuss how we can manage some of the minor structural sounds within the property. We hope all your onward travels were safe and that you made lots of wonderful memories during your visit.

5 out of 5
A couple of extra towels would make it perfect. Great Apartment in great location.

Posted by on 20 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar. 2019 by Veronica

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We would have been more than happy to supply you with additional towels throughout your stay. We hope your onward travels were safe and memorable.

4 out of 5
Great location, friendly staff, easy parking, eaverything you need

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2019 by Veronica

Thank you for your kind review. I’m thrilled you had a near perfect experience at the property. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

4 out of 5
Property was in good condition. Unfortunately the carpet spikes were sticking out however a sms to them and a repairman was over in an hour. He spent the time to ensure all of the spikes were hammered down. The wifi strength was patchy and it dropped out quite frequently. Overall it was still a great place to stay with excellent customer service. I would happily return.

Posted by on 17 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2018 by Veronica

Thank you for staying at the property Terry and are pleased that you enjoyed your experience. Unfortunately we had some short-term network issues and drop-outs with the Telecommunication provider during your booking. We apologise for the inconvenience as this was beyond our control as we were unable to restore it ourselves. We hope your onward travels were safe and memorable and we welcome you to come back again sometime in the future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 31 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Oct. 2018 by Veronica

Thank you for your review and staying at our property.

5 out of 5

Spacious, clean walking distance from everything

Felt like our own little home away from home. Stunning view of the waterfront from our front door. We could walk easily to get to the wharf for dinner and drinks.

Posted by on 30 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2018 by Veronica

Thank you for your review. I’m thrilled you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed the apartment and surrounding areas. I hope all your onward travels were safe and memorable ones.

5 out of 5

Perfect location! Nice city views.

110 Hampden did not dissapoint. Beautiful & modern with all the necessary essentials to make the place feel like a home. The owners were also very helpful & friendly when we had questions. Would stay again!

Posted by , from Melbourne. Aus on 4 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jul. 2018 by Veronica

Thanks so much for your kind review...and we LOVE guest photos! Thank you for sharing. What a spectacular time to visit us and enjoy those views. I look forward to you returning again sometime in the future where you will be most welcomed.

5 out of 5

great views

Pros: This is a great location for anything on the wharf as you can easily walk there
This is a great location for anything on the wharf as you can easily walk there

Posted by on 29 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jun. 2018 by VPM

Thank you for your kind feedback. I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful city.

3 out of 5

Let down by housekeeping

Convenient position and responsive friendly manager, bed comfortable. Our first night we discovered an overflowing rubbish bin under sink- that was fixed and then at midnight we pulled back covers on bed to find hairs under sheets and makeup and hairs on pillows. We slept on bed without sheets first night. We also discovered kitchen sponge very old and unclean. Manager was quick to respond and we got partial refund and new sheets the next day however the worst was not knowing whether the rest of the apartment was cleaned properly or not. Overall the apartment is in great location and is self contained.

Posted by , from qld on 21 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jun. 2018 by VPM

Thank you for your feedback. I completely understand how disappointed you were to discover there were issues in your apartment and our housekeeping staff have been made aware of this, additional training has been provided to them and can assure it won’t happen again. Although the offer was there for me to arrange fresh sheets for you that evening, you declined the service that night and was promptly rectified the next morning. I appreciate you sending photos of the rubbish bin and three hairs that were on the top sheet however I didn’t receive any evidence of make up or hairs on pillows. It’s quite evident that the entire apartment was in a spotless condition when you arrived. Although our staff made an error when servicing your apartment by not emptying the bin and not being thorough to check the hairs, we have taken your complaint seriously. We offered you a 50% discount for one nights booking fee which you also declined and then we agreed to your request of a full 100% refund on one nights booking which was more than compensated for. This was honoured and dealt with immediately. I’m sorry that you felt the compensation still wasn’t sufficient.

5 out of 5

Great location close to city.

Had a wonderful time and the accommodation was perfect.

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Apr. 2018 by VPM

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you had a perfect experience at our apartments and we hope that all your onward travels were safe, memorable and as perfect as your stay. We look forward to you returning hopefully sometime in the future.

Property Features

110 Hampden Apartments offers its guests a terrace and express check-out. Public spaces have free WiFi. A complete renovation of 110 Hampden Apartments was completed in November 2016. This 4-star Battery Point apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 9 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 2016
  • Express check-out
  • Terrace
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Hobart, TAS (HBA-Hobart Intl.) (19.5 km / 12.1 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

110 Hampden Apartments offers 9 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with designer toiletries and a hairdryer. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a shower. This Battery Point apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer
  • Separate bedroom
  • Flat-screen television
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hairdryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Friday: 10 AM-3 PM

Guests will receive check-in instructions and an access code prior to arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 10 AM - 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • 24-hour check-in

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Free WiFi in public areas has a 2-device limit.