Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.7 out of 5

"The property was dirty inside and out, I had to take the filters out to feel some air flow from the A/C. Bunks were dirty, it does not have a late che ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 21 Feb 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Clog Barn Caravan Park you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Tabatinga Family Fun Centre and Coffs Harbour Showground. Highlights at this campground include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

This campground offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Other amenities include a kids' swimming pool, a coffee shop/café, and laundry facilities. Each morning cooked-to-order breakfast is available. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this Coffs Harbour campground, you'll be 2.1 km (1.3 mi) from Big Banana Fun Park.

Deluxe Cabin

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$91* Per night/room 12 Jul. - 13 Jul.

Standard Cabin

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Cabin, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Clog Barn Caravan Park ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Clog Barn Caravan Park

Everyone (89) Couples (10) Family (102)
2 out of 5

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Apr. 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your feedback

3 out of 5
The property was dirty inside and out, I had to take the filters out to feel some air flow from the A/C. Bunks were dirty, it does not have a late check-in key box but was lucky to have the staff help me get in after hours. Location is good, close to the plaza and only a ten minute walk to the CBD (or a $8 Uber) I work in maintenance within the tourism industry so I'd pick up on a lot more than mentioned. The staff in the restaurant basically told us not to bother ordering because they close in 10mins. We were questioned about what we were doing when standing in the private driveway of the cabin and having a chat and a beverage. Price was reasonable but the quality of the accommodation was around 3/10

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness or our accommodation and tourist attraction so are very disappointed you were not happy in this respect. We will certainly be looking into this with our cleaning staff. Late check in is certainly an option when organised prior with our office staff. We are glad to hear our night managers were able to organise the check in at 11pm after our 8pm cut off time. We have spoken to our cafe staff regarding the issues raised as well.

4 out of 5
cabins need updating . some fly screens missing breakfast was amazing .great staff and service

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the planning stages of updating our cabins so will certainly take this feedback on board! We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast in the cafe!

2 out of 5
So bad experience..Bed was uncomfortable..did not properly clean the cabin..very disappointed

Posted by on 25 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Friendly staff. Very accomodating. There was a cafe on site, so nice and easy to get a coffee

Posted by on 24 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
We always stay here because we like it and love the Dutch character

Posted by on 19 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The cabin we stayed in had mites and cockroaches. The room smelt of cigarette smoke. There was gunk in the shower that had not been cleaned

Posted by on 5 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec. 2020 by Manager

We are very disappointed your cabin was not up to our high standards. We will certainly be bringing this up with your cleaning staff.

4 out of 5
Close to everything. Dog friendly. Cafe on site. Miniature village on site. A few things in cabin could be updated.

Posted by , from Sydney on 27 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul. 2020 by Manager

Hi Pam, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

1 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Apr. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2020 by Manager

Thank you for your review. We would love some more feedback as we are currently in the process of updating our cabins and wish to make them as comfortable as possible.

5 out of 5
Was easy to find. Staff was friendly and efficient. Cabin was very clean and in good condition. Also cooking utensils available. Great Stay

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2020 by Manager

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. Clog Barn Caravan Park offers its guests an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at Clog Barn Caravan Park. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Coffs Harbour campground.

  • 15 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee shop
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Coffs Harbour, NSW (CFS) (5.8 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Train station: Coffs Harbour Station (3.3 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Clog Barn Caravan Park offers 15 accommodations with air conditioning. This Coffs Harbour campground provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Cribs/infant beds (complimentary) are also available.

  • Cribs (free)
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily.

Big Oma's - Onsite coffee shop.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 8 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 8 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 3 and AUD 25 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Clog Barn Caravan Park Coffs Harbour
  • Clog Barn Caravan Park
  • Clog Barn Coffs Harbour
  • Clog Barn Caravan Park Campsite Coffs Harbour
  • Clog Barn Caravan Park Campsite
  • Clog Barn Caravan Park Campsite
  • Clog Barn Caravan Park Coffs Harbour
  • Clog Barn Caravan Park Campsite Coffs Harbour

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Coffs-Harbour-Hotels-Clog-Barn-Caravan-Park.h9626092-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Coffs-Harbour-Hotels-Clog-Barn-Caravan-Park.h9626092-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Coffs-Harbour-Hotels-Clog-Barn-Caravan-Park.h9626092-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.