4.0 out of 5

"Mari Court was great to stay at! Cleanliness wasn’t perfect but it was pretty good. We will definitely be recommending it to friends. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 05 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Surfers Paradise awaits you at Mari Court Resort. Within a 20-minute stroll, you'll find Kurrawa Beach and The Oasis. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy an LED TV with cable channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a furnished balcony and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob. A dining area, a coffee/tea maker and in-room childcare are also available.

Enjoy the spa tub and pool loungers as well as access to mini golf. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3.5-star Surfers Paradise property include Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and The Star Gold Coast.

1 Bedroom Standard Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$237 per night

2 Bedroom Standard Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Mari Court Resort ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mari Court Resort

Everyone (65) Business (1) Couples (5) Family (32)
5 out of 5
Beautiful gardens and gorgeous ,spacious rooms. The apartment was lovely and the manager was very helpful with making sure we enjoyed our stay.

Posted by on 10 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2019 by Steve - Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Mari Court. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Do come and stay with us again in the future. Regards Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Steve - Mnager

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. We do try our best to please and present a memorable place for you to stay at. Do come back and stay another time and see our continued improvements. Regards Management Mari Court Resort

4 out of 5
Good location food beaches weather wasn't good to use all amenities

Posted by on 4 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Mar. 2019 by Steve

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. Would like to say more but as you have written anonymously I can't say much else. Regards Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Steve - Msnager

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review. We do try our best to please and present a memorable place for you to stay at. Regards Management Mari Court Resort

1 out of 5
The Location ,ease of access to apartment and parking are excellent ,I have stayed before and had no problems ,hence rebooking. the ensuite bathroom had poor water drainage which had affected the carpet at the doorway in the main bedroom , however this wasn't an issue. The TV and Fox did not work ,On Fri night I noted only one channel on Fox, no worries cant do much now ,I reported to reception on Sat morn and Steve came and had a look , we left for the day and came back in the afternoon and noted the television had been replaced but still did not work, My asian female partner approached the managers office to let them know and was inexplicably told to let the tv warm up by the lady in attendance, on her return she conveyed me this and we had a laugh because it was such an absurd statement, I said we haven't had to let the telly warm up since the old jobs in the 60s,anyway we weren't going to get anywhere so no telly. On my departure on Sun morning I placed the TV on the ensuite toilet which was symbolic of the service . I had not used this bathroom since the fri night due to drainage so it was dry . I asked for a refund via email due to not getting what I paid ,I thought all being reasonable a discount may have been offered , but no very disappointed with further dialogue from management ,and extremely disappointed that me partner was given that advise considering she has the same Foxtel and is familiar with its use

Posted by , from Gladstone on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Feb. 2019 by Steve - Manager

You stayed months ago. Now you provide a review????? I am sorry Peter but your comments are so off target and in accurate its not funny. We went out of our way to replace the TV and the Fox box and explained how it works. Pity you were challenged in your ability to operate the equipment. Twice we found the TV mounted in the bathroom which the technician suspected stopped working because it was placed in a steamy wet area. We had issues with you from the start, you just expected so much more than what you paid for. As it was you were in one of the beautifully renovated apartments. Typical, paid peanuts for 3.5 star accommodation and expected 5 to 6 star. You fail to mention all the good hings about the place and rate us as one. If we could rate guests, we give you a Zero. Regards Management Mari Court Resort

4 out of 5
The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome, also very helpful. The room was extremly clean and pleasing to walk into. It was well put together and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We would deffiently stay at Marie court again.

Posted by on 15 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Feb. 2019 by Steve - Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at mari Court and thank you for the review. Your comments are appreciated. We do hope to see you back with us in the near future. Regards Management Mari Court Resort

5 out of 5
Could not fault the unit or the Managers and staff. Managers went over and above to assist us in every way, to make our stay enjoyable. Fully recommend this complex, we were a party of 6.

Posted by , from Maroochydore on 21 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Oct. 2018 by Steve - Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Mari Court. We appreciate your review and are pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable and memorable one. We would love to see you staying with us again in the near future. Regards Management Mari Court Resort

5 out of 5
Great location. 5 min walk to beach. 15 min walk into heart of Surfers Paradise. 5 min walk to tram. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again.

Posted by , from Mareeba on 30 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Oct. 2018 by Steve - Manager

Hello Marisa Thank you for your stay at Mari Court. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for taking time out to submit a review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards Management Mari Court Resort

3 out of 5
We stayed in the 3 bed apartment which was completely different to what was pictured on the internet. Rooms were only just clean enough. The bathrooms were very outdated and felt unclean. There was a thick layer of mildew around one of the bathroom taps. The room we had seriously needs refreshing and refurbishing. I’m glad I got the room on special and didn’t pay full price or I’d be sorely disappointed. The ‘games room’ was in the car park basement which is very unsafe for children. The front reception area stunk of cigarette smoke the morning of check out. I don’t think we will stay here again or recommend to friends or family.

Posted by on 9 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Sep. 2018 by Steve - Manager

Dear Batman (Sorry to see you use a fictitious name) Thank you for your stay at Mari Court. As you have written under an alias, I have no way of knowing when and in what apartment you stayed. It would be nice for management and staff to be able to address these issues, if they are a concern, but without knowing the unit, we cannot do that. I must say, the majority of guests and reviewers do not concur with your assessment. You assessment of cleanliness relates to age. One cannot clean away old. The units are individually owned and individually furbished to the owners taste and budget. Knowing the apartments, I cannot concur with your assessment. All 3 bedroom apartments and very modestly priced and sleep up to 7 people. Not sure what you expected at such a ridiculously cheap price. I think you wanted 5 star accommodation at 3.5 star pricing. It is a non-smoking resort and no-one smokes in the Reception area which has just been newly renovated. You comment that reception smelt of smoke is false. We work in there every day and have never experienced that. Regards Management Mari Court Resort

4 out of 5

Very comfortable

Mari Court was great to stay at! Cleanliness wasn’t perfect but it was pretty good. We will definitely be recommending it to friends.

Posted by , from Victoria on 5 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Sep. 2018 by Steve - Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay at Mari Court and for the review. Your comments are noted and appreciated. We do know that age is mistaken for cleanliness. None the less, we will look at that apartment. Regards Steve Verkerk Manager

Property Features

Mari Court Resort offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the family-friendly Mari Court Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Surfers Paradise apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 33 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1990
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Computer for guest use
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (20.5 km / 12.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mari Court Resort offers 33 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 3.5-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. LED televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Friday: 8:30 AM-4 PM
  • Saturday-Sunday: 8:30 AM-noon

This hotel's reception is open from 8:30 AM until noon on Saturdays and Sundays. Guests arriving outside of regular check-in hours can use the exterior telephone for check-in assistance. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 8:30 AM - noon

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 8.0 per day.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. On-site parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No lifts
  • 24-hour check-in
  • Events/parties not allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 250.00 per stay
  • Breakage deposit: AUD 250 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: AUD 15 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 8.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.0 per day
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mari Court Resort Surfers Paradise
  • Mari Court Resort
  • Mari Court Surfers Paradise
  • Mari Court
  • Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
  • Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Mari Court Resort.