Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I had no complaints you get what you pay for and I’m happy . Thank you and I’ll go there again if I’m in town " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 08 May 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Ipswich City Motel you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Ipswich Show Society and Limestone Park. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

You can enjoy coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards, featured in all 17 rooms. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and room service.

This motel offers a garden, barbecue grills, and luggage storage. Additionally, you'll find a kids' swimming pool and laundry facilities. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 7:30 AM and 10 AM.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 3-star Ipswich motel include Denmark Hill Conservation Park and Keogh Street Reserve.

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom (Standard Room Only)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$96* Per night/room 27 Oct. - 28 Oct.

Ipswich City Motel ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ipswich City Motel

Everyone (81) Couples (21) Students (2) Family (23)
2 out of 5
Property is poorly maintained n could do with a big Reno in all rooms. Paint peeling on walls, aircon sounds like a jet taking off, stains on carpet and wet carpets

Posted by on 17 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
I had no complaints you get what you pay for and I’m happy . Thank you and I’ll go there again if I’m in town

Posted by on 8 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 3 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Bad odour in the room The good thing is that it is cheaper

Posted by on 10 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Worst motel I’ve ever been too. Rough area. Left as soon as I was threatened buy another quest who was high or intoxicated or both. Stay away.

Posted by , from Qld, Aus on 21 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
I got what I paid for. I didn't pay for, nor did I need or want 5-star accommodation. The roof didn't leak during all the rain, it was clean and the staff were pleasant when requests were made.

Posted by on 29 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The place was clean, though needs some major renovations. I cannot complain as I did not pay for 5 star service.

Posted by on 29 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Very friendly Good communication Rooms nice And clean Good water pressure

Posted by , from Warwick on 21 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
it is a dump that about sums it up was staying for 3 nites 2 was enough

Posted by , from newcastle nsw on 28 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I stayed there for 4days and it was full of drugos and fighting evey night the owns need to kick them outt and stopp them for coming back there i was so ashamed of staying there when this was happening

Posted by on 9 Apr. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Apr. 2020 by A

We are really sorry to hear about the bad experience you had. We have tried to put them into blacklist as much as we can, but still some of them were not following the rules.

Property Features

Ipswich City Motel offers its guests an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Ipswich City Motel also features barbecue grills, a garden, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free.

  • 1 floor
  • 17 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Ipswich Station (2.1 km / 1.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ipswich City Motel offers 17 air-conditioned accommodations with irons/ironing boards. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer available
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 10 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, and Union Pay. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 10 and AUD 13 per person (approximately)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Flag Inn Ipswich
  • Ipswich City Motel
  • Ipswich City Motel Motel
  • Ipswich City Motel Ipswich
  • Ipswich City Motel Motel Ipswich

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Ipswich-City-Motel.h64815-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brisbane-Hotels-Ipswich-City-Motel.h64815-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Brisbane-Hotels-Ipswich-City-Motel.h64815-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.