Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Great location, very friendly staff " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 10 Nov 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Haven Marina Motel you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Holdfast Marina and Jetty Road. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, tour/ticket assistance, and luggage storage.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 3.5-star Glenelg North motel include The Beachhouse and Glenelg Beach.

Standard Queen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$141* Per night/room 7 Dec. - 8 Dec.

Standard Family

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Balcony Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Marina View Queen & Single

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Queen & Single

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Haven Marina Motel ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Haven Marina Motel

Everyone (383) Couples (53) Business (2) Family (60)
4 out of 5
Great location, very friendly staff

Posted by on 10 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Nov. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Doratea,Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind regards Sharon

3 out of 5
The lady that checked me in was very welcoming, although I waited a little while she was on a call not acknowledging me. We liked having the room with a view, however especially after covid it felt dirty eg I had to go around and wipe all the marks off the door/handle.

Posted by on 10 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Nov. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Natalie, Thank you for your review and I hope that you enjoyed your stay at the Haven Marina. Yes in the later evening there is usually only one person on in reception so there may be a bit of wait when we are making bookings over the phone. Kind regards Sharon

5 out of 5
Great place to stay. Easy check in and exceptional service.

Posted by on 1 Nov. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Nov. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Glenn, Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again in the not so distant future! Kind regards Sharon

1 out of 5
reception was useless,running late ,asked for room key code to be texed to phone ,it was not done, tried to call numerous times, no answer,arrived and had to get security to let us in, 2hrs after arrival, not good at all,

Posted by on 23 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Oct. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Simon, I am sorry to hear that you had to wait 2 hours. We had actually sent you an sms message however for some reason it didn't go through to you and as our reception closes by 8pm the phones are then switched off. So then any guest that arrives after hours will need to call security. Kind regards Sharon

1 out of 5
Parking was cramped and required reversing either all the way in or out of the property. Bathroom had black mould and they refused to refund the room cost.

Posted by on 10 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Oct. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Ash, I am sorry to hear that you had issues with parking spaces in the car park and the bathroom situation. However thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Sharon

3 out of 5
Comfy bed, hot shower, heaps of parking, great location close to everything

Posted by on 10 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Oct. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Ashley,Thank you for your review and we hope that you come back and stay with us soon! Kind regards Sharon

4 out of 5
great location

Posted by on 8 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Lawrie, I am glad that you like the location of the Haven Marina and thank you for your review. Kind regards Sharon.

3 out of 5
Very old and very very dated. Images used to advertise property must be over 20 years old. Everything is falling apart. Toilet half flush button broke 1st use Cracks in wash basin Bloodstain found in dooner. 2x nights guests yelling, swearing and banging on doors oast 1am.

Posted by on 2 Oct. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Chau, The Haven Marina is an old motel. However management has taken steps to acknowledge what parts of the motel need refurbishing and maintaining and over the years there has definitely been alot of things done around the motel. I am sorry to hear that you had to experience some of the things that you had mentioned during your stay. Kind regards Sharon

4 out of 5
Reasonably priced accommodation in a good spot

Posted by on 25 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Sep. 2022 by Sharon

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are happy with the location of the Haven Marina and hope that you come stay with us again soon! Kind regards Sharon

5 out of 5
Friendly staff. Walking distances to beach and shops

Posted by on 13 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Sep. 2022 by Sharon

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Haven Marina and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Sharon

Property Features

Haven Marina Motel offers its guests an outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Haven Marina Motel also features dry cleaning/laundry services, express check-out, and a front desk safe. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Adelaide motel is smoke free.

  • 69 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Adelaide Hove Station (4.8 km / 3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Haven Marina Motel offers 69 air-conditioned accommodations with irons/ironing boards. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 7:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Smoke detector
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.3 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Inn Haven Marina Glenelg North
  • Comfort Haven Marina Glenelg North
  • Comfort Haven Marina
  • Comfort Inn Haven Marina Motel Glenelg North
  • Comfort Inn Haven Marina Motel
  • Comfort Haven Marina Glenelg
  • Haven Marina Motel Glenelg North
  • Haven Marina Glenelg North
  • Haven Marina Motel Glenelg
  • Haven Marina
  • Haven Marina Motel Motel
  • Haven Marina Motel Glenelg North
  • Haven Marina Motel Motel Glenelg North
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Adelaide-Hotels-Haven-Marina-Motel.h564001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Adelaide-Hotels-Haven-Marina-Motel.h564001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Adelaide-Hotels-Haven-Marina-Motel.h564001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.