Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"Excellent location. Not “new” but more than adequate. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 28 Nov 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like Four Mile Beach and Macrossan Street. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with digital channels, and all 3 individually decorated rooms feature balconies or patios, sitting areas, and ceiling fans. In-room dining is easy with kitchens that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Additionally, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and free toiletries are available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free hotel offers a terrace, a garden, and barbecue grills. Added amenities include laundry facilities, express check-out, and tour/ticket assistance. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 3.5-star Port Douglas hotel include Crystalbrook Superyacht Marina and Sugar Wharf.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments

Everyone (17) Couples (12) Family (5)
4 out of 5
Excellent location. Not “new” but more than adequate.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 28 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Nov. 2020 by Tom

Thank you for your review. Thank you for supporting Port Douglas

3 out of 5
Needs a proper reading light.Needs a hair dryer.Needs a fanlight over cook top.The floor needs washing.Water Jug black on the inside.After cleaning it,we then enjoyed a Cup of Coffee.Looking out the Window,a big sign of Pool Rules was blocking the view to Pool.We are not angry or unreasonable only a little disappointed.Other then that,we had a lovely time in Port Douglas.A beautiful Place.The location of the Seascape is excellent.Near Beach and main Street.

Posted by on 4 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep. 2018 by SH

Thank you for taking time to Write a Review. Your Review is welcomed and appreciated. Had you contacted the office during your stay we would have been more than happy to address any issues you had during your stay including organising extra reading lights/ hair dryer etc and would have arranged house keeping to come out, we are only ever a call away, and would have been able to address this at the time. All your concerns have been noted. I am happy to hear you had a lovely time in Port Douglas, please do come back again.

2 out of 5

Cleaners

Pros: Not much
Cons: Lots
I found the room to need better cleaners and maintenance. Lots of mold in shower area that could be wiped of if cleaned, washing machine filter very dirty, dryer filter kept dropping of leaving fluff every were.No spare roll of toilet paper especially when we stayed a week, shower wouldn't work on our last day, dirty large mark across nearly whole of one wall, batteries in remote were rotting and flat. To be honest I could go on and on. We go to North Qld a few times a year will never stay here again.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 31 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Quiet and relaxing with a nice pool.

Pros: Quiet place with laundry
Cons: Get rid of the ants.
Location: Not to far from the wharf and main town area. It would be a good walk so a vehicle would be a bonus.
Well equipped suite with laundry facilities in the room. Nice place to relax at the end of our trip. Only concern were the ants (by the thousands) that were out on the balcony. Then noticed there were some in the unit as well around the sliding doors and the air conditioning unit. Did use some insect spray that was in the cupboard.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Good position

Pros: Dissappointing
Cons: Need a refurb
Location: Location good
Needs doing up desperately. In a good position but old and tired

Posted by on 17 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
It was great. The room was nice, walking distance into town and good barbeque area

Posted by on 18 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

everything we needed

Pros: walking distance to beach. quiet. cooking facilities. pool. balcony.
Cons: ?
Location: port douglas is amazing
comfortable apartment in walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants - everything a tourist would require.

Posted by , from Warrnambool, Victoria on 18 May 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

It was just ok

Pros: We staying only two nights so didn't use the guest house for much more than sleeping
Cons: The bathroom needed a big spring clean especially the shower
Location: Shopping good and plenty of nice places to eat. Bit far to walk into town Moonlight cinema, is a nice experience but very expensive Mossman Gorge
I have said I wouldn't recommend this guest house to friends but that's only because there are so many other guest houses in Port Douglas for the same price I felt there was too much light coming in the bedroom at night from lights on outside ( we overlooked the carpark) and the bathroom needed a good spring clean. Their cleaners need to pay a bit more attention to detail. The shower had only been wiped down not scrubbed (which it needed) But it was quiet enough and the bed comfortable I had asked for, and been given assurance that I could have, a twin bed room but when we got there it was a King bed. Had to go to another apartment block to get the keys and then back again there to return them. For what we got I thought it was a bit over priced, especially when it was meant to be a special deal. It was nice to have the laundry in the bathroom and have washing powder etc there to use We still enjoying the sun and shopping in Port Douglas

Posted by , from Melbourne on 29 Sep. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Can walk to beach & Town.

Lovely apartment. Dont need car. Can walk 5 or 10 mins to beach, shops & restaurants. Pool & balcony to relax.

Posted by on 24 Sep. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Tired and noisy apartments

Coral apartment 105 was run down, musty and needed repairs and a thorough clean. The shower side panels were stained with black mould and the fridge smelt. The blinds in the living area do not close so there is no privacy. The air conditioner is old and noisy. The apartments are on the corner of a noisy, main road and there is no where to dry clothes naturally. There is no reception and when the door to the outside was locked we waited 24 hours for a cranky staff member to sort out the problem. For 1 week we paid $800. I think these apartments need updating and cleaning and the staff need to be courteous.

Posted by , from Canberra on 17 Sep. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments

Location 9-11 Blake St, Port Douglas, QLD 4877

Property Features

As a guest of Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments, you'll find an outdoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. An airport shuttle (available on request) is available for a fee. Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments also features barbecue grills, a garden, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Port Douglas hotel is smoke free.

  • 3 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cairns Intl. Airport (CNS) (65.6 km / 40.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments offers 3 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate sitting areas. Accommodations at this 3.5-star hotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Separate bedroom
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5 PM

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to Shop 9 / 50 Macrossan Street ( access Via Owen Street) To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-in for this property is located on Owen Street, opposite of the Post Office.

This property does not have a front desk. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to Shop 9 / 50 Macrossan Street ( access Via Owen Street)
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are not available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 40 per person (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: AUD 20 (one-way), (up to 12 years old)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Coral Apartments Latitude 16
  • Coral Apartments Latitude 16 Port Douglas
  • Coral Latitude 16
  • Coral Latitude 16 Port Douglas
  • Seascape Holidays Coral Apartments Port Douglas
  • Seascape Holidays Coral Apartments
  • Seascape Holidays Coral Port Douglas
  • Seascape Holidays Coral
  • Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments Hotel
  • Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments Port Douglas
  • Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Seascape Holidays - Coral Apartments offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Port-Douglas-Hotels-Seascape-Holidays---Coral-Apartments.h1617483-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Port-Douglas-Hotels-Seascape-Holidays---Coral-Apartments.h1617483-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Port-Douglas-Hotels-Seascape-Holidays---Coral-Apartments.h1617483-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.