Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"The noise from the pub in the road on Saturday night was horrific and went on till 3 a.m. Not that it was the fault of Quest but it did make for a b ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 09 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments puts you in the heart of Hobart, within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like Salamanca Market and Salamanca Place. Highlights at this motel include free in-room WiFi.

TVs, free local calls, and safes are featured in all 34 individually furnished rooms. Minibars provide refreshments, and in-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Additionally, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and desks are available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, dry cleaning/laundry services, and free newspapers in the lobby. Added amenities include laundry facilities, luggage storage, and an elevator. Continental breakfast is available daily between 12:30 PM and 1 PM. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star Hobart Central Business District motel include Constitution Dock and Hobart Cruise Terminal.

Hotel Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$117* Per night/room 15 Jun. - 16 Jun.

Family Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Everyone (151) Couples (120) Business (1) Family (48)
3 out of 5
The noise from the pub in the road on Saturday night was horrific and went on till 3 a.m. Not that it was the fault of Quest but it did make for a bad night's sleep

Posted by on 9 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar. 2020 by Claire - Reception

Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was and allowing us to rectify any concerns that you had. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel. Kind Regards, Claire Reception - Quest Waterfront

3 out of 5
Small outdated rooms, parking was difficult and unavailable first night. Staff not overally helpful or friendly

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Mar. 2020 by Claire

Dear Anonymous We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was and allowing us to rectify any concerns that you had. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel. Kind Regards, Claire Reception - Quest Waterfront

4 out of 5
Location is nice and central. Staff were very help and friendly.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2020 by Claire

Dear Anonymous We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel. Kind Regards, Claire Reception - Quest Waterfront

5 out of 5
Friendly staff, easy access to Salamanca, the warf and CBD. Room was perfect for us and our bed was very comfortable. Really the highlight was the staff, just so friendly and easy to deal with. We will be back

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Feb. 2020 by Reservations

Hello Jude, Thank you for the wonderful review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as you say we are in a perfect location close to everything you need. It's also great to get feedback about our staff and the fantastic job they do. We look forward to seeing you back with us one day. Kind Regards Quest Waterfront Team

3 out of 5
Very convenient place to stay. A walking distance to everything in Hobart.

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2020 by Claire

Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Hotel. Kind regards Claire - Reception Quest Waterfront

5 out of 5
LOCATION, walking distance to all the markets and wharf areas

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Dec. 2019 by Claire

Dear Traveler, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel. Kind Regards, Claire Reception - Quest Waterfront

2 out of 5
Location was great. The noisy revellers at 3am we’re not!

Posted by on 1 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Dec. 2019 by Claire Reception

Dear Anonymous, It is disappointing to hear that your stay at Quest Waterfront was not a pleasant one and that your sleep was disturbed by the outside noise. We continue to work with the revelant departments, but it is a slow process. If you would also like to voice your opinion regarding the noise from the nightclubs, please send an email to the Hobart City Council as well as the Tasmanian Licencing Commission. Once again, we are sorry that this caused an unpleasant stay. Kind regards, Claire Reception - Quest Waterfront

5 out of 5
Location was perfect in Salamanca area. My room was away from the noisy pub as well which was a bonus.

Posted by on 5 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Nov. 2019 by Robyn

Good afternoon Traveller, As you have mentioned Quest Waterfront's location is perfect, close to Salamanca , numerous restaurants and tourist attractions, close to Hobart's beautiful harbour, and also a short stroll to the CBD. We are glad you had an excellent time with us, and we appreciate your five star rating. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Robyn Braslin Property Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Nov. 2019 by Robyn

Good afternoon Traveller, We appreciate your four star rating and hope you return to stay with us again in the near future. . Kind regards Robyn Braslin Property Manager

2 out of 5
Next to night club very noisey till 3 am on a Saturday night but very close to wharf area which was very handy as we had a wedding and had to catch a ferry to iy

Posted by on 27 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov. 2019 by Robyn

Good afternoon Traveller, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at Quest Waterfront. Our location is ideal for guests wishing to spend time on Hobart's beautiful waterfront and convenient for guests attending a wedding via a ferry ride. We acknowledge all comments made and as you would agree, the noise from outside is not within our control. Kind regards Robyn Braslin Property Manager

About the Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Location 3 Brooke Street, Hobart, TAS 7000

Property Features

Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments offers its guests complimentary newspapers in the lobby, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Public spaces have free WiFi. Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments also features an elevator and a water dispenser. This 4-star Hobart motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 34 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces) , Offsite parking reservations required

Transport

  • Airport: Hobart, TAS (HBA-Hobart Intl.) (18.5 km / 11.5 mi)
  • Train station: Tasmanian Transport Museum Station (9.6 km / 5.9 mi)

Room Amenities

Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments offers 34 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. This Hobart motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • Television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 12:30 PM to 1 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM. Guests will receive lockbox information. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Parking at this property is limited. Guests driving to the property must contact the property at time of booking if they wish to request a parking space.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM.
Guests will receive lockbox information. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 55 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 5

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 250.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: USD 12.50 for adults and USD 12.50 for children (approximately)
  • Nearby parking fee: USD 18 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 55 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.25 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Serviced Apartments Waterfront
  • Quest Waterfront Apartments
  • Quest Waterfront Serviced
  • Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments
  • Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart
  • Quest Waterfront Serviced Hobart
  • Waterfront Serviced Apartments
  • Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Motel
  • Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart
  • Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Motel Hobart
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Hobart-Hotels-Quest-Waterfront-Serviced-Apartments.h922285-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Hobart-Hotels-Quest-Waterfront-Serviced-Apartments.h922285-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Hobart-Hotels-Quest-Waterfront-Serviced-Apartments.h922285-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.