Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Carlton Apartments you'll be within steps of popular attractions like Surfers Paradise Beach and SkyPoint Observation Deck. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a TV with cable channels, along with a balcony, a sitting area and WiFi. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob. A coffee/tea maker, a phone and an iron/ironing board are also available.

This smoke-free apartment offers a business centre, a garden and barbecues. Other amenities include WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star Surfers Paradise property include Cavill Avenue and Timezone.

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
AU$254* Per night/room 27 Oct. - 28 Oct.

Premium Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Premium Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Carlton Apartments ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Carlton Apartments

Everyone (26) Couples (2) Family (18)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Place was infested with coacraches and full of mosquitoes When I turned the light on night multiple cockroaches were crawling on the bedroom floor and kitchen benches The bed linen was not clean and I sustained multiple bites in the bed Despite me raising the above with the property manager I was refused refund for the remained of the nights and was demanded I provide photos of this disaster - I could not tolerate staying one more night to serve this purpose Horrible customer service Staff disappeared from the usual admin area and avoided any interaction with me to solve the issue Horrible experience!!

Posted by on 3 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Amisha Jain

Dear Guest, It is interesting to see your review especially when you have provided no evidence of cockroaches, bedbugs or any other infestation that you claim are in the apartment. We have very high cleaning standards and all our linen is commercially laundered. As a rle of thumb if you are demanding a refund you need to provide evidence supporting your claim. I investigated your claims myself but found nothing. All your did was demand a refund. We are a service provider and did provide you with accommodation for the nights that you booked. I tried to talk to you about your refund but you threatened me with legal action & complaining to Office of fair trading. Unlike I am happy to provide your with screenshots of your threats to me. You know what you are claiming is not true hence you have posted this review Anonymously. Kind regards Amisha Jain Onsite Manager

4 out of 5
Good position to Cavill Avenue and the tram. Very close to the beach

Posted by on 2 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Amisha Jain

Thank you for your feedback. Yes the location of the building is fantastic. You cant get any better than this Kind regards Amisha Jain

4 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Not enough bedding for the 5 people paid for. Overall good. Great location. Communication great.

Posted by on 2 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2019 by Amisha Jain

Dear Shaun, Thank you for your feedback. I did apologies for the error on my part with the missing bedding. And I did refund the charge for the additional bedding to you at the time of checkout. Thank you again for your feedback Kind regards Amisha Jain

4 out of 5
Was good value for money,good location,not the best hotel on the gold coast but wouldnt expect it for the price .

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2019 by Amisha Jain

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Amisha

4 out of 5
Amisha is great. Responded to all our querues. Closeness to the heart of surfer's paradise.

Posted by on 31 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jan. 2019 by Amisha Jain

Thank you :-)

3 out of 5
Hmmm would not stay here again needs to be highly updated

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2018 by Amisha Jain

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. As I am unable to ascertain details for your stay, it is difficult to take any action on your feedback. Please feel free to contact me via email info@carltonapartments.com.au to give more details of your stay so I can take your feedback on board Kind regards Amisha

4 out of 5

Very close to patrolled beach and restaurants

Pros: Close to everything 2 bedrooms and bathrooms 2 beds in second room Spacious lounge
Cons: Bed too soft Dining table small (we didn't use but this would be an issue for a longer stay)
Location: Patrolled beachs Cavill Mall shops and restaurants
Overnight last minute booking Great value for money as super close to everything Great for families

Posted by , from Brisbane on 21 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2018 by Amisha Jain

Dear Jen, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your feedback about the beds to the owners of the apartment. I hope to see you again Kind regards Amisha

1 out of 5

Horrible experience

Floor was wet when arrived, was slimey and sandy. Bottle lids and cigarettes left on the verandah, someone else's hair on the pillows, sand in the bed, looked like it had just been remade not changed, glass over the floor and in the carpet, plates and cutlery not even cleaned properly. The lady at reception was very abrupt and needs to gain some more friendly communication skills.

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Dec. 2017 by Manager

Dear Donna Thank you for leaving this feedback. Let me point out that at no time during your stay did you contact me regarding your concerns about the apartment. Had you called me on the emergency number provided I am sure I would have been able to rectify your concerns. When you checked in I advised you that the housekeepers has just left and you will have to wait for at last 30 minutes to ensure the floors are dry.

Property Features

WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. You'll find a business centre on site. An outdoor pool, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ are also featured at Carlton Apartments. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Surfers Paradise apartment is smoke free.

  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (30.6 km / 19 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Carlton Apartments offers 32 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. This individually decorated and furnished accommodation has separate sitting areas. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit. This Surfers Paradise apartment provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Televisions come with premium cable channels.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 3:00 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

All guests staying during Schoolies must contact the property in advance for further information.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 3:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 35.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 35.0 per day.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 5 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 5 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 35.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 35.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Carlton Apartments Surfers Paradise
  • Carlton Surfers Paradise
  • Carlton Apartments Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • Carlton Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
  • Carlton s Surfers Parase
  • Carlton Apartments Apartment
  • Carlton Apartments Surfers Paradise
  • Carlton Apartments Apartment Surfers Paradise
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Carlton-Apartments.h7060745-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.