Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Very friendly and helpful staff... Old building... Our room was recently renovated... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 21 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The MAC Boutique Hotel places you steps from Adelaide Casino and within a short 5-minute stroll of Adelaide Convention Centre. Highlights at this motel include free in-room WiFi.

TVs and hair dryers are featured in all 42 rooms. Refrigerators and free toiletries are also available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, tour/ticket assistance, and luggage storage. Added amenities include laundry facilities and an elevator.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this Adelaide Central Business District motel include Rundle Mall and Victoria Square.

Twin Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$81* Per night/room 11 Oct. - 12 Oct.

King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Bedroom Family Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

The MAC Boutique Hotel ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The MAC Boutique Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (6) Family (12)
3 out of 5
Very friendly and helpful staff... Old building... Our room was recently renovated...

Posted by on 21 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar. 2020 by MJ

Hi. Thank you for leaving us a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5
It's close to the Convention Centre, Railway Station, Casino and bus stop. But it's noisy at night! Street cleaners, workmen and arguing indigenous people limited my sleep, unless I inserted earplugs (by beside) or had aircon on full, or TV!!! There is no hanging place for clothes, nor hooks for towel. But there was a king size bed where I could spread out my belongings. I slept in a comfortable, firm single bed.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2020 by MJ

Hello. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our place. We are working on the noise issue and external noise beyond our control. We wish to see you when we finish our renovations. We appreciate your feedback as it is important for us to provide a better service in the future.

2 out of 5
The fron desk lady was very helpful but the rest place was terrible the room had no coffe or tea ask receotion they said they sort the next day nithing was the fridge had raspberry split in it was tood again be ckean next day nithing was done Real disapointing stay

Posted by on 13 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Feb. 2020 by Regards,Cintia

We are sorry to hear that, we are working to provide a better service and improve the enviornment for ou guest. We hope we can see you in the futuread provide a better service.

1 out of 5
Rooms specially the bathroom were very dirty. Rooms weren’t maintained as the was holes in the walls.

Posted by , from Tasmania on 7 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Feb. 2020 by MJ

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. We are working on these issues and we apologise for the inconvenience. Thanks again for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

1 out of 5
The property is located within the CBD. Do not be fooled by the photos as they are very misleading. A wall of multiple thin glass windows that were absolutely filthy did nothing to block out the noise of fighting and street activity that flooded through continuously overnight. The noise coming from within the building itself was also concerning. We checked out after one night assured by the staff of a refund for the second. This refund has not been given. Having made multiple phone calls they now no longer answer my call. Dreadful experience on every front except for the initial staff member who was helpful after we had some difficulty locating the entrance due to no signage. I have never written a negative review before but felt the need to warn others.

Posted by on 4 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2020 by Jason

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the MAC Hotel. We apologise that your stay was not as enjoyable as hoped. We are looking into ways to mitigate the noise issues at the moment. Unfortunately since youve chose to be anonymous we cant help with the phone call issue - but we never decline to take calls here. You may have been advised to contact your booking agent in regards to a refund. We do hope you were able to take advantage of all the nearby restuarants, bars and shops in the meantime. Thanks again for your feedback.

5 out of 5
It was perfect for me and my friends as we were going out for one of our birthdays and we were so close to hindley street. But even when we got home we weren’t annoyed with noise or anything. Will definitely be back. 😃

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec. 2019 by Michael

Hi There So glad you enjoyed your stay! Our location is definitely one of our best features, so close to everything! Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards

4 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec. 2019 by Nikki

Hello, Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a positive stay here at The MAC. I hope to see you again.

2 out of 5
The location is great but the rooms are not. It was noisey, and you can't see out your windows, the shower curtian was brown in the bottom. Both my partner and I had a cold shower. It desperately needs work to improve.

Posted by on 9 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Dec. 2019 by Bruno

Hi, thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback. Sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations, just so you know, we are in the middle of a big renovation plan. We should not have cold showers though, if we could have more information about your room it would be great, we would then address the problem properly. Kind Regards, Bruno.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Dec. 2019 by Michael

Hi There Thanks for leaving us a review! Kind Regards

3 out of 5
I liked it's centrality, but room did have a chair or table, it had only primitive refreshments/te, coffee facilities, was noisy at night. Bed was great, shower needs renovating, could hardly see face in mirror for makeup

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Dec. 2019 by Bruno Santos

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to give us your review. We will take your notes in consideration as we strive to offer the best product possible to our guests. Kind Regards, Bruno Santos.

About the The MAC Boutique Hotel

Location 25 Bank Street, Adelaide, SA 5000

Property Features

As a guest of The MAC Boutique Hotel, you'll find tour/ticket assistance, laundry facilities, and an elevator. Public spaces have free WiFi. This Adelaide motel is smoke free.

  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Adelaide, SA Airport (ADL) (8 km / 5 mi)
  • Train station: Adelaide Station (0.4 km / 0.3 mi)

Room Amenities

The MAC Boutique Hotel offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. This Adelaide motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include showers. Cribs/infant beds (surcharge) are also available.

  • Television
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 8:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 8:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 15 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: AUD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 15 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bank Street Motel Adelaide
  • MAC Boutique Hotel Adelaide
  • Bank Street Adelaide
  • Motel Adjacent Hotel Adelaide
  • Motel Adjacent Casino Adelaide
  • Adjacent Casino Adelaide
  • Adjacent Casino
  • MAC Boutique Adelaide
  • The MAC Boutique Hotel Motel
  • The MAC Boutique Hotel Adelaide
  • The MAC Boutique Hotel Motel Adelaide
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Adelaide-Hotels-The-MAC-Boutique-Hotel.h9624759-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Adelaide-Hotels-The-MAC-Boutique-Hotel.h9624759-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Adelaide-Hotels-The-MAC-Boutique-Hotel.h9624759-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.