Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment puts you in the heart of Southbank, within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre and Eureka Skydeck 88. Highlights at this property include an indoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with cable channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a fireplace and a balcony. A kitchen comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob, and room service is also available. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. A living room, a dining area and a coffee/tea maker are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

This business-friendly apartment offers free WiFi in public areas and a fitness centre, and has a terrace. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a microwave in a common area and a fridge in a common area. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

Attractions within a 15-minute walk of this 3.5-star Melbourne Central Business District property include Eureka Tower and SEA LIFE Melbourne.

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, City View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$199* Per night/room 20 Oct. - 21 Oct.

Family Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment

Everyone (10) Family (2)
5 out of 5
Great value for money, good location. Very clean and tidy.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 30 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Aug. 2019 by Ricky

Dear J, Thanks for reservation and and giving sincere comments, we are also very pleased to have you as our guests, we are looking forward to your next stay in our apartment

1 out of 5
Would not recommend this property at all. Was sent an email with an allocated car park only to get all the way up to the car park and there was another car parked there, when I messaged about this all they said was sorry you don’t have a car park tonight you’ll have to go across to crown and pay to park! Was dirty like it hadn’t been cleaned, someone else’s jocks and socks and sunscreen were on the balcony. The fridge was dirty and in the morning a strange man let himself into the room. Will never stay here again and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone

Posted by on 17 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Feb. 2019 by ricky

Dear guest, really sorry about the bad experience, would check with cleaning company and improve. Could you please offer your reservation information? Really really sorry for it again Regards

4 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by Ricky

Dear guest, thanks so much for reservation and had your good time here, we are looking forward to your next stay Regards

2 out of 5
The only thing I liked was the pool with a view The state of our appartment was atrocious. I’ve never stayed in anything like it. I sent a msg to the person to come and clean it properly while we were away for the day and he turned up at 3pm. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!!!!! Of course we would be back in the room at that time having a rest. I paid cash and he didn’t give me a receipt so I sent him my email address and after the second day I requested a receipt and I got it. Just my proof I know I paid. WOWSERS.....don’t book room 1008. Very disgusting

Posted by on 14 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by Ricky

Dear guest, Firstly thanks for reservation, And sorry for the late coming, usually we only offer 1 time free cleaning service, and if you need more, we can help you in time under paid, which is showed on page. and for the receipt, usually we send PDF file to guests after check out, and if guest needs it quickly, we will send it asap. Because as our experience, not all guests need one receipt. Really sorry for the inconvenience to you. Of course, we think what you posted is not for the specific room. Anyway, we will find better solution to serve guests better. Thanks for reviews and notice again. Regards

5 out of 5
Loved the view and the pool. Brilliant. Excellent prompt communication with owners.

Posted by on 18 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Oct. 2018 by Eric

Dear guest, thanks for staying in our apartment and giving sincere comments, very pleased to know you are satisfied with the experience, look forward to your next stay

3 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jul. 2018 by Cheng

Dear Guest, thanks for staying and giving sincere comments. We are looking forward to your next coming

1 out of 5

Worst experience booking accommodation ever.

Communication for this property was horrible. We were told to let owner know when we were 30 minutes away. We rang and let them know. They were 40 minutes late meeting us. The man who met us we could not understand him and he gave us no instructions for anything. Everything about this experience was terrible. The room was decent but the owners need to step it up massively. So not professional.

Posted by , from melboune on 7 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun. 2018 by Cheng

Dear Hayley, really sorry for the horrible experience. We've consulted relevant staff and found out the situation, all of our apartments were fully booked, so he was late for your check-in, we know it's not good explanation to you. We will improve some services or processes to make better stay experience. Thanks for your initial comments.

3 out of 5

One night stay

We booked through Wotif.com. A guy sent me a text asking what time we would be checking in. I said 2pm. We had to park across the road at crown casino. When we arrived the was a note at the desk saying this is not a hotel we can't check you in. The guy who text me rocked up at 230pm. Barely spoke a word of English and said follow me. We went up to room 2005 with him. He showed us how to lock the door as it was broken. The sheets smelt like BO. The pool area on the top floor has an amazing view but the pool was a little cool so we went in the spa. The unit had Netflix which was a win but if the sheets were washed then maybe consider a new washing powder as they smelt dirty.

Posted by on 1 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 May 2018 by Cheng

Dear guest, thanks for staying in our apartment and your comments, we are sorry you had so bad experience here, but we will take your comments seriously and would share with our managements, we know one good staying experience is so important to every traveler and owners themselves, we will be trying to do better to improve it. we are looking forward to your coming next time, wish you have nice day

5 out of 5

Great hotel In the cbd

Took forever to get checked in.. The staff at the desk were terrible. But not associated with the accommodation. Confusing who's in charge and what to do but great overall.. Views were amazing. Gym and pool are incredible. And can see the crown fireball display from the room. Really happy with our experience through wotif it was just the staff at the reception desk of the building that let the stay down. We will be back (and prepared) There's only one car park per room (even if it's a two bedroom apartment) but crown was just across the road and capped at $20.00 so was easy enough. Thanks for having us.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 11 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2018 by Eric

Dear guest, thanks for staying in our apartment and your comments, we are happy to hear that you had good stay experience here. Of course we regret for the thins from desk, we know one good staying experience is so important to every traveler and owners themselves, we will be trying to do better to improve it. we are looking forward to your coming next time, wish you have nice day –OneLife

4 out of 5

Nice pool

Was ok for a room for the night when we weren't really there. Bit dirty and marks all over the wall. No bath mats for shower or tea towels on the kitchen to dry a few dishes.

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2018 by Eric

Dear guest, thanks for staying in our apartment and your comments, we are sorry for the bad experience, we will take your comments seriously and would share with our managements, we know one good staying experience is so important to every traveler and owners themselves, we will be trying to do better to improve it. we are looking forward to your coming next time, wish you have nice day –OneLife

About the Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment

Location 45 Clarke Street, Southbank, VIC 3006

Property Features

Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness centre. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment also features a terrace, laundry facilities, and a lift. This 3.5-star Southbank apartment is smoke free.

  • 4 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Terrace
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Fridge in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (24.8 km / 15.4 mi)
  • Train station: Spencer Street Station (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment offers 4 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with fireplaces and washers/dryers. Rooms open to balconies. This accommodation offers separate living rooms and includes desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodation at this 3.5-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. 55-inch Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Fireplace
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an indoor pool and a fitness centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Union Pay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment
  • Platinum Tower Apartment
  • Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower
  • Melbourne bank Platinum Tower
  • Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment Apartment
  • Melbourne Southbank Platinum Tower Apartment Southbank
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Melbourne-Southbank-Platinum-Tower-Apartment-.h20014220-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.